We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$141
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$331
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$213
US$177
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
250
315
94
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
315
94
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical romeboth breakfast and dinnervilla borgheselovely hotelresidential areapleasant rooma short taxi rideday ticketrooms are cleanreally enjoyed our stay herestayed daysrecommend this hoteltrain stationthe main tourist attractionsquiet locationtriple roomhop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Booked a room at Degli Aranci after we couldn't get into Villa Duse, which is the gold standard. We got a beautifully decorated triple room--king bed with pull out sofa--for only 115. The room was huge with a large bathroom with jetted tub. Rome is super hot, and the water temp in the bathroom was super cold--so refreshing! (there's plenty of hot water, too). The star here is the location--just a couple minutes to the shops and restaurants nearby--Molto, Ercoli, etc. I really hate Rome, but this neighborhood is one of our favorite places anywhere. Service was great--super coffee service, etc. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear "Kim and Jim B",
Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was vefy friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and cosy. Breakfast could be better and the lunch we had at the hotel needed improvement. However, overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irmak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear "Irmak N",
Thank you for your 4-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Pleasant room, very clean and comfortable, we had views across the rooftops of Rome, we could see the Basillica's dome in the distance, beautiful at night.
We enjoyed breakfast which had a good variety, dinner was average. We found Francesca helpful at reception she efficiently arranged a room move as we were not happy with a basement room.
We used the bus (cheap day ticket) into the centre and back or taxi (more expensive).
Would definitely recommend the hop on hop off bus, great on your first day to see the whole city and get your bearings, then go back on foot to explore.
The prebooked early entry to the Vatican was also worthwhile as you get in before too many crowds.
We loved Rome, a beautiful city.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have better views than those in the basement.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear "Kajaro",
Thank you for your 4-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very nice hotel. Quiet location. Nice building. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Street parking available. Nice room. Free wifi. You need a car to go to everywhere. Located in a residential area, far from crowds and traffic. Clean and safe. Will return.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be good
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear "Antonio S",
Thank you very much for your 4-star review and to have chosen our Hotel degli Aranci for your stay in Rome.
We are very glad to know that you loved our location, warm atmosphere and our services.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future, I remain at disposal.
With kind regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good with plenty of food and a hot option as well. Locally some good restaurants and easy access to the centre of Rome on the tram system. Also the underground can be connected to via the tram. Having said that the underground is notorious for pickpockets. Having said that we were stopped by a man claiming to work for a fashion house and he offered a patent leather bag for money he needed for petrol. Clever scam but he didn't get any money from us. He was a tad rude at that point.

The area the hotel is in has a number of embassies and is close to Villa Borgese and the park. If walk through it you will come to a road that overlooked the city close to the Spanish Steps. Fabulous view and the Vatican in easy reach. The tram system take you to the tourist entry of the Vatican. I recommend you buy the tickets before flying as the queues are long if you do not have a ticket.

Plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes in the area, just check prices as they can have a tourist priced menu versus a local menu. Prices are much higher for tourists.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear "Paul B",
Thank you very much for your 4-star review and to have chosen our Hotel degli Aranci for your stay in Rome.
We are very glad to know that you loved our location, warm atmosphere and our services.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future, I remain at disposal.
With kind regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews