We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amy M
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem in Rome”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rome was the last city stop on a six week European adventure and this apartment did NOT disappoint. It was located away from the hustle and bustle of main areas, but was still close enough to everything we wanted to do. The bus stop for the 628 and other lines bus line was literally a 30 second walk from the apartment and the Zama stop (673 and others) was about a two and a half minute walk from the apartment. Additionally, the walk to the metro was about 15 minutes from the apartment. Having those easy and cheap travel options came in VERY handy as we explored Rome for a week. The busses and Metro took you to very important locations such as, but not limited to: The Colosseum, The Spanish Steps, The Vatican Museums, The Pantheon/Piazza Navona, and The Trevi Fountain. The best part is that you can get all day passes and use them for both the bus and the Metro line...win win!

Customer service was incredible! I was in frequent communication with Fabrizio since I booked the apartment back in February. Fabrizio was kind enough to contact me in June before we began our six week journey to make sure everything was going well and that we were still planning on staying at the apartment. He contacted me a week before explaining how to get to the apartment and even included maps. While we were at the apartment, Fabrizio responded to all of my emails in an expedient manner and constantly made sure all of our needs were met. I cannot speak highly enough about Fabrizio and Michela and their professionalism and helpfulness.

As for the apartment itself, it was great! The rooms were spacious, the wifi worked wonderfully (a blessing indeed, as we were able to use Google Maps to plan our daily adventures without any issues...the wifi in Spain, France, and northern Italy was very spotty and made things difficult for us), the kitchen was great, especially since we had a supermarket about a three-minute walk away and could purchase items to cook at home, and it had several restaurant options within walking distance.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Rome. In fact, one evening our taxi driver asked how we found this place and if we liked it. My friends and I told him all about Fabrizio and Homeaway and gave him as much information about this place as we could. If I ever get to go back to Rome, I will be renting this apartment again.

Motle grazie, Fabrizio and Michela!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsoon1
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights from June 15th to 19th. Traveled with my husband, adult son and mother. 2 bedrooms so my mom and i slept in the queen size bed and husband and son slept in other bedroom in 2 single beds. Worked out fine.

Pros:
Very clean
Air conditioned
Good WIFI
Washing machine
Good location within an apartment complex
Elevator
Lots of closet space
Well equipped kitchen
Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
Close to metro

Things to consider: (some very minor)
No toilet paper upon entering (shopping trip needed right away)
Better instructions for operating oven
No sitting area except for kitchen table (which was ok with us)
Shower needs replacing although it was functional (just a bit old)
Large bedroom needs another night table
Walk to Colosseum is about 30 minutes

We have visited Rome before so we know our way around. We did take a taxi once to Trastevere and found the fare to be quite reasonable. (13 EUR)

This apartment suited us just fine and we would be happy to return another time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in thhe heart of typical Italian lifestyle
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
Hello
thanks for your great review.....
we hope to see soon in Rome
Arrivederci a Roma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GinetteRD
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for our last few days in Rome. Having travelled to Italy before and rented several places, this is by far the most spacious and well lit. The area is very quiet, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is very functional and the washer worked beautifully (this is often not the case with rentals). It is well situated with the metro, ancient Rome and shopping only few blocks away. We also found several wonderful restaurants close by.
The owners are very accommodating and always readily available.
We would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Hello
thanks for the time past in our apartment,we hope to see soon in Rome.
Arrivederci a Roma
Ammirandoroma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJBrad...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

For flexibility; and for more of a taste of the Rome the Romans experience, an apartment is well worth while considering. It needs more preparatory homework doing - transport routes etc - but if that is done well the holiday works well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing