We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Rudy
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$203
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$251
US$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$532
US$321
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
13
23
11
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
11
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend in January 2012. Our flight was delayed, so we arrived very late but there was no problem, the nice lady working at Rudy's arranged everything for us. It is not very easy to see that it is a hotel since there is only a tiny sign next to the door, but we found it at once as we looked it up on Google maps. It is very close to Termini (central station) and only 10 min walk to Colosseum. We went to the centre by foot every day during our 4-day trip, which is ok. We were given a free map by the lady, so don't bother buying one at Termini. The breakfast was not great, but enough if you eat lunch at 12. Clean rooms, nice staff. The price is excellent, as well as the value for money. The tourist tax (2€/person/day) is not included in the price, but this is very common at cheap hotels. The area is a bit dodgy, but still safe. I did not see any weird looking people in the neighbourhood. It is a nice place, and I really liked it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Systemfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Was here from 20th till 23rd dec. be prepared to go without breakfast, arranged external party few units away snack bar 1 glass poorly made cappuccino n cold croissant . Not worth it especially they don't care to serve you. Rooms good, locations not bad, cleanliness alright,
kettle to boil water very dirty, tea and coffee left on condiment table not inviting at all. Overall it's alright but to have memorable stay at Rome this is not the place. I booked another place luxury b&b but was ruin by other booking agent, So this place come as last resort when left stranded.

Room Tip: All the room same, use toilet paper till finish otherwise they won't replenish.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisverlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Privately owned b&b. Stayed for 2 nights.

Rooms are quite large. However, walls are thin. Thus, if neighbors are noisy it will wake you up. Beds are quite stony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This B&B is in a well kept apartment building near the Termini train station. The room was quite small, but adequate, and we felt the price was right. Everything was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the ensuite bathroom was great and there was free WiFi. Things were quite quiet, and the kettle with coffee, tea etc in the hallway was much appreciated. We would go back in a minute. We found this place through Corss-Pollinate - a very reliable source for accommodation in Rome, Venice, Florence, Paris, Barcelona and London.

The breakfast was a voucher for a close by café. This is not why you choose Rudy's, but it is OK. Breakfast is a fine cappucino or expresso and a quite good croissant. Not what a North American or Brit calls breakfast.

Room Tip: They all seem to be fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyside316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed for 7 days as a couple. The rooms are good and clean, good shower with hot water, good A\C, Free Wifi is working, Feels like staying there is very safe. The hotel owner helped us in anything we needed. The place is 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum and 5 minutes from Metro. The breakfast is cappuccino+brioche at a nearby coffee shop. Didn't extra charge us for anything. Very good value to our money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews