We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the action!”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
main bedroom main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
main bedroom
main bedroom
main bedroom
main bedroom
main bathroom
main bathroom
second bedroom
second bedroom
second bedroom
second bathroom
livingroom
living room
living room
VIEW FROM SCUDERIE DEL QUIRINALE
stair to the apartment level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ElioBombo...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Right in the action!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent 2 weeks in Olivia's Apt and had a great time exploring Rome. Our family included 2 adults and a 6 & 2 year old. Olivia was able to easily cater for all of us including a travel cot for my youngest son.
Location is 5 star. Walk to all main attractions including Piazza Navona & Campo di Fiori only a 5 minute walk away.
If your tall there are a few spots you have to duck but that adds to the charm of a roman apt centuries old! The apt is also located right near a supermarket, great gelato, fab shops & restaurants, but with that comes lots of people having a good time so be prepared for some noise! The windows are sound proofed and really help shut out noise. Again, we loved the hustle & bustle of Rome & being amongst the action.
Olivia was very helpful & apt had everything we needed for a comfortable stay!
Thanks & see you again one day

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thank you Elio,
I appreciate your honest review! It was a pleasure to welcome your nice family. Please remember to contact me again when you come back Rome, I'd like to welcome you again.
ciao Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Dear Pam,
thank you very much for your kind review! Your family is really nice and it was a pleasure to welcome you.
I'm surprised you found te apartment ceiling "very low".
It is in the standard for this area of ancient Rome and so it is for the showers that are new and very comfortable.
We are an authorized home rental of Rome Municipality. Ceiling must be in the standard parameters.

Anyway I'm happy that you spent good time in my apartment and I hope to welcome you in Rome net time!
Thank you again
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Thank you suzy! It was a pleasure to welcome you.
See you soon.
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pasadena
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Dear Gabriela,
thank you very much for you review!
I was surprise that you found the apartment noisy. Windows frame are all new and with a special soundproof glass.Very technological. It is important if you have a light sleep, close them.
For trash, I'm totally agree with you but, as you have seen the all city
is very dirty.
Every day I call the office in charge to clean the town....no words about.
I hope next time you will find our town better than now.

Kind regards
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave M
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location, location, location!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment lives up to the details as advertised, and the best part is the location. Within easy walking distance of many restaurants, including one of our favorites, an Irish Pub and the best place we found for gelato! Only a 15 minute walk from the Vatican/St. Peter's, this apartment is located near the beautiful Piazza Navona. We had four of us in the apartment, but it could actually sleep 5 if you used the futon in the living room/kitchen. Our host, Olivia, was very helpful and wonderfully hospitable. The kitchen was stocked with food for us to have simple breakfasts each day. One word of caution if you're tall...the ceilings have beams, a couple of which may force you to bend over slightly when you walk around. We would suggest they put up a couple of shelves in the bathrooms, just so there's a place to put your "stuff." The apartment is up a single flight of steps, so it's not appropriate for folks with disabilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location is the best part
Liked least: Really, there wasn't much we didn't like about this apartment...except the low ceiling beams in a couple of places.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing