We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
131
16
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
16
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near the spanish steps top floor music academy recommend casa living room local cafe stayed nights rome experience other guests perfect location small street heart of rome via del corso rooms are small perfect stay around the corner bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Wonderful location, great pre-visit communications, excellent breakfast, awesome cakes and assistance with returning some lost property after we left. Stayed 3 nights over a rugby weekend and all us 50-somethings thought that Casa Fabbrini ticked pretty much all the boxes. The rooms are small but perfectly formed. Alessio and his team could not be more helpful and the opera/jazz/guitar drifting from the music school nearby was a delightful 'extra'.

Room Tip: If available, the 'room at the top' would be my pick.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTTWepa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This very charming place is situated in the very center but on a small street with no cars. Walking distance to all the interesting monuments. So friendly and helpful people. A great breakfast. Can’t be better!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindbergdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Spent four delightful days at Casa Fabrini. The location is excellent, minutes from the Spanish steps, close to fabulous shopping but up a small street that hides all noise. The breakfast is really special and the staff are so accommodating. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had the top room with a little balcony. Worth the extra stair climb
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I took my mother to Rome for a special birthday weekend and we stayed at Casa Fabbrini. The location is excellent, near the Spanish Steps, tucked down a very quiet dead-end alley yet just metres away from the best shopping district in Rome. The room was tastefully decorated, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Fresh cakes are baked daily for guests and you can enjoy these at breakfast or at any other moment of the day in the communal living room. I would definitely return on another visit to Rome.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bababouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Beautiful old house, renovated with charm, and a pleasant staff.
Breakfast around a big table, allows to share with other guests, and the staff is here to give you tips around your next visits, thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FabALaCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews