We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Top of Line European Boutique Hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Degli Aranci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Degli Aranci
Ranked #378 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

After wonderful 11 day Mediterranean Cruise we arrive back at port in Rome ready to relax for few days ending our holiday to receive such warm hospitable welcome from entire staff!! From moment chauffeur picked us up to pleasant relaxing scenic drive entire family tired arrived at this historical gem taking us back in time with such elegance! We were able to receive best choices for sleeping arrangements as traveling with elderly mother who has limited walking ability and very specific dietary needs. Everyone catered specifically to ALL our needs!! Terrace is breathtaking double and triple rooms most comfortable and clean! Thank you to ENTIRE most specifically Francesca, Fabrizio, Friolla, Armando, and Serena!!! Breath of Fresh Air! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Communicate your needs with staff so they can better accommodate for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear "mdmm",
Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with our whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Booked a room at Degli Aranci after we couldn't get into Villa Duse, which is the gold standard. We got a beautifully decorated triple room--king bed with pull out sofa--for only 115. The room was huge with a large bathroom with jetted tub. Rome is super hot, and the water temp in the bathroom was super cold--so refreshing! (there's plenty of hot water, too). The star here is the location--just a couple minutes to the shops and restaurants nearby--Molto, Ercoli, etc. I really hate Rome, but this neighborhood is one of our favorite places anywhere. Service was great--super coffee service, etc. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear "Kim and Jim B",
Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was vefy friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and cosy. Breakfast could be better and the lunch we had at the hotel needed improvement. However, overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irmak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear "Irmak N",
Thank you for your 4-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Pleasant room, very clean and comfortable, we had views across the rooftops of Rome, we could see the Basillica's dome in the distance, beautiful at night.
We enjoyed breakfast which had a good variety, dinner was average. We found Francesca helpful at reception she efficiently arranged a room move as we were not happy with a basement room.
We used the bus (cheap day ticket) into the centre and back or taxi (more expensive).
Would definitely recommend the hop on hop off bus, great on your first day to see the whole city and get your bearings, then go back on foot to explore.
The prebooked early entry to the Vatican was also worthwhile as you get in before too many crowds.
We loved Rome, a beautiful city.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have better views than those in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear "Kajaro",
Thank you for your 4-star review and to have chosen the "Htl degli Aranci" for your stay in Rome. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl degli Aranci on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very nice hotel. Quiet location. Nice building. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Street parking available. Nice room. Free wifi. You need a car to go to everywhere. Located in a residential area, far from crowds and traffic. Clean and safe. Will return.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear "Antonio S",
Thank you very much for your 4-star review and to have chosen our Hotel degli Aranci for your stay in Rome.
We are very glad to know that you loved our location, warm atmosphere and our services.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future, I remain at disposal.
With kind regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#235 of 1,271 in Rome
799 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#229 of 1,271 in Rome
960 reviews
Parioli
The Duke Hotel
The Duke Hotel
#136 of 1,271 in Rome
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#545 of 1,271 in Rome
441 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#205 of 1,271 in Rome
495 reviews
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#12 of 1,271 in Rome
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Aranci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Aranci

Address: Via Barnaba Oriani 11, 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#212 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#302 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM 323 - RM 915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Aranci 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Degli Aranci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing