We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
0
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
1
0
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2007

My girlfriend and I arrived on a Friday night about 10:00pm, and feeling a little tired. We would have wanted to sleep but an horror movie started... behind the apartments there is the train track, which makes a terrible din. Moreover in front of the apartments there is a large nightclub... I was not aware that I would spend all night listening very loud music until 3:00am. The icing on the cake: the place was infested with drunks from the large nightclub yelling up and down the courtyard until after 4:00am.
No staff to complain about that noise. Not serious. Not recommended.

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KenBruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

Do not book this apartment, unless you seriously want a misfortunate disapointment on your trip. Myself and friends prebooked and emailed details of our schedule prior to arrival to the receptionist. On arrival there was no sign of any apartment or any assistance what so ever. We were then stranded in a strange city -Rome , no accommodation at 1am.

However, we had a very patient, but frustrated taxi driver, who kindly found us a hotel in the city centre. The hotel was four star and great value for money. Had a ball! Go........to Rome!!!!

Date of stay: May 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
Thank chinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2006

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rentroof open space apartment with our family. It was a pleasant stay. We were surprised by the modern furnishing. The apartment was new, clean and spacious. Beds were of good quality, kitchen was fully equipped, and towels were big and nice.
We could get into our apartment directly on arrival (11:00 am).
The walk to the metrostation Garbatella was approx. 10 minutes, bus stop (directly towards Vatican) was opposite to the apartment.

Nevertheless this apartment is situated alongside the train track, which causes lots of nuissance with the windows open, but it is quite acceptable with the windows closed on that side.

Date of stay: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler40686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2005

Do not stay at this 'hotel / apartment'
We arrived in Rome at 9pm but did not arrive at the site until midnight due to following the hideous directions that were given to us.
When we did arrive there were 2 shady characters booking us in. The apartment was dirty, smelly, and not what we had booked. The on-site cafe was still being built and the service non-existent.
The receptionest was as useful as a chocolate teapot.
They do not mention the train track 10 metres form the building.
Also, it is a good 5 miles from the centre (not the 2 they advertise) and the local Metro station is a good mile (not 200 yards as advertised)
When in Rome (the most fantastic city in the world) pay the extra and stay in a well known hotel
The experience did not ruin our holiday and we will return to Rome again !

Date of stay: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maps8436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2005

I would not recommend this Apartment to anyone......although they sell them selves as cheap....in reality they are not. We planned to spend 4 night there during September but after one we move out to another hotel. In particular we were dissatisfied we the following issues:

- the bed....sold as a king bed....would have the 2 separate mattresses that would open.....with the results that you could not sleep together with your partner
- the noise.....not mentioned on their website....but we had a train/metro running just behind our window....which mean that every 10 min during the day and 30 min at night we would heat the noise of a wagon passing by. The first one in the morning starts at 6.30.....therefore we could not sleep
- No accessories....soaps, hairdryer, etc....
- Nobody at the front desk from 4.30 pm and 9.30 in the morning....if you need anything (more towels, doctor, etc...) you are on your own
- Location.....very outside of downtown and although very close to a metro station I would not recommend to anybody alone to walk that distance in the evening as the area is very isolated and look very dangerous

We moved to a more expensive hotel but we had a perfect vacation in Rome!!!

Date of stay: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Sightsee19699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews