We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice appartment on non touristic area”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio area - swedish wallpaper, vintage desk and postcards, Eames aluminium chair, custom lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio area - swedish wallpaper, vintage desk and postcards, Eames aluminium chair, custom lights
Garden, the lounge area - so enjoyable with our weather! Garden, the lounge area - perfect, after a day in the crowd and traffic of the historic city center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Studio area - swedish wallpaper, vintage desk and postcards, Eames aluminium chair, custom lights
Garden, the lounge area - so enjoyable with our weather!
Garden, the lounge area - perfect, after a day in the crowd and traffic of the historic city center
Garden, the dining area - a nice breakfast outside to start a new day!
Garden, the dining area - so nice at night, too, for a quiet dinner in the green
Garden, the lounge area - a break, an aperitivo or just reading a book gets special
Living room - Bertoja diamond chair and custom afro seating. The sofa is an extra double bed
Livingroom and open kitchen - Arco lamp, natural wood and afro touches. Fully equipped open kitchen
Livingroom and open kitchen - tv lcd, dvd player, cd player, radio and mp3 to plug in. Garden view
Open kitchen - American coffee machine and moka, blender, toaster and everything basic for cooking
Living room, the dining area. Swedish chairs, custom ceiling lamp, boiserie and nice view the garden
Green bedroom - double bed, very quiet and comfy. A large map of the poles + waxprint afro bedcover
Green bedroom - my granny's wardrobe and  our photos and paperworks on the walls. Vintage lamp
Green bedroom - the little lounge and partial view of studio and dining areas
Green bedroom - lounge and partial view of the green bathroom
Green bedroom - little bed  available for children 0-3 yy for free + high chair and light stroller
Green bathroom - The green room private bathroom, with shower. Walls and floor covered with mosaic
Green bathroom, detail
Avio bedroom - Very quiet and cozy. Our photos, northern seas map and custom chiffon hanging lamps
Black&white bathroom - The avio room private bathroom, with bathtub. Lovely retro
Black&white bathroom, detail of the retro fixtures
A view of the living room from the doorway
The info area by the doorway - maps, cards, notes and suggestions about the area and the apartment
The info area - local transport stops, restaurants, shops, etc. pinned on maps. My favorite ones!
The building entrance - facing a nice little park with high pines. A beautiful, quiet and green area
Detail of the building facade
Detail of the building entrance. The plants are our garden's
Detail of the building hall. A nice architecture of the mid 50s
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian C
Meyssac, France
1 review
“Nice appartment on non touristic area”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is situated in nice,and non-touristic Rome area.
But it have a good transport connection with Rome city center.
Apartment is pretty, modern and clean with a nice terrace and everything for comfort living.
Giulia is an wonderful host, and provide a lot of tips about transports, restaurants and local shop for the best experience in Rome we could wish.
We are traveling with 1 month daughter and Giulia prepared baby bed and baby stroller for her.
We really advise to rent this appartment to discover Rome and to immerse in a Roman neighborhood.
In addition of this nice appartment, our best tip for Rome : don't forget your walk sneakers!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a very nice place in a quiet area with a lovely patio
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Dear Hilde, thank you and your family! I loved to host you all and I'm truly happy you had a great stay.
Your cookies have gone long ago but the box is right here on my desk.. Whenever you'd come back to Roma you know you'll always be most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
egorpr
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Ideal for family”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great place to stay: clean, interesting, quiet. Giulia is very hospitable person, she showed us where we can eat, walk, how to use public transport. We also were surprised to see very tasty welcoming delicious foods. Interior is especially very nice and well thought out. Everything was very good! Strongly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedshellL
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
“Very nice apartment in a quiet area of Roma.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This a beautifully remodeled apartment in a non-touristy area of Rome. We were actually the first to stay at the apartment. There were a few hiccups due to the newness, but Giulia (the owner) and her husband were quick to try and remedy the problems that came up (even while being sick)! The cons, though minor are, the lack of a nice view (first floor), the t.v. has poor reception, the bath tub in the second bath is only for children or really small adults, and the mattresses are very firm (perhaps you like them like that). My daughter thought the futon in the living area was much more comfortable. Also, I should mention that there is Wi-fi, but for now, it is only a hot spot and restricts you to five gigabytes. We didn't realize that, until my son watched videos and used it all up in the first three days of our eight day stay. It took a day or two to figure out that was the problem. Giulia, I'm sure, will remedy that problem whenever she can. It might already be fixed, but ask if that is important to you, just in case. Probably the best thing about the apartment, was Giulia herself! She was a wonderful hostess who was at the apartment upon our arrival and walked us around the neighborhood before she left. She gave us great info and was very accommodating whenever we had a problem or needed something. The biggest example of that was when we were coming back from a day trip to Naples and all the trains were delayed by hours. We were worried we would not be able to get public transportation back to the apartment that late, and Giulia did some checking to see what our options were. (We didn't arrive at the train station until midnight- beware that too much later than that, you will have to get a taxi)! There is a bit of a walk to get to public transportation, but you do have three different forms to take, the bus, a tram (cable car), and a train depending on where you are going. Giulia provides you with a map and directions for each. Also, because the area is not really touristy, things shut down earlier and people are not as familiar with English. Giulia and her husband,however, are very comfortable speaking English (a good thing for Americans)! Our last night in Rome we wanted to get some dinner close by, and Giulia recommended a restaurant where you catch the tram that we had passed numerous times in the Ungheria area. It ended up being the best and cheapest dinner we had in Rome! I can't think of anything that Giulia neglected to provide in the apartment. It has a nicely equipped kitchen that we cooked simple meals in, like the pasta she provided in a nice welcome basket. It also had good coffee and a bottle of wine. The apartment also has a very large, nicely furnished patio area, and across the street, is a park. Also, there is a public swimming pool down the street on the way to the train. (Go through the parking lot for a shortcut to the train). This was a beautiful apartment in an amazing city! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big, comfortable space for a family or two couples
Liked least: The Wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
I'm really glad that Shelley's review was positive! And any suggestion to improve my apartment is more than welcome. The debut inconvenients we had are now solved: the tv is perfectly working (we had a variable reception due to weak signal - everything was ok when we set the tv but then went off!) and the wifi connection is improved. I'm so happy that Shelley and her family appreciated my effort to welcome them, it's something I really care for. I think that unfortunately an inconvenient might occur, but in case my duty and my pleasure would be to have it solved as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing