We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
54
113
61
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
113
61
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps wooden lift great location reception team are average size the major tourist attractions air con continental breakfast an iron within walking distance few minutes walk charming hotel double bed main sites centre of rome three nights piazza navona
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Small family run hotel. Clean and comfortable. Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent location near to the Spanish Steps and other attractions within easy walking distance. Good value for money. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Rooms were nice and the staff were very friendly. The location was great, being close to the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. Breakfast ok, we soon learned it was the norm for Italy. Clean and enough room with the sweetest lift to get to reception. Looked like it had been there since Victorian times.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bibbmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

First impressions of our room was not so great but it soon grew on me! We arrived mid afternoon and our dark curtains had been closed but once we opened them and the shutters behind, it was so spacious and light.... Perfectly clean and so was the bathroom! Breakfast I did not eat but the coffee and hot chocolate are just beautiful! Staff were tremendous!! Really appreciated how well they accommodated us especially reception staff! The map they gave us got us to every where we wanted to go and they marked out all our points of interest for us including bus stops and other means of travel, also good night life areas as me and my partner are young and although we LOVE ROME, the nights let us down a little! Fantastic little place <3 would stay again! PERFECTLY SITUATED to get around Rome xxxx

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed at City hotel with my husband and two sons for 3 nights in August 2014 as part of a 14 night visit to Italy and I could not wait to leave. There is no way that this hotel can be 3 star. Although the lifts are quirky and the location is absolutely perfect to see the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and the ruins I hated spending time in the hotel. There are other hotels that also have this super location.
Both our rooms were tiny and extremely basic, both had large, wide cracks down the walls and I avoided the bathroom due to the build up in the bath plug! The ladies who run breakfast and clean the rooms and the man who was on reception at night were friendly however, the man who works during the day was unfriendly and very unhelpful. The breakfast selection was limited and our youngest son ate nothing on the last morning as there was nothing that we could tempt him with. We were not able to make the wifi work.
We are quiet easy to please as a family but the hotel felt disinterested.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a pre booked holiday with a tour company. Although small we found the hotel perfectly located and the manager and most of the staff exceptionally obliging. Our request for laundry service was sorted very quickly by the very hardworking lady who dud breakfast service plus all room cleaning.
The rooms were very quiet and yet so close to tourist attractions. Rooms were clean with a bath.
Would definitely return next time in rome

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowbelly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews