We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and noisy”
Review of Hotel Felice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Felice
Ranked #218 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed at the Hotel Felice for a 5 day visit to Rome. Selected this hotel due to the reviews on trip advisor, however, not what I expected.
Location... yes this hotel is within easy walking distance of the main termini station, however what no one said was that to walk back after 7.00pm is daunting as the main road it littered with all the homeless who go there to sleep (the local homeless shelter is also on this road).
Breakfast...this is served in a little café in the local park opposite, where if it is raining you have to stand inside the cabin. Breakfast itself consists of a single Danish pastry with a single cup of coffee. If 2 of you order tea you are given 1 small pot which gives just about 1 cup each. Anything different you have to pay for it. (ie orange juice)
Rooms... we stayed in room number 4, which in fairness was clean and the (very small) shower room was very modern, however shower cubicle only just big enough to get in. At night (and early morning) we were disturbed by the noise of other guests in their rooms. The walls are paper thin and every noise echoes down the hallway. Not all rooms have a bath room, so you hear the noise of doors banging as other guests leave their rooms to go the shared bathroom/toilet.
Reception.... the staff here are pleasant and their English is good and very helpful however if you return after approx. 6pm or leave the hotel you have to wait to be let out the front door, which can take some time.
Overall..... if you are looking for somewhere cheap to put your head down for a disturbed nights sleep and very little for breakfast then this hotel is for you. If you want orange juice, coffee/tea and toast or yoghurt then pay a little bit more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: pay a little bit more and stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmc1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Travelled in Rome at the end of march 2016, this area was the best neighbourhood to stay in, the hotel is centrally located and safe. We stay in Rome with my husband for five days, the Hotel Felice was our home base while we walking around the city.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cathycorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and nice location close to the city center area. From Fiumicino's airport we took the private shuttle service for 5 people for 68€, a very good idea. Was a fantastic location for our stay in Rome, close to Termini metro station and city center. Just down the hotel you will find a very good pizzaria cheap and typical.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank miriamsturyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

One of the best things for this hotel is the excellent location close to the center area and public transportation. Close to the hotel there is the bus 71 and the metro stops Termini and Vittorio Emanuele. Our rooms were goodlooking and new. Nice friendly staff, especially Marco and Simona.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank superkarty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Had booked a room for 5 people, however had none of the amenities that were on my booking. We were the room overlooking the terrace, which was noisy at night and also if people were smoking this came in through the window. The bathroom ceiling was covered in mould, walls were bashed and paintwork in serious need of touchup! and if the towels were replaced before 2 days you were charged, and if you wanted your room cleaned after 11am you had to pay a surcharge also.
We had paid for a comfort room with radio, telephone, hairdryer, fan, soundproofing and a view! We got none of this. The gentleman on the desk were not able to speak English. Breakfast was at Bee Bar 30 metres away, which was a coffee and a crossant was quite nice. No internal seats, so you have to sit outside. That was ok as it was reasonable weather when we were there but wouldn't like to sit out in the rain!!!
Very basic accommodation and hotel, beds were clean, so that was a plus. We had no coffee/tea facilities although there was a kettle in the hall but no cups! Will never book through booking.com again, as obviously the hotel has no rooms like this! Best thing about the hotel is the terrace, but not if your room over looks it!!

Room Tip: Not the room overlooking the terrace
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoopsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#440 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#249 of 1,267 in Rome
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,267 in Rome
645 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#205 of 1,267 in Rome
706 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Il Papavero
Hotel Il Papavero
#985 of 1,267 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felice

Address: Via Tiburtina 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM241 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felice 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felice Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing