We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean well maintained hotel close to the train station.”
Review of Hotel Laurentia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Laurentia
Ranked #262 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights. We chose this location because it was close to Termini Station, where we could catch a train in and out to the Fuimicino Airport. It was also the spot where you could get on the HOP ON HOP OFF tour buses, or grab a taxi.

Google maps gave the station as a 25 minute walk. We got lost! There was a lot of graffiti and the walk felt kind of sketchy early in the morning. Unless you have a GPS, you may want to take a cab for about ten euros. We did this daily and found most of the sights accessible with the Roma Cristiano bus pass.

The staff was kind and helpful to first time travelers to Rome. They gave us a map, answered questions, called cabs and made wake up calls. They spoke English well.

The breakfast was a nice spread of meats, cheeses, pastries, coffees, juices, etc. Our other favorite spot to eat dinner was the Ferrazza Wine Bar next door, which had a buffet and one or two special pasta offerings each night. We ate there 3 out of 6 nights and had something different each time. The prices were very reasonable.

The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bathroom was small but modern. We never ran out of hot water. It was a good home base for our daily adventures.
There weren't many TV channels, but they did have a computer and printer available for use in the lobby. Our room had two single beds. It was pretty quiet while we were there.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so don't worry if you get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Daer Cheryl M,

Thank you so much for your fab review!
It was a real pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests for your six days stay at Laurentia Hotel!
We would like to express our sincere thanks, gratitude and appreciation for your nice words about our services location and staff!

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

There was a good ambience, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a comfortable room and breakfast was good. We were three generations of one family 'doing' Rome, and it worked for us all. The location is quiet on the whole, and we ate at an excellent restaurant nearby, recommended by the hotel. We walked a lot, but its proximity to the railway made it very convenient. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Mike B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel during your Italian holidays and for writing such a good review on our Laurentia Hotel.
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Thank you so much for complimenting the staff, the services, the location and for recommending us.

We would be very pleased to see you and your family soon again.

Warmest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

not central, but enough close to the station, in a very typical area of Rome
clean room, competence and kindness
good breakfast, good price/quality ratio
I use it every time I go Rome and I feel to advice it, expecially for whom has to focus on San Lorenzo area and asks for an accomodation enough close to the Central Station

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Mr. Sergio S,

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel as your favourite destination for your stay in Rome!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent except street noise early in the mornings and bar noise late evenings. May differ according to the room. Our room was on the first floor. Service, staff and room were all at top level. Good restaurants at neighborhood and location close to top attractions.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Juha T,

Thank you so much for the nice comments about your recent stay at hotel Laurentia!
The nex time we would be very happy to assign you a room on a higher floor or in the back side of our property.
We sincerely thank you for the compliments addressed to our team, services and location!

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions.

Kind regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

If you looking for a hotel near roma termini station,Hotel Laurentia to go for..
It is located at a walking distance from the Railway station.
Specially if you few days to roam around the city this is the best place to stay.
nice staff and buffet breakfast is also good..there are many restaurant around the Hotel to have dinner when to come back after visiting the city..
Definitely a hotel to look for

Room Tip: Best Hotel near Roma Termini Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikhil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Laurentia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear nikhil k,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for your recommendation of Laurentia hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your kind words towards our staff, services and location!

I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel Laurentia - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
#546 of 1,272 in Rome
247 reviews
Hotel La Pergola
#646 of 1,272 in Rome
236 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#223 of 1,272 in Rome
698 reviews
San Lorenzo
Vibel Hotel
Vibel Hotel
#507 of 1,272 in Rome
24 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Latinum
Hotel Latinum
#599 of 1,272 in Rome
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurentia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurentia

Address: Largo degli Osci, 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#212 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM289 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laurentia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Laurentia, a superior three-star hotel in Rome; takes its name from the ancient Goddess of Rome. Classical and refined, with a warm and pleasant atmosphere The hotel overlooks a nice piazza with a view of a beautiful church clock-tower. It is situated in the heart of the cheerful and central area of the Rome University La Sapienza The hotel Laurentia is located in the central area of San Lorenzo in Rome. It is adjacent to a colourful square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laurentia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurentia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing