We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in well looked after and convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casepier Colosseo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulmurra...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in well looked after and convenient apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a couple in our 60's and had a great stay at Pier's apartment for 5 nights in mid-June. The apartment was very clean and well looked after and had everything we needed, with two bedrooms, a lounge, kitchen and bathroom. The apartment is 2 floors up but has an elevator so you do not have to carry heavy bags up stairs. Pier was a very welcoming and friendly host. He arranged before we arrived for a taxi to take us from the airport directly to the apartment which was great after a long 28 hour flight from New Zealand. Pier has 2 other apartments in the old centre of Rome but we found this one very convenient - just outside the apartment was a metro line with 2 stops to Termini station, 4 to the Spanish Steps and 8 to Vatican City, the #3 tram which goes to Trastevere in one direction and Villa Borghese in the other, and the #51 bus which goes into the centre of the old part of Rome in 15 mins. The Colloseo was also only a 20 min walk away. Good restaurants were near the apartment but you can easily eat elsewhere and use public transport to get back. We bought all day passes which were valid for all forms of transport and meant you could easily come back to the apartment for an afternoon siesta in the heat of the sun - 33 degrees daily when we were there and too hot to stay long outside at midday. We would recommend Pier's apartment and would happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy A
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic flat in Rome, near the Metro, Arcibasilica di San Giovanni in Laterano and conveniences”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Three of us stayed very comfortably for three nights in this roomy two bedroom flat in Rome. We got a lot of use out of the kitchen - where we brewer our morning tea and prepared late night snacks picked up from a nearby market - and the living room, where we enjoyed a some chianti and planned the next day's fun.

This flat is just down the block from the Manzoni metro station and a 10-minute metro ride from the Vatican, also an easy walk to St. John in Lateran Basilica and then on to the Colosseum.

Our host, Peir Luigi, was very helpful when we arrived. He provided tourist maps, suggestions for markets and restaurants, and directions to local sites.

We highly recommend this flat for your vacation in Rome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
thank you for your gorgeous review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubgry
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect, comfortable escape from it all”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is clean, spacious and quiet. The kitchen has everything you need including a cooker, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. There are shops nearby that sell milk and other essentials and an gelato next door for ice cream. The bedding and towels were clean . We were met at the airport by Marco who drove us to the apartment where we were met by Pier who showed us in and gave us keys and any instructions needed. Marco picked us up promptly at the end of our stay and took us back to the airport (a service I recommend). Do not be put off by the busy road, the apartment is a quiet oasis of calm. In the evenings the local church bells chime beautifully for about 10 minutes, just open the window and revel in the beautiful sound. There are a few good restaurants within 5 minutes walk, the Colosseum is 15 minutes walk and most other attractions are all within walking distance.
I would recommend staying here, you won't find anywhere better.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noelafitt...
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient, clean, close to all transport links and Rome City Sites”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We used this as a base for a Rome city break for 6 days. It feels spacious, is spotlessly clean and has all the facilities you might require such as a gas cooker, fridge etc. It comes with bedding, sheets, towels, 2 hairdryers. The apartment is quiet, you can chill out after a busy day. The metro stop below gives you access to all major Rome sightseeing stops. There is also a good bus (number 51) and overland tram network (number 3). On the corner is a great cafe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briggette...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location for a comfortable visit in Rome”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I celebrated my 60th birthday in Rome with my 3 daughters. We had plenty of room in the clean comfy apartment with everything we needed. we made some very nice meals in the kitchen . The location was fantastic with the Metro on the doorstep Easy walk to the coliseum.. also handy for great pizzas, cafe and gelatos on the same street ,although the lady in the gelato store was miserable , not sure if we did something to upset her. the owner Piers was easy to contact and was so very kind and helpful , we very much appreciated his help with arranging our taxis to and from airport. If ever I am back in Rome I would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your very positive review. I agree that the lady in the gelateria is not very nice. Next time ask for Giancarlo: he always put cream in my coffe for free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing