We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
1,664
839
147
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,664
839
147
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via urbana pillow menu termini station within walking distance jacuzzi shower pastries santa maria maggiore breakfast staff top floor quiet street colosseum and forum breakfast was excellent family room sister hotel trevi fountain side street booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We spent two nights in the beautiful Hotel Raffaello at the beginning of September. It was our first stop on our Italy vacation and what a wonderful welcome. We arrived after several flights and they made sure to find us a room right away. The hotel was walking distance to many of the major sites. The room itself was lovely. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was varied and delicious and fueled us for the day. I highly recommend staying here if you're in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

A great hotel only 10 minutes walk from the station and close to some of the main sights e.g.: the Colosseum.
Clean and comfy with friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room and en suite with a nice balcony.
Breakfast was good with a variety of food on offer.
We would recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We returned here after 9 years absence and were warmly welcomed as if it had been last week. This hotel is well located - within reach of both Termini rail station and all the central tourist attractions. Via Urbana is also a very nice little street at night - not overly busy but lined with bars and small restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient and we had fun inflicting our poor Italian on them - they were very gracious about it. The rooms are clean and comfortable and our suite was very spacious with a nice balcony. Overall this is a very well run hotel and it is difficult to imagine anyone being disappointed here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We visited for a 5 day city break, intent on seeing some of Rome's less well-know sights. We saw the hotel in a brochure but ended up booking directly. The hotel is well placed, close to Via Cavour and lots of restaurants, about 10 minutes walk from Termini (the main station) and less than that from the nearest Metro. The hotel is just far enough from the main street to quite quiet at night.

We had a lovely room with balcony, quite large by city standards. Breakfast is typically Italian (that's good!), catering to sweet as well as savoury tastes and the coffee is good. Service at breakfast was good, quick and friendly. Reception was also very helpful. As it's a city hotel, we ate out and didn't use any other facilities (except the Wifi, which was fine). The lift is small and there are some stairs to negotiate. There is a small supermarket next door but one to the hotel and a chemist (pharmacist) a little further down the gentle hill.

The Colosseum and Forum are about ten minutes walk, slightly downhill (something to look forward to when coming back!). The closest Metro station (Cavour) will sell you the excellent CIS Integrated Travel Card, €24 for a week's travel on bus, metro and urban railway (just select it from the standard, multi-lingual, ticket machine). It's also just one stop from the Colosseum, saving some of the walk. The ticket will take you almost anywhere in the city, including out to the ancient city of Ostia (which may not be Pompeii but is still pretty impressive).

All in all, a very good base for exploring the Eternal City. We would have no hesitation in coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonysbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our first time in Rome was made extremely enjoyable staying at the Raffaello. The location to several good Restuarants and the friendly staff made this a wonderful experience. The Hotel provided a substantial breakfast with a good choice of food, the room was very spacious and clean. The Hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to the Colosseum

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie_w3stin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews