We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$170
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$212
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
15
32
22
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
22
12
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were excited about staying here and when we arrived to check in they told us they were full.
We were shocked. They then had us go to Residenza Borghese. The older gentlemen saw us
with all our luggage and felt sorry for us so he paid our cab. Not a great first impression.
The room at the Borghese was adequate but no wireless only in their office where one of the gentlemen at the desk was down right arrogant. The female was lovely. We thought some sort
of breakfast was included again disappointment. No real coffee. Make your own instant. They
bring breakfasat to your room if you call. A dry piece of bread and banana. Oops the only thing we ate was a yogurt they had in the refrig every day. One one per person per day. We weren't looking for much just a cup of hot coffee and roll.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubomyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a short get away, even though we were only using the room to sleep in it was a little bit of a disappointment. Firstly it was VERY hard to find, there was only a tiny note on a buzzer which took us ten times to wall up and down the street to find. Once we got into the building it was not the warmest of welcomes. The man on reception was rude and demanded money straight away and said they had emailed us earlier int he day and that we should have known this (we were on a plane therefore could not read our emails).

Our room fro the outside looked like a storage cupboard, there was no room number and the lock didnt look too safe. The room itself was clean and had everything we needed, the bathrooms was kind of shoved in the corner with two very thin walls to hide it. We had a small balcony which was nice to look out from, and there was black out blinds and a tv. You could pay for sky tv, but the 'free' wifi was not accessible from our room, you had to sit at reception.

However the good points where that it was clean, had a reliable safe, and was serviced regularly. A downside was that the walls are very thin and our room was right outside were breakfast was served so we had very early wake up calls.

This hotel is great if you literally just want somewhere to rest your head after a long day of being a tourist, however for anything longer than a couple of nights I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobpool123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We almost couldn't find the hotel. It is on the third floor of an old apartment building served by a 60 year old lift (elevator). There is no sign at all that there is a hotel in the building. When you get up to "reception" there is one person sitting at a table to receive you. However the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic at best with 2 cereals, buns and tea or coffee. We stayed twice having pre-booked and paid otherwise we would have upgraded. The first room was very small with a broken shower door preventing us washing our hair. Our second room was bigger but very basic with a bed,one chair and a vinyl floor. There is free wifi but reception is minimal in rooms not close to the "reception desk".
However it is very well located, near the Spanish Steps and walking distance from other attractions. Friendly staff but not many services.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of their larger rooms and don't expect luxury, there isn't any.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Residenza Ludiovisi for three nights in July and found the accommodation to be great. To find the building the hotel is in it is best to google 30 via Lombardia as opposed to the actual name of the hotel - google gets it a bit muddled.

The gentleman running the reception area was so kind and generous and was happy to help out in any capacity.

Our room was a little warm and the air conditioner a little difficult to work out but it was clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was great! The walls aren't the most sound proof but they're a lot better than other places I've stayed. Breakfast was limited but enough to get you started for the day!

All in all we had a great stay and would come back no worries.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisFMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you ignore the fact that the BA website has it quoted as four stars, going in expecting the worst after reading some awful reviews, it was actually not that bad. The location is fantastic, it was extremely cheap, the room and ensuite were perfectly clean, and the fact that is is hidden within an old Rome building adds a lot to it's charm. However, the walls are thin, and our room was next to the reception so we were woken up early by lots of talking, the wifi barely worked and the breakfast was absolutely terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia G, Direttore at Residenza Ludovisi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments. I would like to inform you that many changes have been recently made and I am happy to inform you that the wifi now perfectly works in every room and that the breakfast now consists of the following: a selection of cereals, bread and pastries, cheese and salami, yogurt, bread crusts, jam, butter and nutella, fruit and juices and home made cake.
We really hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Residenza Ludovisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews