We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in prime Rome neighborhood”
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in prime Rome neighborhood”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is really lovely; it’s stylish, very well-appointed and located in a prime neighborhood in Rome. You are provided everything required to prepare a meal for yourself, but are within walking distance to everything including the wonderful restaurants and the outdoor market at Campo de Fiori. Comfy beds and plenty of living space are a welcome pleasure at the end of a long day sightseeing. My family of four truly enjoyed spending four days over the Christmas holiday at Lucia’s property. She was an excellent hostess, answering all my inquiries quickly and with great attention to detail and customer service. She went out of her way to assist us in every way and made us confident that our trip would be a success. Thank you Lucia, we hope to see you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heart of old Rome- Comfort, convenience, and charm”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment was a charming dream. It is located within easy walking distance of many, many of Rome's most distinctive and interesting sights and sites. We enjoyed walking out of this lovely gem to nearby Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navonna, and to the Pantheon. The nightlife of Trastevere is a 10 minute walk across the river. Roscioli bakery and salumeria are a few meters from the door. It is a 5 minute walk to the celebrated, ancient "ghetto" of Rome. It is within steps of both Largo Argentina and Piazza Venezia, both transit hubs. There are supermarkets very nearby. The amenities are all included in the apartment: a fine heating and air conditioning system, full wireless internet and cable TV, a kitchen, a living room, and a lovely bathroom. The proprietor is thorough, efficient, kind, and a very helpful person. She is a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysten S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant apartment in the heart of Rome.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lucia's apartment is elegant and 5 minutes from the Pantheon. It is in a quiet neighborhood tucked away from the noise of Rome. There are good restaurants right outside your door. A supermarket is also steps away from the apartment. The apartment was immaculately clean. All appliances worked and storage was found in creative places. Lucia arranged airport transportation and welcomed us on arrival. She also gave us delicious cookies when we departed. I never had a problem but I knew Lucia would be there if I had one. She runs a first class accommodation. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and smart and a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was lovely and clean, smart and had everything you would need. The sofa bed was surprisingly extremely comfortable, and the facilities in the apartment were great.
Lucia kept us very well informed via email, and organised taxis to and from the airport.
Such a great location for an apartment, we didn't need to take a bus, but walked everywhere, knowing we could come back to our sanctuary for a rest at any time.
Many thanks for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a bit noisy at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
1 review
“Great Stay in Rome”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location walking distance to all the major tourist destinations. Lucia is great to work with, she arranged a taxi service from the airport and met us when the driver arrived. Clean apartment with all the things you'll need to enjoy your stay. Would stay here again if I return to Rome. Oh bonus feature apartment is close to the open market made it really easy to find meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the open market
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing