We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$177
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
128
160
44
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
160
44
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan lorenzotiburtina stationterrace roomnice clean roomsfriendly hotelbars and restaurantsplenty of hot watercleaning staffwater pressurebreakfast was excellentcontinental breakfastsingle roomtourist attractionshotel is situatedaround the cornerminute walka great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

There was a good ambience, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a comfortable room and breakfast was good. We were three generations of one family 'doing' Rome, and it worked for us all. The location is quiet on the whole, and we ate at an excellent restaurant nearby, recommended by the hotel. We walked a lot, but its proximity to the railway made it very convenient. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Mike B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel during your Italian holidays and for writing such a good review on our Laurentia Hotel.
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Thank you so much for complimenting the staff, the services, the location and for recommending us.

We would be very pleased to see you and your family soon again.

Warmest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

not central, but enough close to the station, in a very typical area of Rome
clean room, competence and kindness
good breakfast, good price/quality ratio
I use it every time I go Rome and I feel to advice it, expecially for whom has to focus on San Lorenzo area and asks for an accomodation enough close to the Central Station

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Mr. Sergio S,

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel as your favourite destination for your stay in Rome!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent except street noise early in the mornings and bar noise late evenings. May differ according to the room. Our room was on the first floor. Service, staff and room were all at top level. Good restaurants at neighborhood and location close to top attractions.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Juha T,

Thank you so much for the nice comments about your recent stay at hotel Laurentia!
The nex time we would be very happy to assign you a room on a higher floor or in the back side of our property.
We sincerely thank you for the compliments addressed to our team, services and location!

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions.

Kind regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

If you looking for a hotel near roma termini station,Hotel Laurentia to go for..
It is located at a walking distance from the Railway station.
Specially if you few days to roam around the city this is the best place to stay.
nice staff and buffet breakfast is also good..there are many restaurant around the Hotel to have dinner when to come back after visiting the city..
Definitely a hotel to look for

Room Tip: Best Hotel near Roma Termini Station
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikhil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear nikhil k,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for your recommendation of Laurentia hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your kind words towards our staff, services and location!

I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Certainly, more than you may expect from a three stars hotel. Spotless clean, very good breakfast, not too far from termini station and other metro stations, very friendly and helpful staff. Located in a vibrant part of the city, full of small authentic restaurants and cafes. Nice feature: the soundproof doubled glazed windows, a must have in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Christos G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review which I have shared with our entire team here at Laurentia Hotel.
We are glad that we could exceed your expectations and we sincerely thank for your kind comments about our concierge team, services and location!
We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and send you our very best wishes.

Sincerely,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews