We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Lift
Entrance
Building
4 fontane - 100 mt from the apartment
Quirinale - 5 minutes walking from the apartment
Spanish Steps - 10 minutes walking away
Trevi Fountain - 10 minutes walking from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue S
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment in the most perfect location. We were able to walk to all the major attractions. Francesco was very nice, very informative and very professional. Highly recommend this apartment for a holiday in Rome. Thanks Francesco.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manicans
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

For our first time in Rome this was a great place to stay. Centrally located which gave access to public transport, shops, restaurants and an adequate supermarket. It was within walking distance to the Trevi Fountain (without water!) and the Spanish Steps. The apartment was very well appointed and was spotless. While on the third floor a lift made this a non-issue.
Our only disappointment was due to the fact that we like to cook meals for our selves and there were some equipment lacks in the area. For those who enjoy eating out at restaurants this is an ideal location and is very close a great range of places to eat.
Francesco was very efficient and helpful and made our entry and stay in apartment a good experience. PS. don't forget to have the bond in cash with you as you arrive - plus the payment for the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - very central which allowed access to all of the major attractions.
Liked least: Francesco was very accessable and helpful during our entire stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek2011...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb service, great location, clean, quiet, two bathrooms”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is situated between Barberini and Nazionale, excellent if you like walking and want to see Rome on foot. You are about 30 minutes from St Angelo and the Villa Borghese and the Colliseum. Francesco was excellent. He organised airport transport and printed tickets for us. He removed some of the risk of tavelling for us. The apartment has all of the bare essentials required for living as a traveller and the supermarket is only 5 minutes away and next door to a passable restaurant (there are many others handy). ATM (Bankomat) is 5 minutes too. The apartment is on the third floor (with elevator) and faces internally; so very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sevice and the location
Liked least: A handful of steps up to the elevator might be a problem for the disabled.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
183LindaS...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as advertised - wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here with my family - two children 12 and 15 and two adults for almost 2 weeks. It was definitely enough time to get a good feel for Rome. We are seasoned travelers, and it was terrific to be close enough to walk to sites but also near enough to the metro to take it when we were feeling tired. Also, it was an easy ride out to Ostia Antica via the metro and a local train. The apartment was wonderful, enough room for 4 and easy to spend breakfast and have some dinners there to keep costs down. A grocery store is a short walk away. We walked a bit further for a cheaper place to have our laundry done. Francesco was very helpful and available by email. I would definitely stay here again if my path brings me back to Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaylorMal...
Great Abaco Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Suite, central location, outstanding concierge!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

There is no better place to stay in Rome, on a five star rating, it deserves no less than 10 stars! This suite is clean, comfortable, and centrally located to everything, especially the Metro & Termini. It is an amazing value. Extremely safe neighborhood right across from the Department of Defense. It had everything plus fast internet, a safe, two tv's.
Francesco, the host, is extremely helpful before, during and after the stay. We only ate at restaurants he recommended and could not have been happier. He truly elevates your experience in Rome by his local knowledge and service. We intend to come back and would not even consider staying anywhere else and will recommend it to all of our family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra space including a second bathroom, very clean, well equipped and exceptional service from Francesco.
Liked least: It was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing