We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$243
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$186
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
93
98
30
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
98
30
12
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This little hotel has a very helpful staff (we got plenty of restaurant and sightseeing recommendations from Tiger and Mustafa), and it is located right in the central part of the historic center of Rome. Our room was cozy and clean, with en suite facilities (though it is true- the shower is tiny).
If we 60+-somethings had any complaint at all, it is that there is a very large flight of stairs to walk up (no lift) every time we returned to our room (and after sight-seeing all day in the 90 degree heat, up and down all those hills in Rome, that was not welcome). On the bright side, we burned up even more calories for pizza!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lvcavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The rooms were nice and comfortable, we had a single and a double and both were very accomodating, even had a nice little balcony overlooking the street. The staff was very helpful and nice, spoke good English as well, which helped us being first time travellers in Italy. The location was extremely convenient and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again. Only drawback was no wifi access in rooms, had to go to the little patio for service, but that was ok too.

Room Tip: ask for the double with the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jilld776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Like other reviews have noted, the location is perfect. Easy walking distance to sites, kind of in the middle of all of these: Coliseum & Forum, Pantheon (really close), Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps. Vatican is a short, easy bus ride away. The train station is also walkable (10 minutes), but it's so easy to just take the bus (which stops literally around the corner from the hotel). If you have a Roma Pass, the bus is free. Note: Hotel Giardino is not near a metro station, but the metro doesn't take you all the places you want to go anyway.

The staff was very nice and super helpful. Everyone speaks English. The room was unremarkable, but very clean and adequately appointed. The breakfast was more filling than I expected and a nice break from having to pay for every meal. It's really all about the location though. We took many night walks, and between the hotel and places of interest at night (e.g. Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona) it is completely safe to walk around. I highly recommend seeing Rome at night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasonlillis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Wow yet another great stay. I absolutely love this place, for all the same reasons in my first review in September. This is why we chose only to stay here again. The location is perfect to get around in Rome, the rooms are quite and cozy after a day full of Rome. Its such a pleasure to come back at the end of the day, its like home. We always enjoy talking with the other guests in the morning at breakfast about where they have been and where they are going, giving tips and so on. We have met the greatest folks here. I guess what make Giardino so special is the staff and level of service they provide. You guys are all so friendly and helpful and that is the reason why on a return trip to Rome, we did not consider any other place. Tiger, your absolutely the best dude. We could not have managed around Rome without you. Heres to our Texas hats off to you.

Room Tip: You can check out my previous review of Hotel Giardino for pics, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philcentraltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews