We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good location in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
house windows
front door view
bed on the loft
entrance hall of  the palazzo
view from sitting room
view from the bedroom
bed on the loft
bed under the loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bidingo
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good location in Rome”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apt. while small, was sufficient for our family of three. The location is just right - across the bridge from the busy city center. Quiet neighborhood, close to reasonable restaurants, and in walking distance from almost everything.
The host was very kind as well.
Good ratio price-quality.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boucher-w...
1 review
“Idéal!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The appartment is in a perfect location, and very practical and absolutely charming. All the important places are 5 minutes away walking. The owner is extremely nice and available (she booked our taxi for the way back to the airport). You find a very nice restaurant just downstairs and feel like at home. I'll defintely go back there every time I'm in Roma, and to be able to do that, shoudn't be writing that review :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but probably the location. The neigbourhood is the best in Rome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CZPittsbu...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here with my 15 year old daughter on our recent visit to Rome and we both loved it. The apartment is not huge, but was more than enough room for the two of us, and still felt comfortable when my 22 year old niece stayed with us one night. There are two large, comfortable beds, one in a small but private bedroom and the other in the loft, which was perfect for my daughter.

The home has everything you could possibly need including a washer, iron, linens, a powerful hair dryer, and many other things. The free wifi was very fast and much appreciated. There is also a tv, but we didn't turn it on. The shower is tiny, but the water pressure was great. The weather was wonderful for February, but the heat felt good at night and made the apartment very cozy.

The location is terrific for exploring Rome. It's on a quiet side street, but is a very short walk into the center of Trastevere. (Tiny streets, so be careful of the crazy Roman drivers!) Trastevere is a great section of the city - beautiful cobble stone streets, friendly people and great restaurants. It really comes alive at night, so it's a lot of fun to walk around. We also walked to all of the major sites, including the Colosseum, which was about a 20 minute walk, but with everything to look at along the way, it didn't seem to take long at all. We could easily have used the local buses, but didn't feel the need to. Perhaps most importantly, we felt very safe staying here. It's a residential neighborhood and the neighbors are very friendly. It feels like a family area. (One note, though, you have to walk up winding, narrow (but very charming) stairs inside the building, so it isn't accessible for travelers with wheelchairs.)

Finally, our host, Evelina, was wonderful! We arrived much earlier than anticipated, and she suggested a place for coffee and came quickly over to meet us. She was a wealth of information about the area and really went out of her way to make our stay memorable. Leaving us several boxes of tea and some savory biscuits was a nice touch! She is the perfect host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HennaTrav...
Turku, Finland
1 review
“Functional and cozy”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Evelina was a lovely host and the apartment was very nice. It's located on a quiete street and there is a small supermarket close by. The location of the apartment was very practical in fact for both accessing Trastevere and its restaurants, center of Rome with the main historical sights and Vatican. The apartment had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSagar
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly located but quiet place, half way between St. Peter's and the lovely Trastevere area.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For a dad and two sons (16 and 20), the apartment seemed a bit compact but it has a lovely feel to it. In a quite street by the river, St. Peter's, The Pantheon and Trastevere are all 5 minute walks away. Evelina and Bridget were most helpful, sorting out the WiFi for us without delay, much to the relief of my sons. Just round the corner there's a little shop that has freshly made bread in the morning and also sells excellent homemade pesto. Very happy with my choice of accommodation indeed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing