We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vaticano84
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$568
US$376
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$248
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$207
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$283
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$798
US$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$636
US$402
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
62
39
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
39
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican wallcipro metro stationcoffee machinemini breakfree mini barfree safecroissantshighly recommend this b bvatican cityperfect locationfew minutes walkbed and breakfastplace to stayother guestsgood sizegiottoairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The apartment was in a great location, just outside the Vatican City walls and 5 minutes walk from Cipro metro station. It is very easy to reach from the airport, and easy to walk to the main plazzas for food though there are cheaper, and delicious restaurants locally.

The room was basic, but clean and it had everything you need including complimentary shampoo, soaps etc. There was free water, Coke and beer in the fridge, and outside the room is a coffee machine and biscuits/crackers to help yourself too. There was a safe in the wardrobe and lots of room to put away your things.

There were a few things to note which is why I didn't rate it a 5 star:
1. The room was noisy. We were in the Leonardo Di Vinci room and the coffee machine is outside so several times we were woken up by people talking in that area/using the coffee machine. Also because its a busyish street outside so lots of people walk past late at night/cars drive past.
2. The breakfast was a basket of croissants/crackers etc which was okay for a day, but for our 4 night break is wasn't very sufficient so we went to buy some fruit etc from the shop - so only a minor thing!
3. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable! Again if you are there for 1/2 nights it would be fine but for 4 nights is was not. Its a fold down bed so understandable but that combined with the noise left us a bit tired!

Overall though it is a good place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere reasonably price in a good location for a mini-break to Rome!

Room Tip: I would not recommend the Leonardo Di Vinci room as it was next to the communal area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charbar93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 4 adults and we stayed in the Giotto room for 9 nights. Nice and safe neighborhood. There was plenty of room for us all. There are a few keys for the place, but I wrote it down as she told me what key opens what door, etc. Easy to remember that way. This place was a very convenient location. Lora Donna (spelling?) and the other lady that works there were very nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean and towels were provided when needed. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the fridge and snacks were replenished everyday as well. We don't drink sparkling water and when we asked if they had natural water they were accommodating in leaving us the type of water we like everyday after that.

Close to Metro, shopping, Vatican, and a really good gelato place(Old Bridge). The gelato place is located as you walk pass the Vatican museum entrance keep walking following the Vatican wall towards the square and its on your left next to a sandwich place before the square. Plenty of people in front of it so hard to miss. There is also a pretty good restaurant down the steps next to the B&B on the left before the church when walking towards the Cipro metro station. Their lasagna and bucatini was really good. La Rustichella is the name of the restaurant. Too bad we went there the night before we left because we would have went a couple more times. There are some people and youngsters hanging out on the steps drinking, but they don't seem to bother anyone. Just hanging out listening to music.

The shower was a bit small for my boyfriend because he is a bit muscular, but he was fine with it. Air conditioner worked great! Fridge was full of soda, beer, and water. Small wine bottles were also was provided. As others have stated the coffee/espresso machine was awesome. I used it every morning and sometimes in the evening. Thank you for such a nice living experience for our 9 nights!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MsDanys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at your establishment the nights of Friday April 14th and Saturday Aril 15th. We had a wonderful stay. We felt welcomed and the room was perfect for our needs! The cappuccino machine in the common area was awesome!

The location of your place was perfect for us as we wanted to spend a lot of time at the Vatican. We also really enjoyed the restaurant around the corner Le Scalette. It was a great place to eat outside and enjoy good food and really nice food servers.
I hope we can come back in the future:)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank staceycafagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel is approx 6 mins walk to the station , which is fantastic for getting into the center of Rome, nestled in a local neighborhood, where there is the BEST !! ICECREAM shop you will ever taste. its on the main square, you can miss it, its always busy. with a few Italian restaurants surrounding it.
-
location - come out of the train station , go right, you will see the main square and large steps in the middle . go to the top of stairs. and turn right. and there is the hotel.
-
the breakfast is basic. a few croissants and jams in your room, which is not a big deal as you can grab food wherever when you go out.
nice little coffee machine in the lounge area. good wifi.
the hotel consists of 4 rooms. so its like an apartment feel.
-
only reason for the 1 less star rating, is it could have been cleaner things like dust on the hardwood , the shower could have done with a better clean.
this is nothing that would ruin your holidays
as we are the type of travelers who like to get out and early and enjoy the days we had
as we had a 4 night stay in rome.
you dont need more then that. as all the sights are within walking distance from eachother
its great . get a map and explore
dont both too much with the metro! - not worth the euros.
-
recommend this hotel. great price and safe ! we where two young ladies . so felt this was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Blunt_Truth_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We initially had trouble finding this place. It is within an apartment complex and you have to buzz the owner using the call box outside. She is super sweet and speaks descent English. There is no big sign indicating where to go. The room was a good size with plenty of closet space and a kitchenette. There is a very nice coffee maker in the common area, as well as a cute outdoor sitting area. My only complaint would be that the Ottoman and walls were dirty/stained and that the walls are quite thin. Otherwise, it is a great location and quaint. Since there are only four rooms you get plenty of attention from the owner/workers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emily0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews