We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
159
212
64
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
212
64
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location piazza di spagna no lift within walking distance trevi fountain rooms are clean heart of rome central location small hotel walked everywhere train station luggage colosseum sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Hotel Panda is a small hotel, very well located in Rome. 2 minutes walk from Spagna subway station, 20 minutes walk from the Vatican, 30 minutes walk from the Colosseum. Hotel Panda is located into a building on Via Della Croce, located on the second floor of that building, make sure, you ring at the door in the street to enter when you arrive. Once you check in, they will give you a key to open the main door of the building + you room. You have many restaurants, bars and coffee shops in the area. Staff was ok, didn't really interact, wifi worked well in my room. I paid 312€ for 4 nights via booking.com I think it was worth it because, the location is the main option here. No breakfast serve here. My room was ok, you got a sink into your room but the toilets/showers are shared with the other people. It was clear everywhere. Nothing wrong to declare about this small hotel, I had a great stay here. I can recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulienF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

This hotel homed me and my 4 members of family for a lovely weekend trip away to Rome. Was a really lovely cosy hotel right behind the spanish steps! The hotel was really lovely designed, really friendly staff and lovely all over

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Hotel with character in great location. Easy to walk to attractions e.g. Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, close to Spagna Metro station so very easy to get to with bags. Transfer from Termini railway station to Termini subway a little confusing but just follow the Metro signs and you can't go wrong. Lots of food choices with reception able to recommend some great options. As good food is so close it works really well when you are jet lagged and hit the wall. ATM and small supermarket nearby (very important). Room quiet with window closed, Roman street noises when open so best of both worlds. You can hear bags roll along corridor when people arrive/leave but small hotel so it is not frequent and we only heard once. Great choice for family of three. Only drawback is the need to enter shower sideways and you wouldn't want to be larger than size 16 (US) as it might be unusable. May only be a problem for some rooms (we had Rm 34). Wifi was a bit variable, worked better on some devices than others but not hard to fix by moving location. We were very sad to leave and would definitely go back.

Room tip: Check the size of the shower door if you are a bit overweight
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank smallfamily61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This was the last hotel that my husband and I stayed at during a three week trip to Europe. This hotel is a great affordable option when staying in Rome and you can't beat the location!!! Literally a minute walk to the Spanish steps. Also, only a 5 minute walk from the Spagna metro station, which is only 2 stops from the main Termini Station.

We stayed in a room with a shared bathroom, which I was hesitant to do. However, the bathrooms were well maintained and there were two washrooms on the same hallway as our room. At least one of 1 bathrooms was always unoccupied.

The room itself was very tiny, but the location made up for it. And when in Rome, there are so many sites to see that you don't spend much time in the hotel room anyway! The employees at the front desk are very helpful and give great tips to travellers.

If you stay at Hotel Panda and are looking for a great and VERY cheap place to eat, Pastificio on the same street as the hotel (Via della Croce 8) sells fresh pasta from 1-3PM for 4 Euros! There is no place to sit and is a takeout establishment, but I recommend taking the pasta to go and eating it on the Spanish Steps.

There is also a small grocery store on Via Della Croce and a bigger one within walking distance on the top level of the Spagna Metro Station.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberlynicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

A small hotel, very central...Great location for shopping and pleasure!!!
Apart from this, very noisy not only from the road and the back yard but from the corridors and the other rooms as well!!! There is no elevator to the first floor!!!

Room tip: My room was a single room very small. The window had a back yard view....
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALLIOPI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews