We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good place to stay!”
Review of Vaticano84

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vaticano84
Ranked #421 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The apartment was in a great location, just outside the Vatican City walls and 5 minutes walk from Cipro metro station. It is very easy to reach from the airport, and easy to walk to the main plazzas for food though there are cheaper, and delicious restaurants locally.

The room was basic, but clean and it had everything you need including complimentary shampoo, soaps etc. There was free water, Coke and beer in the fridge, and outside the room is a coffee machine and biscuits/crackers to help yourself too. There was a safe in the wardrobe and lots of room to put away your things.

There were a few things to note which is why I didn't rate it a 5 star:
1. The room was noisy. We were in the Leonardo Di Vinci room and the coffee machine is outside so several times we were woken up by people talking in that area/using the coffee machine. Also because its a busyish street outside so lots of people walk past late at night/cars drive past.
2. The breakfast was a basket of croissants/crackers etc which was okay for a day, but for our 4 night break is wasn't very sufficient so we went to buy some fruit etc from the shop - so only a minor thing!
3. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable! Again if you are there for 1/2 nights it would be fine but for 4 nights is was not. Its a fold down bed so understandable but that combined with the noise left us a bit tired!

Overall though it is a good place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere reasonably price in a good location for a mini-break to Rome!

Room Tip: I would not recommend the Leonardo Di Vinci room as it was next to the communal area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charbar93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 4 adults and we stayed in the Giotto room for 9 nights. Nice and safe neighborhood. There was plenty of room for us all. There are a few keys for the place, but I wrote it down as she told me what key opens what door, etc. Easy to remember that way. This place was a very convenient location. Lora Donna (spelling?) and the other lady that works there were very nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean and towels were provided when needed. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the fridge and snacks were replenished everyday as well. We don't drink sparkling water and when we asked if they had natural water they were accommodating in leaving us the type of water we like everyday after that.

Close to Metro, shopping, Vatican, and a really good gelato place(Old Bridge). The gelato place is located as you walk pass the Vatican museum entrance keep walking following the Vatican wall towards the square and its on your left next to a sandwich place before the square. Plenty of people in front of it so hard to miss. There is also a pretty good restaurant down the steps next to the B&B on the left before the church when walking towards the Cipro metro station. Their lasagna and bucatini was really good. La Rustichella is the name of the restaurant. Too bad we went there the night before we left because we would have went a couple more times. There are some people and youngsters hanging out on the steps drinking, but they don't seem to bother anyone. Just hanging out listening to music.

The shower was a bit small for my boyfriend because he is a bit muscular, but he was fine with it. Air conditioner worked great! Fridge was full of soda, beer, and water. Small wine bottles were also was provided. As others have stated the coffee/espresso machine was awesome. I used it every morning and sometimes in the evening. Thank you for such a nice living experience for our 9 nights!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MsDanys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at your establishment the nights of Friday April 14th and Saturday Aril 15th. We had a wonderful stay. We felt welcomed and the room was perfect for our needs! The cappuccino machine in the common area was awesome!

The location of your place was perfect for us as we wanted to spend a lot of time at the Vatican. We also really enjoyed the restaurant around the corner Le Scalette. It was a great place to eat outside and enjoy good food and really nice food servers.
I hope we can come back in the future:)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank staceycafagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel is approx 6 mins walk to the station , which is fantastic for getting into the center of Rome, nestled in a local neighborhood, where there is the BEST !! ICECREAM shop you will ever taste. its on the main square, you can miss it, its always busy. with a few Italian restaurants surrounding it.
-
location - come out of the train station , go right, you will see the main square and large steps in the middle . go to the top of stairs. and turn right. and there is the hotel.
-
the breakfast is basic. a few croissants and jams in your room, which is not a big deal as you can grab food wherever when you go out.
nice little coffee machine in the lounge area. good wifi.
the hotel consists of 4 rooms. so its like an apartment feel.
-
only reason for the 1 less star rating, is it could have been cleaner things like dust on the hardwood , the shower could have done with a better clean.
this is nothing that would ruin your holidays
as we are the type of travelers who like to get out and early and enjoy the days we had
as we had a 4 night stay in rome.
you dont need more then that. as all the sights are within walking distance from eachother
its great . get a map and explore
dont both too much with the metro! - not worth the euros.
-
recommend this hotel. great price and safe ! we where two young ladies . so felt this was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Blunt_Truth_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We initially had trouble finding this place. It is within an apartment complex and you have to buzz the owner using the call box outside. She is super sweet and speaks descent English. There is no big sign indicating where to go. The room was a good size with plenty of closet space and a kitchenette. There is a very nice coffee maker in the common area, as well as a cute outdoor sitting area. My only complaint would be that the Ottoman and walls were dirty/stained and that the walls are quite thin. Otherwise, it is a great location and quaint. Since there are only four rooms you get plenty of attention from the owner/workers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emily0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Esquilino
T&V House
T&V House
#2,529 of 3,743 in Rome
37 reviews
Prati
Artistico
Artistico
#2,916 of 3,743 in Rome
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
B&B Second Floor
B&B Second Floor
#551 of 3,743 in Rome
202 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#3 of 3,743 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Colonna
Spagna Royal Suite Rome
Spagna Royal Suite Rome
#39 of 1,170 in Rome
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vaticano84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vaticano84

Address: Viale Vaticano 84, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM208 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vaticano84 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VaticanOttantaquattro is your B&B in Central Rome, a stone's throw from the Vatican Museums and a hundred meters from the Metro, to make you feel pampered and served at any time.Four well-appointed rooms, all equipped with wi-fi access, private bathroom, LCD TV, safe and air conditioning.A comfortable and private veranda and a terrace overlooking the beautiful buildings in Rome are dedicated to your relaxation.A young and dynamic staff is ready to satisfy your needs to ensure a peaceful stay and give way to discover the Eternal City.Whether you are in Rome for business or leisure, your B&B is VaticanOttantaquattro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vaticano84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing