We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Good Value”
Review of Night and Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Night and Day
Ranked #910 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Spent two nights at Night and Day before a cruise leaving from Civitavecchia. The location is terrific - a very short walk to the Trevi Fountain, and walking distance to most of central Rome. As others have mentioned, Monica is a doll. Very attentive, very helpful - she really wants to make sure you have a lovely time in Rome (complete with helpful hints about where to eat). I was traveling alone, and never felt the least bit uneasy walking in the neighborhood by myself, even at night.

As for the facility, it's nothing fancy. It's a typical small italian apartment. I had a room on the 1st floor (which is up one flight of stairs, and Monica was nice enough to insist on helping with my luggage). There are a couple other bedrooms in the apartment. I shared a bathroom with another guest, although only saw her once. A little kitchenette is available as is a nice espresso machine.

The only suggestion I would have is to update the mattress (and maybe pillows). It was pretty thin and could feel the springs and sags. But I was so dead tired after my overnight flight the first night and after spending hours wandering the lovely streets of Rome the second, that I fell sound asleep anyway.

For the price and location, you really can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Monica is fabulous! She greeted me upon arrival, helped me with my bags and sat me down for coffee. Then she began her suggestions with handwritten notes on the maps of Rome. Once she learned I was VERY familiar with the city, we immediately began talking about days trips and off the beaten path places. I couldn't ask for more!
There was coffee and a well equipped kitchen. Showers were clean with good water pressure and the wifi was stable and fast!
We communicated by email throughout my stay since I kept missing her in the apt.
This is definitely not your typical hostel. It's closest to an apartment share. But that really also adds to the value for me!
I will definitely be staying here when I return to Roma :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mallory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Monica met us upon arrival and was an excellent hostess. She provided us a detailed map of her favorite places for us to try: restaurants, shops, and sites. The building is centrally located and a close walk to many restaurants and the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. The rooms were adequate, we had two private rooms and a shared bathroom for our use only. Bring a pair of sandals to walk to the bathroom, as it is down the hall from the rooms. We did not have A/C, but there was a fan in the room and we left the windows open at night. Recommended for an inexpensive, excellent location!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

People were very nice,and the breakfest place was around the corner nice location for good site seeing.The only problem is you don,t get a quick response when you send them a e mail.But other then that it is a nice location.

Room Tip: Rooms are on a side street and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubberlegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

If you're on your way to ROME and can book a room with Monica at "Night and Day Place"...DO IT! Awesome location...minutes from the Trevi Fountain, near many other sights within walk distance, food, the Metro, Grocery Store, Gelato...everything! Monica, the owner is amazing. She even gives you maps with sticky notes placed all around to help with your trip. It's one-on-one treatment you're not going to find at many other places, if at all.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RushinAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,272 in Rome
815 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night and Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night and Day

Address: Via Rasella 131, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #910 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM 300 - RM 440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Night and Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night And Day Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing