We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place, perfect host, perfect location”
Review of I Tetti di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
I Tetti di Roma
Ranked #94 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Rome. Apartment was amazing, very clean and comfortable with private bathroom and perfect view. It was very close to the metro. Gianpaolo was perfect host. Very kind and helpful. He explained the map of Rome thoroughly and gave us some good advices. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominikviglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Rome. The place is modern, spacious and clean, and it has all the amenities needed. The location is central - you can literally walk to the most popular sights in Rome from here. The metro station is very close - just about 3 minutes walk. The neighbourhood is nice and safe with many shops and cafes. And Gianpaolo is a SUPER host - he's nice, polite and very professional. He gave us really useful recommendations regarding sightseeing and transport in Rome. Gianpaolo is without doubt a master of his job. I highly recommend this place for staying in Rome and hope to come back soon to this lovely city and amazing apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

when we arrived it was in evening there wasnt anyone downstairs so rang the bell which was on 9th floor , he let us in and it was OH MY GOD!!!! what a dump. we went up in lift and went into flat it was really clean and newly decorated so pleasantly surprised. the manager for the whole trip was amazing he wrote diagrams where to go and how to get there.

Room Tip: dont be put off when you first see in the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itettidiroma, Proprietario at I Tetti di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Carolyn B,
thanks for having dedicate time to us and for the nice word about our apartment and our welcoming and support: this is what we can do and we try to do it at our best!

We are a little bit sorry that your vote was influenced by something other than us...
Maybe the entrance of the building might look not completely welcoming, but it is not our property and we cannot do anything to change it… Then, it takes just few seconds to cross it and enjoy, as you wrote, our "really clean and newly decorated flat" and "the manager who, for the whole trip, was amazing"...
These are the very important things, aren't they?
Sincerely
gianpaolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This place was marvellous to stay in, very convenient and easy to travel from into the centre of Rome. Our host was excellent and helped us with any questions we had. The location is great with many little bars and shops. I would highly recommend saying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Unfortunately I m at the airport after 5 fantastic nights at the B&B i tetti di roma. Since the first day, Giampaolo has been very willing to help us with whatever we needed in a very kind and homey way. From the airport it has been very easy to get to the air bnb, the area is very central and super close atnd at a walkable distance from the tube station "RE di Roma". When we arrived to the b&b after an exhausting journey , we immediately felt refreshed and better with a nice hot shower in the en-suite toilet which was very clean as the room was. The room was large and nicely designed with bed-couch (divano letto non so come si dice) and TV. We have been literally amazed by the beautiful view from the room: you can see the whole Rome city with its enchanting buildings. Giampaolo also showed us and told us about the best and most known sightseeings of the city. I suggest to everyone this airbnb and we d love to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward_ucqmape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#257 of 1,271 in Rome
1,329 reviews
B&B Domus Raffaello
#41 of 3,739 in Rome
201 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#95 of 3,739 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,739 in Rome
765 reviews
Abbraccia Morfeo
#84 of 3,739 in Rome
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Tetti di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Tetti di Roma

Address: Via Casalmonferrato 3, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM283 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — I Tetti di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your I Tetti di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Tetti Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing