We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

10 metro stops outside Rome city centre you will find this hidden gem. There was lots of room all very tastefully decorated and really made me feel welcome in Rome. You felt like you were amongst locals so if you're looking for the authentic Roman experience, away from tourists, this is definitely the place. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. Serena and Ricardo were lovely from start to finish. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
thank you very much for your beautiful words, this means that our work is correctly done.
We are very proud to make our guests happy spending with us their free time.
thank you very much time, see you soon in the future.
Serena, Riccardo and Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill0129
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Family of 4 for one week apartment great. 5 mins from metro three stops from Vatican fully equipped kitchen-supermarket 5 minutes away. Serena hugely helpful I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Dear Jill,
we were so happy to host you and your family, you are perfect guest respectful and punctual.
Our communication was perfect from the beginning, we hope that you will bring nice memories with you and to see you again in Rome and in Gioia house!
thank you again
Serena and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoundVall...
SoCal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment very near Metro, groceries, pizzerias ... and the best gelato in Roma!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found Riccardo and Serena's apartment to be perfect. Five minutes from the Cornelia Metro station (and from there a few stops to all sights). Two minutes from groceries and pizzerias. (Restaurant Joseph is a must.). And thirty seconds from the best gelato place ever!

The apartment is quiet, comfortable, well air conditioned, well equipped and well Wi-Fied. A great refuge from the pace and heat of Rome! Neighborhood is real Roma, not the Anglified tourist version.

Only negatives: A bit dark (which does help keep it cool). And the master bed is good but not great.

Definitely recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your advices, these are very important for our job; thank you very much also for your stay and for your beautiful words, I hope you will bring nice memories of Rome and Gioia house with you!
regards,
Serena, Riccardo and Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie612
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Forget Hotels - have your own house!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Serena, Riccardo and Gioia have a wonderfully situated house / apartment in a bustling area of Rome.
Walk for two minutes and you are at the Metro link, 4 stops to Ottavia and you are right on the doorstep of the Vatican (could no be simpler!).
We have not had a city break before so we were a little nervous about getting around, don't be buy a ROMA pass.
More about the house - it is well appointed and has all the electronics for the gadget freaks, the kitchen facilities are second to non including Espresso coffe maker.
The garden is below ground level and secluded ideal for a cool off after a Loooonnnnggg day's walking.
Highly recommended!!






0

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in a real suburb of Rome.
Liked least: Creaky main bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Ian and Linda, thank you! Who stays in Gioia house , knows that we try every day , sometimes with many difficulties , to give the best to our guests , to make their stay unforgettable!
Travellers search for different things from the trip ... we always try to ensure a friendly welcome and stay.
we hope to see you soon!
Riccardo, Serena and Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Gioia House for five days whilst visiting Rome. We found the apartment as advertised and pictured and of a very high standard. As we travelled by train, we were given very detailed instructions to get to the apartment. We were met by Riccardo who explained everything that was necessary and there was a very comprehensive brochure on the use of the electrical items in the apartment as well as useful information like where a supermarket, butcher and restaurants were located.

The apartment is very close to the Metro rail system which is extremely useful when travelling to the various iconic historic sites. On our departure Riccardo organised a private transfer to the airport which was comparable to a normal cab and extremely helpful.

We would highly recommend Gioia House for your stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words!
We were very happy to host you in our apartment and we hope to meet you again the future.
thank you again!
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing