We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$348
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$178
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$233
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$163
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$199
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$665
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
417
149
84
47
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
149
84
47
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic transportationtermini stationfirst floorla sapienzareal romanclean bathroombudget hoteldouble roomreception deskwelcome drinkcozy hotelrecommend this hotelan excellent hoteltwo blocksbreakfast includedexcellent staypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Rome during our Europe's tour. Our reservation in this hotel was easy and cheap, we book the family room by phone. Good size bathroom, modern and clean. Family room was good enough for our family, two twin bed and one double. The location is extremly good, close to public transportation and restaurant.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank jeanleonori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

For the price and location this was an amazing deal. We shared a triple room for 4 nights the total cost being around £180.

The hotel is located right at the edge of the main part of the city, just a shade outside of the old Roman walls. It can be a bit of a trek to some of the more desirable parts of the city, Trastevere is an hours walk away, but if you're looking to save money and don't mind walking/using public transport it is fine.

The rooms were well cleaned and the beds fairly comfortable.
Although the staff do not speak much English they are very patient at getting you to understand Italian. For travellers who are less open to trying out a new language this might be intimidating, but I can certainly understand the staff's desire to speak their own language to visitors, it is all part of the experience.


We only had 2 problems with our stay:
1. When we arrived at 11pm the elderly man on the front desk insisted that we pay cash, upfront. This was a problem as we were not expecting to do so. Booking.com lists this place as accepting card, which was how we were intending to pay. Forking out 97 Euro severely depleted the cash I'd arrived converted from Sterling with in Italy, right at the start of my holiday. I would much prefer to pay by card. When the booking has been secured with card details I can't understand why the hotel wouldn't just bill it to the card and insisted on cash. If I were to give advice to the owners I would start accepting cards!

2. We were also told on the first night that after the second we would be moving rooms. This was a shock! However, this turned out to be for the best. The first room we were given (room 12) turned out to be very noisy - lots of people hanging around on the street smoking at 2am/people using the communal bathroom with screaming toddlers at 6am etc. The second room was far quieter (room 4). I am sure the management must have been aware of how noisy the first room was, hence the move.

All in all: well kept and a good decision if you're looking to save money and don't mind a bit of a walk to the sights.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hatter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Extremly good location in the heart of Rome, about 5 minutes walk from Termini train station, two blocks down the street. The hotel was a very good place for our family of five. Public transportation near the hotel, with the bus 71 you can easy reach the Trevi fountain.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank marcomuller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Tre hotel Felice was our ho me in Rome. The hotel service was very good, good double room facing the street, very clean and modern bathroom. The location was perfect, about two blocks from Termini train station, close to metro and stops. Marco and Simona at the reception desk were helpfull and friendly.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marktrebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Felice was a very good hotel, was enough for us, moderne triple room, modern and clean bathroom, friendly staff and a very nice terrace. The location was good and was good our window view also. The hotel was close to the piblic transportation of Termini station. We had a very good stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank meredithbarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews