We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marymac43...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Domenico was the perfect host. He left us lots of unexpected treats I.e. milk, fresh orange, water, cakes, biscuits and even a bottle of wine! He sent several texts before we arrived and even texted us during the week to make sure that we were ok. Casa Dom is a lovely, peaceful apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican with several restaurants within walking distance. We would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Dear Mary and Stuart ,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I'm happy that you appreciated your roman holiday and my
apartment so much.
I hope you'll be my guests again when you come back to Rome.
Warm regards, Domenico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria1...
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and are three children have just spent 4 nights in this lovely apartment . It is spotlessly clean, very well equipped , light and airy and lots of storage space. It is very attractive and the beds were extremely comfortable . And then the location is fantastic very close ( less than 10 mins ) to the Vatican and St Peters and just a few minutes to the nearest metro. We loved the area also because there are plenty of local restaurants full of locals. We are every night locally at gorgeous restaurants that were well priced and full of Italians , surely a good sign. Would definitely stay her again. Highly recommend. Owner very nice and kind to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landlocke...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A second stay and perfect again!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love this apartment in Rome!
It is well kept, very clean, organized and has super comfy beds.
If you are searching for a place to stay in Rome- you have found the perfect apartment!
The kitchen is well equipped and very organized. The bathroom is very clean and has a cute little terrace that holds the washing machine.
The bedroom is large and has a very comfy bed.
The location couldn't be better! 5-10 minute walk to St. Peters. Grocery stores very nearby and the subway station right around the corner.
The owner recommended an amazing restaurant for us to go to also.
We hope to return to rome in the next few years and we will absolutely book this apartment for a third time!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landlocke...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and absolutely loved it! Great location! Beautiful apartment! Perfect!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieJohn...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet retreat in excellent location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner Domenico was great to communicate with, and was a very kind host. On arrival we were greeted and he had provided wine, cakes, milk and basics which were very appreciated! The apartment was well designed and of a high standard. Really enjoyed coming home here to relax, yet easy walk to Vatican and on corner to metro. Short walk to get into old Rome, streets of cafes and wine shops in the immediate area. Slept very well, peaceful apartment block yet busy below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing