We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$196
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$313
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
28
41
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
41
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenperfect locationminute walka great staykettlefloorcerealwifitoiletriesairportapartment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Clean room, comfortable, very good breakfast(served at a 3 minute away bar, because the kitchen is small), and at a 5 minute walk from the Vatican and Ottaviano metro station, what more could you ask? Very pleased with what we got for what we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marius89TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We traveled as a group of eight, our main purpose was to watch England play Italy in the 6 Nations but luckily it coincided with a half term break so we were able to tag a couple of days onto the trip. Upfront i have to state that we had a fantastic time at Cola Vatican Rooms, the rooms are very clean, (fresh sheets and towels every day) and the location is perfect, in fact you can actually see the Vatican from the front rooms. There are bars, shops and restaurants at every turn and with the Metro being about 500 mtrs away it means that every part of Rome is accessible. The staff could not have been more helpful, via text/whatsapp and email they managed to arrange transfers to and from the airport and a fantastic VIP tour of the Vatican. Usually at this pointin a review you get the "but" moment, well in a break with tradition i am not going to use this, instead i am going to use "however" as there are a few important things you do need to be aware of before booking, if you can live with these then you will have a great break.

Stairs - As others have pointed out, the rooms are on the 4th and 5th floor of a very tall building, the lift can only take 2 people at once so we chose to walk, 131 steps in total.

Noise - This is not a traditional hotel or a B&B, it is like a set of dormitory rooms for adults. The bedrooms (5 on each floor) are joined by a communal kitchenette and hallway, this means that if anyone is using the kitchen you can hear every word or every scraped chair, especially when it is late at night. The front facing rooms do get road noise and the rear rooms suffer from the sound effects created by the courtyard.

Heat - The weather was fairly moderate in Rome (around 16 degrees C) the rooms and hallway had underfloor heating and being at the top of the building also benefit from rising heat, this meant we had to sleep with the windows open, this of course meant that the noise was even more of a nuisance.

Breakfast - This was the strangest part, our room price included breakfast, however we didn't realize that it would involve a quarter of a mile walk to a "nightclub" to be served buffet style breakfast , this was not as bad as it sounds, just quirky.

Enjoy

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Wasn't aware when I booked that I would be 5 floors up. Location for all that you need to see and do in Rome is excellent but thought that having to carry all the keys with you to be able to get in at any time is a nusience. No night staff at times was an inconvenience because when people arrive and they continually ring the bell at night when you're asleep isn't enjoyable. Not enough tables for breakfast to cover all the rooms and to have to boil your own kettle to have a cup of tea with you breakfast is very unusual and breakfast was quite minimal.

Room Tip: Don't have one at the front traffic all night long
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Rina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This hotel is next but one to a Michael Korrs shop , on a busy avenue full off high end shops , the entrance way is amazing and it's like stepping back in time , the door way to the cola rooms block is to the left of the courtyard , please use the lift to the cola rooms it's an experience ( all good ) upon our arrival we were met by Katia , who was very friendly and exceptionally helpful . Our room was great , so clean and bright, bed linen was immaculate, as were the towels . Breakfast is more than enough to give you a head start for the day and Inanna offered to make scrambled eggs too , all the food was very fresh . Considering we were on such a busy avenue we both had a good nights sleep during our stay . This hotel is a great base for your time in Rome, it's ideally located for all the sights , within walking distance of the Vatican and near the main stop for the hop on hop off bus .There are plenty of lovely eateries and bars nearby . I would recommend the Cola rooms and would return here myself .

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard , very peaceful and quiet thru the night
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Perfect location, just a stone throw from the Vatican and everything was easily accessible. Nice spacious and bright room we even had a small balcony. Room was very clean and the rooms were quiet. Lots of privacy as you have your own key to the front door, it felt like home. Not over priced either

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews