We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giardino
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rome
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
92
98
30
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
98
30
12
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Clean and comfortable without all the bells and whistles. Very charming hotel that was within walking distance to all the major sites! The staff was very helpful and accomodating. One caveat- the shower was very small as some of the other reviewers mentioned. I'm 5'3" 110 lbs and I felt claustrophobic in there! Also, we may have caused two blackouts here (though they were very quickly resolved.) They always occurred while we were running the shower and the AC at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mars m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Giardino is a small, basic hotel located in the heart of Rome. The staff, especially Tiger, went out of their way to make our stay great, from recommendations to directions (even pulling up Google Maps), he took an interest in ensuring our time in Rome was well spent. The staff and location of Giardino were two of the main reasons we chose this hotel, and we're pleased to say neither disappointed.

Our room was clean and moderately sized with a large bathroom (ask for #42), overlooking the street with large windows. WiFi is available in the common areas, and in some rooms close to the reception desk. Breakfast was simple, consisting of croissants, breads, jam, cereal, cappuccino, coffee and juice. The hotel was quiet at night.

As we checked out, Tiger even offered for us to call him if we ran into any problems as we moved on to our next city!

For those with mobility issues, be warned there is a flight of stairs to reach the hotel level, it's not terrible by any means, though should be noted (we found this to be common in many older hotels throughout Italy).

Room Tip: Street rooms offer a view of the busy Via Maggio; Courtyard rooms are super quiet. #42 is a corner room overlooking the street, moderate sized bedroom and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This little hotel has a very helpful staff (we got plenty of restaurant and sightseeing recommendations from Tiger and Mustafa), and it is located right in the central part of the historic center of Rome. Our room was cozy and clean, with en suite facilities (though it is true- the shower is tiny).
If we 60+-somethings had any complaint at all, it is that there is a very large flight of stairs to walk up (no lift) every time we returned to our room (and after sight-seeing all day in the 90 degree heat, up and down all those hills in Rome, that was not welcome). On the bright side, we burned up even more calories for pizza!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lvcavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The rooms were nice and comfortable, we had a single and a double and both were very accomodating, even had a nice little balcony overlooking the street. The staff was very helpful and nice, spoke good English as well, which helped us being first time travellers in Italy. The location was extremely convenient and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again. Only drawback was no wifi access in rooms, had to go to the little patio for service, but that was ok too.

Room Tip: ask for the double with the balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jilld776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews