We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what was booked”
Review of Hotel Felice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Felice
Ranked #218 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Had booked a room for 5 people, however had none of the amenities that were on my booking. We were the room overlooking the terrace, which was noisy at night and also if people were smoking this came in through the window. The bathroom ceiling was covered in mould, walls were bashed and paintwork in serious need of touchup! and if the towels were replaced before 2 days you were charged, and if you wanted your room cleaned after 11am you had to pay a surcharge also.
We had paid for a comfort room with radio, telephone, hairdryer, fan, soundproofing and a view! We got none of this. The gentleman on the desk were not able to speak English. Breakfast was at Bee Bar 30 metres away, which was a coffee and a crossant was quite nice. No internal seats, so you have to sit outside. That was ok as it was reasonable weather when we were there but wouldn't like to sit out in the rain!!!
Very basic accommodation and hotel, beds were clean, so that was a plus. We had no coffee/tea facilities although there was a kettle in the hall but no cups! Will never book through booking.com again, as obviously the hotel has no rooms like this! Best thing about the hotel is the terrace, but not if your room over looks it!!

Room Tip: Not the room overlooking the terrace
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoopsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Rome during our Europe's tour. Our reservation in this hotel was easy and cheap, we book the family room by phone. Good size bathroom, modern and clean. Family room was good enough for our family, two twin bed and one double. The location is extremly good, close to public transportation and restaurant.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank jeanleonori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

For the price and location this was an amazing deal. We shared a triple room for 4 nights the total cost being around £180.

The hotel is located right at the edge of the main part of the city, just a shade outside of the old Roman walls. It can be a bit of a trek to some of the more desirable parts of the city, Trastevere is an hours walk away, but if you're looking to save money and don't mind walking/using public transport it is fine.

The rooms were well cleaned and the beds fairly comfortable.
Although the staff do not speak much English they are very patient at getting you to understand Italian. For travellers who are less open to trying out a new language this might be intimidating, but I can certainly understand the staff's desire to speak their own language to visitors, it is all part of the experience.


We only had 2 problems with our stay:
1. When we arrived at 11pm the elderly man on the front desk insisted that we pay cash, upfront. This was a problem as we were not expecting to do so. Booking.com lists this place as accepting card, which was how we were intending to pay. Forking out 97 Euro severely depleted the cash I'd arrived converted from Sterling with in Italy, right at the start of my holiday. I would much prefer to pay by card. When the booking has been secured with card details I can't understand why the hotel wouldn't just bill it to the card and insisted on cash. If I were to give advice to the owners I would start accepting cards!

2. We were also told on the first night that after the second we would be moving rooms. This was a shock! However, this turned out to be for the best. The first room we were given (room 12) turned out to be very noisy - lots of people hanging around on the street smoking at 2am/people using the communal bathroom with screaming toddlers at 6am etc. The second room was far quieter (room 4). I am sure the management must have been aware of how noisy the first room was, hence the move.

All in all: well kept and a good decision if you're looking to save money and don't mind a bit of a walk to the sights.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hatter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Extremly good location in the heart of Rome, about 5 minutes walk from Termini train station, two blocks down the street. The hotel was a very good place for our family of five. Public transportation near the hotel, with the bus 71 you can easy reach the Trevi fountain.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank marcomuller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Tre hotel Felice was our ho me in Rome. The hotel service was very good, good double room facing the street, very clean and modern bathroom. The location was perfect, about two blocks from Termini train station, close to metro and stops. Marco and Simona at the reception desk were helpfull and friendly.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marktrebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#440 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#249 of 1,267 in Rome
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,267 in Rome
645 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#205 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Il Papavero
Hotel Il Papavero
#985 of 1,267 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felice

Address: Via Tiburtina 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM241 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felice 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felice Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing