We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$141
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$520
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$320
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$206
US$171
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
1,088
393
45
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
393
45
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartermini stationtop floorfree upgradewhere breakfast is servednespresso machinefantastic hotelmini barsmall liftbreakfast areaour honeymoonwould definitely stay here againhop on hopdeluxe roomreception staffroof gardenloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I'm just going to list stuff as much of what I would say has already been said, so....

Great location, just 5 mins from train station. reception staff were excellent and very helpful with recommendations and advice on where to go and eat. room was exceptionally clean, modern and very cool with great air conditioning, bed was very comfortable as were the pillows the shower was also great! Breakfast was very good with a great range on offer. The rooftop bar and breakfast area has great views of the city.

On our first night we were given a free glass of lovely wine, and upgraded to a balcony room, spectacular views!!!!

I would 100% recommend the Independent and looking forward to my next trip!!!


Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a very handy hotel if you are intending to travel onwards via train to other parts of Italy and/or Europe. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Termini. There is a wonderful roof top where you are served breakfast. We travelled as a party of four (2 adults and 2 young boys). It was comfortable enough.

I didn't give the maximum ratings as they forgot to service the room on are second last day, seeing as we got in late afternoon/early evening on that day and were checking out the following morning we didn't bother getting it serviced.

Plenty of good reviews all ready on here so here are some perhaps extra information. Catching a taxi to get to other parts of Rome is fairly easy - just ask reception. Fares rounded up to include tips are as follows: Spanish steps 10€, Piazza Navona, Roman Forum, Colosseum 15€, Vatican City 20€.

As for catching a taxi coming back, make sure the meter is on. One time we caught a taxi from the colosseum and was told the fare after we got back, luckily I would have paid him what he asked for since I knew roughly what the fare should have been.

At another time catching a taxi from St Peter's Square a taxi driver tried to con me into a set fare of 35€. I said no and said 20€. He agreed, in fact when we took a taxi from the hotel to the Vatican museum the fare was only 14.80€ and that was further! The cheapest fare was from the Spanish Steps back to the hotel 6.60€.

Some nearby restaurants but the choices are limited and the ambience is not the same as compared to the piazzas in the city centre. Plenty of mini marts for basic necessities.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ECJ1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had a great experience, the staff, especially Pieter, was very helpful and welcoming, we had 2 rooms on 6th floor which had a lovely balcony and had a wonderful view of Rome, the rooms were clean and modern, with coffee machine and free non-alcoholic drinks. The AC and Wifi in the room were great. The breakfast on the 8th floor was nice, options for fruits, cheeses, cold cuts... and the view is excellent. Walking distance to termini, so no need to get a cab if you are traveling light. The elevator was small and had to wait awhile to catch one on our departure, but it worked. Overall had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: See if you can have a room on the 6th floor with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came to Rome to catch a cruise for our honeymoon and needed a place to stay for one night. I came on trip advisor and found that this hotel had pretty good reviews, so I booked it.

It was about a 30 minute drive from the airport, located in a semi busy area surrounded with beautiful architecture, cute little places to eat and a little bit of shopping. The receptionist at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She was quick, and realized that we had been traveling for almost a full 24 hours and gave us a drunk voucher to use at the bar and left us complimentary water bottles in our room.

The hotel has 8 floors I believe, and we were on the fourth. I guess the only downside(if you would even call it that) is that the elevator is super small, and there's only one. Other than that our room was beautiful, clean, nice high ceilings and the bed was super comfortable.

After we settled in we decided to go to the roof and eat, and the food was delicious... Not to mention the view is great. They also have a complimentary breakfast which is delicious as well. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place and I would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This is a great hotel with good sized rooms that are well decked out. The service is great and the roof top bar is fantastic with stunning sunset/night time views over Rome. In fact it was the best bar we went to in Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Newman280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews