We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Owner, treated us like Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment private patio with romantic garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment private patio with romantic garden
Building view from the square, apartment behind the P sign Nearby Vatican St. Peter's Cathedral (10 min walking distance)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Apartment private patio with romantic garden
Building view from the square, apartment behind the P sign
Nearby Vatican St. Peter's Cathedral (10 min walking distance)
Beautiful marble floor in the entrance room and view of the living room
Confortable sofa area
Living with dining room table
Particular: Turkish pottery
Bathroom full layout view
Bathroom minimal design
Shower with mosaics and LED light
Main bedroom particular design
Queen size bed with LED lights
LED night stand & private garden view
Console mirror reflecting RGB LED lamps
Queen double bed sofa
Kitchen and bedroom entrance view
Kitchen view
Kitchen set up
Kitchen folding dining table
Kitchen LED lights
Kitchen closet
Feb the 4th 2013 garden view with snow
Vatican Sistina Chapel at 10 min. walking distance
Vatican Museums stairs only 1/2 mile from the apartment
Vatican Museums inside
Vatican view from Tevere river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fernando...
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Owner, treated us like Family”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Before I forget, I must state on how dedicated and service oriented Giuseppe is, because as soon as I made the reservation, he sent us his personal restaurant and places to visit list, as well as directions on getting to the apartment on any transportation method possible.

It is certainly refreshing to see owners caring about what customers think and feel, ensuring they have the best possible time at their locations.

The apartment is VERY nicely located, being about 5 mins away from the Subway/Metro (Cipro Station), about 2 minutes away from a Grocery Store (Carrefour), and 3 mins away from what was the best restaurant for us in Rome (Falcone).

The apartment was nicely accomodated, having a main bedroom, and 2 sofa beds in the living room (fitting 6 people at least comfortably).

THe kitchen had every kind of pan, ovenware and utensils needed to cook anything, as well as several condiments in the rack to ensure you'd need not spend 5 euro on stuff you'd use for a week or less.

The apartment even has a small terrace/patio on which you can enjoy a meal, however, we never bothered to use it as being outside was always a better plan.

As a small heads up for any traveler, Taxi lines speak very little to no english, so learning how to ask for a Cab in Italian will be very useful, as in our case we had to be in the airport at 5 am, and I had to use google translate in order to ask for a taxi in Italian.

Having the metro station so close by, no place in Rome is far away, and considering each way was only 1 euro, I'd say moving in Rome was VERY easy for us due to the apartment's location.

I feel I need not restate what others have said, but everything in this apartment was pleasant.

Stayed around 4 days with 4 people for just 500 euro, which, considering how expensive Rome is was a great deal.

Keep up the good work Giuseppe, maybe someday I'll visit Sicily :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa-beds were not very clean (Hairs and bugs)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotThereY...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Large apartment, close to shopping and metro.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here (husband, son and I) for a week in May. The apartment is on the ground floor of a corner apartment building. When you enter through the exterior gates, the building to the left is correct and the apartment is right on the left corner. Your exterior bell is labeled "Caterini". During working hours, the exterior door to the building is open. Other times, you just use your key. Joe arranged a car to pick us up at the airport since there were 3 of us and the price was fixed at 45 euros. He could not meet us (he broke his leg) but the cleaning person was there. She didn't speak English but Joe got on the phone and was willing to walk us through the details. She also collected 200 euros for a cleaning deposit (that she gave back at the end).

As noted by others, the apartment is ideally located. The grocery store appears to be under the apartment building. When you exit the apartment, make a left and another left at the corner and walk ~80 feet. The store is on your left (down the ramp). Later in the evening, that door is locked and you have to enter from the other side. If you continue down this street for a block, the Cipro metro station is right there. Hard to be more convenient. We mostly traveled by metro and bus although we also walked from the apartment to the Vatican.

The apartment is large by Rome standards. The apartment has a funny curve to it so initially I had trouble finding my way to the kitchen (I realize that sounds odd but true). We used the outside terrace several times a day. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and the fridge was rather large so storage was not an issue. It would have been cozy to eat in the kitchen but there was another dining table in the living room as well as outside.

We initially assumed my son would sleep in the entryway. It turns out there is also a single Murphy bed in the living room. The TV slides over to hide the bed. Quite clever. Living room was large enough for us to be comfortable.

The only downside of the apartment is that it is on the ground floor near a somewhat busy street and the garbage cans. Romans recycle so there are many different garbage cans and they seem to be picked up at random hours/days in the night. Also, the door to the apartment slams loudly. The person sleeping in the Murphy bed is right next to the door. There wasn't much traffic but I did hear it more on Saturday night later.

Despite the slight noise inconvenience, have high praise for this apartment and would rent again in a heartbeat. The location, size and amenities are terrific. The apartment is modern and well situated. The internet worked flawlessly. It was great to have a washing machine and a place to dry our clothes. Joe is quite helpful and an outstanding landlord.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you being my guest and for your kind comments. About trash collector noise, I have in mind to put some soundproof glasses to the windows, maybe next time you come you'll find in place ;-)
We couldn't meet this time, but I'm looking forward to see you in person at my Sicily house for your next Italian holidays.
Ciao or an "arrivederci a Roma"

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver555
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great apartment and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and my husband were here for a 5 days and it was just perfect. The apartment was clean and the owner was extremely helpful prior to arrival. Arranged the Fiumicino airport transfers on line, by pre-booking on the internet with Shuttle Express, cost 30 Euro for 2 people, follow the link:
http://www.airportshuttlexpress.com/
Met by an Italian lady Caterina, who by the way doesn`t speak a word of English, but we managed. The apartment is close to the Vatican and almost everything thing else is very easy to get too, the Metro station (Cipro) is 5 min walk away, red line A takes you to the center of attractions. Joe emailed us some information about lots of different restaurants to go to and where to do the best shopping. The Carrefour supermarket is very close, try the walnut bread, and get the parmezan cheese, has totally different taste, so fresh. We also went to the restaurant/bar that is located on the way to the Metro Cipro, opened only lunch time, very cheap and tasty, and the food is very traditional Italian. The Wi-Fi is fast.I will for sure go back one day, hopefully very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you being my guest, I've appreciated your comments, you were so kind. The only pity was we couldn't meet, but we might manage next time if you get the chance to visit Sicily staying at my house there!
Cheers and a special "arrivederci"

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huffy1
CLT
1 review
“Great value and convenience, big city neighborhood, clean Joe very helpful via text/phone/email”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apt came with ALL essentials except maybe (as everywhere in Europe) bath washcloths. This was Among the top 4 "best values" for a family of 4 or less, that I could find after 2 days of researching Rome. I chose this one because of Joe/Giuseppe's attentive, prompt and courteous responses. Plenty of room especially compared to hotels. Front bedroom area can get a little noisy just take earplugs if you aren't a sound sleeper but all of the places that we stayed in Europe had noise even hotels. Quick WiFi.. Thank You, Joe for helping make our family visit to Rome Unforgettable and pleasant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience and value
Liked least: front room noise and shower pan water on floor sometimes ---caulk or drain.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thank you being my guest and for your comments. Even with some problems at arrival (looking only for lowest price doesn't beat experience and suggestions) we managed almost everything (forgot to tell to the lady about washcloths). I hope you might get the chance to visit Sicily staying at my house there.
Cheers

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Hello Diana,
I wanna thank you for your kindness and your appreciation so now I wanna invite you to be my guest again for your next italian trip to my summer house down in the marvellous Sicily island (town of Pozzallo) or if you prefer up north where I normally live near Como lake. I'll be pleased to be your tour guide.
Ciao

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing