We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
77
16
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
16
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Staying at Night and Day was wonderful. You will not find a better host than Monica. She will wait for you, ready with a map with good restaurants and things to do in Rome. She will do everything to make your stay great. The rooms are clean and spacious. Same goes for the bathrooms. Breakfast is at a cafe around the corner. The metro station is a 5 minute walk away. When you walk about 5 minutes the other way, you're at the Trevi Fontain. Bars and restaurants are nearby too.

Room tip: The rooms on the back side are a little bit quieter.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A friend and I spent the first three nights of our Italian vacation here and it was great. We arrived a few hours apart and Monica was available to meet us at separate times, no problem. She gave us great directions to find the place and had two maps waiting for our arrival. One pre-made w/ little post-its indicating great, reasonably priced restaurants in the city and one she drew in front of me highlighting various metro stops/bus lines to each place we intended to visit, and also including others she thought were worth checking out. (Hostaria Romana was our fav restaurant rec)

We were on the fourth floor, but there was a lift to get us up there with our bags. We were given two sets of four keys for coming and going - safe and conveinent for when we split up to do different things. Our room had a high-beamed ceiling, shutters overlooking the street, two separate beds, a wardrobe and a small flat screen. There was no a/c, but the fans were enough in mid-September.

The only drawback was the shared bathroom. We only shared it with one other room (a mom and daughter), but sometimes morning showers were a wait. The bathroom itself was bright and spacious with windows that opened out on two walls. There was an actual tub (not those tiny euro-showers), a bedet and a toilet and it was clean.

Pros: Monica and all her wonderful, personalized assistance, the location, free wi-fi, complimentary espresso and cookies in the kitchen, free breakfast (you get passes to a cafe around the corner for cornettis and coffees), amazing price

Cons: no a/c, thin mattresses, shared bathroom...but still way worth it :-) I would stay here again if I ever end up back in Rome.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissthefr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at night and day for 3 nights with a group of friends and we all really enjoyed it. The owner Monica was extremely helpful, she put together an amazing map for us with notes/tips on sights, restaurants and transport. The place is clean and friendly and in a great location, walking distance from most sights and right near the trevi fountain.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights on our trip in June. Monica was a pleasure to communicate with via email when booking and thereafter. Upon arrival she provided us with a completely annotated map of where to eat, what to see, where to get the best gelato, bus routes, etc. The hostel was both clean and comfortable, there is even a kitchen and a fridge if you feel like eating in. From the street level you needed four keys to get into the room, it felt very secure! Monica really made us feel at home, she was even around to make sure everything was alright when my girlfriend was feeling sick. Breakfast was at the restaurant around the corner from the hostel and was great. They were very accommodating of my girlfriends peanut allergy, unlike many other places. This was the first time either of us had stayed at a hostel, but we couldn't have asked for anything more. If you stay here, follow Monica's suggestions for restaurants, we were not disappointed with any of them. Thank you Monica!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Firstly, monica was great beyond words. Friendly, helpful, can see that she love her city very much and we felt it. What can i say, i love her city too. She will tell you where to eat, which is great. Rome is expensive, so you would want good roman food at a reasonable price. Do inform her in advance of your arrival, she really appreciate this.
Secondly, there is a lift. So no worries for huge luggage. Our room was clean everyday, towers etc were not suppose to be clean until 3 days later, which is absolutely fine with me. Save water... mine was a double room with a private toilet. Everything is fine. Its not a hotel so pls dont expect marble flooring n expensive tap. Its clean as a standard house/room can be. I came around may, still cold, so no worries about hot water. I cant say much about heater and air conditioning as i didnt get to use them.
Lastly, location. WOW... i took metro n walk to her bb. Its near.. i went to vatican via metro, walk along the river for some other site, n jus end up back to her bb by foot. Shopping, just cross the road. Trevi fountain, cross the road, night time trevi is an awesome sight. Colossuem, roman forum, its all within walking distance. Off course, dun tired yourself out, metro in the morning, n stroll back to bb after visiting. Its how u see italy. Enjoy ur trip.
And monica, if you are reading this, thank you so much for your hospitality, its great to know you and I will be back. :-) till next time, ya.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews