We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location but unhelpful staff”
Review of Night and Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Night and Day
Ranked #910 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Great central location and spacious room, but we arrived early in Rome and phoned to ask if we could drop our luggage until check-in but to no avail. Instead we got lectured about disturbing Monica! And there was plenty of space in the corridor for our two suitcases. So we spent our first morning in a cafe with our heavy suitcases under the frustrated eye of the waiter who wondered when we would leave our table. Not the greatest hospitality and a poor welcome in Rome.

Room Tip: We had to share the bathroom but it was no problem and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noyeraie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2014

I only stayed two nights but Monica made this my favorite place on my 3 week trip. When I arrived she had the city mapped out, complete with little Gelato shop I should not miss! The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean and the location perfect! THANKS!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cori7C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed in may 2014 with my boyfriend for 3 nights. Lovely welcome from Monica showed us all the sights to visit and recommended some lovely restaurants and cafes. Fantastic location to all sights only 5 mins from trevi fountain. We walked absolutely everywhere and wasn't a problem but very close to metro/buses if you want to use public transport. Accommodation is very clean and comfortable but basic but it was the cheapest I found as we were on and budget and it was absolutely great for what we needed! Would stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank dupedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We came here because it's recommended by my sisters. They contact Monica (the owner) whenever they want to visit Rome. I was impressed by how Monica welcomed us when we first came. She explained everything and gave us a list of good restaurants and tourist attractions around. There wasn't any breakfast available but there are so many food shops within the vicinity. The rooms are big. It's noisy outside when the window is opened but the glass window is thick that when you close it, it's very quiet. The wifi connection is slow in the room. However, I had a pleasant stay and would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 188kathryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed here for a week in September, it is easy to find, just around the corner from Barberini metro station. I received a lovely welcome from Monica the owner, who recommended good inexpensive restaurants, and gave me lots of tips on the best places to visit in Rome. I stayed in a single room which had lots of space, a large comfy bed, and a big window looking out on the street below. The bathroom was only shared with one other room, so no queueing, was clean and had everything needed. There is a also a little kitchen, and access to a computer in the communal area. The location is right in the centre of everything, easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, and about 20 minutes walk to the Colosseum, it is surrounded by great places to eat. Breakfast is in a cafe just around the corner which opens at 6am, with coffee/orange juice and a selection of pastries, the guys who run the cafe were lovely, and the food was good. I would definitely recommend staying at Night and Day and hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,272 in Rome
815 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night and Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night and Day

Address: Via Rasella 131, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #910 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM 296 - RM 444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Night and Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night And Day Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing