We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Rome.”
Review of Raganelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raganelli Hotel
Ranked #350 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and our 15 year old daughter from the 3rd to 7th August.
We arrived early, at about 10.30 - 11 in the morning. We were told this was no problem as our room was ready, so we could go straight up.
We'd booked a comfort triple.
The room was nice and clean, airy and functional. It looked nice and modern. The beds were firm, large and very comfortable.
The bathroom was large, clean and well decorated.
All in all, a lovely room, as seen on the advert.
We were on the fourth floor, at the rear and directly below the roof top terrace. The room was remarkably sound proof, with only the occasional scrape of a metal table coming through the ceiling when it was moved (rather than normal usage), even on one night when there was a group up there drinking.

Breakfast was typical continental with the usual cereal, pastries etc in a clean and modern area.

As stated in other posts, the hotel is slightly off the beaten track and there is a short walk (10 - 15) minutes depending on heat and fitness. One day the bus arrived as we got to the stop, the next we waited 25 minutes and gave up.
The trains were good and regular. We'd normally expect to be in Rome central in 1/2 hour of leaving the hotel.

There is also a 24 hr (I believe) super market nearby (left out of the hotel, first left and then right).
On our first night as our daughter was tired we brought wine and meat/cheese/dips and sat on the roof terrace to watch the sun go down.

As this is an honest review, I can't ignore negatives as well for a fair and balanced review.
There were some minor things we found, which in the main had no bearing on our stay.
The mirror on the wardrobe had a large crack in it , though in fairness, I doubt these are kept as spares and probably need ordering in.
The air con unit dripped a bit and sprayed water across the table. That said, it worked well and kept us cool.

Our only problem was a ladies Hollister pyjama playsuit that was left on the bed (dark blue on a grey/white sheet/quilt) went missing. We're still not certain if this was a mistake and set away when the bedding was changed or not. This has been reported to the staff there.

This was the only down side to a lovely hotel, with helpful, friendly staff and a lovely stay.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raganelli_Hotel, Direttore at Raganelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We thank you for your time and for your long positive and honest review for our hotel. We are glad that you had a good stay and your report is telling us that all our effort to satisfy our clients are going the a correct direction. We are sorry that we could not find the pyjama you left on the bed. All the staff will be glad of your words and give us power to do our best for let enjoy the stay to all our clients.
We do hope to welcome you and your family again at the Raganelli Hotel
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

very friendly homely hotel, all staff so helpful and spoke very good English which was such a bonus. our room was in basement: very basic but tidy and spacious and even free use of the safe in the wardrobe! had to keep windows closed though due to mozzies!
breakfast basic but plentiful and all you expect for a continental: ham, cheese salami etc and lovely fresh fruit. I was delighted to have decent teabags on offer too!
if you stay here make sure you take a drink up to the roof terrace on the 5th floor to get wonderful view of surrounding area and a clear sky of stars, watch out for mozzie bites though!
hotel location a bit out of the way and you must be prepared to try local buses and Metro station to get around but great for independent travellers with a sense of adventure!

Room Tip: rooms facing rear are quieter, basement rooms are cheap but don't expect a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CroydonMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raganelli_Hotel, Direttore at Raganelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

we thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel . we are glad that you enjoyed staying on our terrace. We appreciate you words and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Raganelli hotel.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

from the check-in to the check-out we had a good assistance from the multilingual and friendly staff.
we could go in the room already at 9,00 a.m. when generally the check-in is at 2,00 p.m. . the large and comfortable room was to our satisfaction . the air conditioning was working very well. the reach buffet breakfast is served in the elegant hotel restaurant. We enjoyed the sun set at the hotel terrace on the 5th floor. we can suggest this hotel for good value for money

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank renewsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raganelli_Hotel, Direttore at Raganelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We thank you for your time and for your positive review. We are glad that you appreciate the fact that our reception staff gave you the room already at 9:00 a.m.
We are glad that our room was to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again at the Raganelli Hotel
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

we booked a city Italy tour with trafalgar tours, our stay in Rome was at the Raganelli hotel where we had a great stay. The multilingual staff was friendly from the first moment on until our departure. The Coach could park direct beside the hotel entrance and it was perfect for our group of 43 persons. The hotel opnened extra for our group the breakfast room at 6,15 a.m., a reach buffet breakfast . Our room was large and clean. We wenjoyed our stay at this small but very well organized hotel . We will make a good evaluation to our travel agency.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 5th floor are near the hotel terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank new69186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raganelli_Hotel, Direttore at Raganelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We thank you for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied for our services . We hope to have you again as our guest.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This hotel is not so big , around 40 room but well managed and the staff is guest oriented. We had 3 days there and enjoyed our stay thanks the helpful staff. Our room was clean and quite, The hotel bar has lower prices than in the the other bars in the city. We could park our car at the hotel private parking place at no extra charge . The hotel is good connected by public transportation to the Vatican city and historical Center. The attention the hotel staff had on our behalf let feel us at home. We enjoyed our stay and will return for sure in this hotel in our next visit to Rome

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank provenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raganelli_Hotel, Direttore at Raganelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We thank you for your time and for reviewing our hotel in a positive way. We are glad hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel also next time you come to Rome.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.1 km away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#211 of 1,271 in Rome
1,183 reviews
2.0 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#413 of 1,271 in Rome
763 reviews
13.8 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#464 of 1,271 in Rome
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#316 of 1,271 in Rome
480 reviews
0.5 km away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#630 of 1,271 in Rome
369 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Rome Pisana
Hotel Rome Pisana
#645 of 1,271 in Rome
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raganelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raganelli Hotel

Address: Via Aurelia 738, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#188 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM189 - RM626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raganelli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raganelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raganelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing