We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's Convenient but it will be nosisy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GypsyTrav...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's Convenient but it will be nosisy!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You can't beat this location. It's across the street from the Colosseum...literally. And it's right above a metro station and right next to the taxi stand.
There's a restaurant downstairs when you need something quick and it's got gelato. You can walk to a fun neighborhood and get lots of good food and some fun shopping.

The apartment is great in amenities, too. It has lots of space and a great kitchen. There are three bathrooms and a large living room. There's an elevator and it has a/c.

There's just one thing that kept it from a five star rating for me: the noise. The apartment sits on a hill across from the Colosseum and sound echoes. All night you'll hear ambulances and crowds. The street vendors and musicians, too.

If you really are good about sounds at night, you will probably give this apartment a five-star rating. It's great. But, sometimes I couldn't sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
thanks for your kind review. The noise is due to the temporary works on the metro C. In 8 years that we manage this property we actually have never had complaints. We do apologize for the works, but these are city works and they will not last long. Also, the Foro Imperiali have been closed to traffic so this also helps to create more silence. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jar000
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing location!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We thought the pictures online were too good to be true but they were completely true! The location of this apartment was amazing, directly opposite the Colloseum and walking distance from most of the places one would want to visit in Rome. Those places we couldn't walk to were no more than €10 taxi ride away, but we could have taken a bus or metro as they both stopped almost directly outside.
The standard of the apartment was high and comfortably accommodated our party of 6 adults. There was a cafe next door to the apartment block but it was pretty expensive and happy to rip off tourists! Its worth noting that if you stand at the counter or take away the prices are a lot cheaper as they are set by the government. There were quite a few places to eat and a supermarket and taxi rank about 10 minutes walk away.
James from Shortstayrome who checked us in was very helpful and efficient. He sorted out a couple of small issues for us, arranged transport from/to the airport and was happy to provide recommendations for tours restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: unexpected extra charge for tourist tax, cleaning and security deposit 9 but some was waived when we questioned it)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise e
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The view!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed here in January and loved it! Photos do not do it justice. The bedroom views out over the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Forum are incredible. It is wonderful being so close and we were the practically first in line to enter in the morning, seeing the Colosseum without crowds is an amazing experience. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and secure. Perhaps a little noisy, but I guess this is to be expected given the location. Close to the Metro station, a supermarket and restaurants. Our check in/ check out was fast and professionally handled.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and the interiior design
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dodo1955
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was absolutely awesome to open the shutters every morning to a beautiful view of the colosseum and the roman forum! In the evening the sun set in a golden color upon the ruins! Location was great. Walking distance to downtown Rome for shopping and to popular sites such as piazza navona. Cafe/ bar and metro right under the house. Bar has great gelato and you can eat breakfast, lunch or dinner there. That said, inconveniences were air conditioning didn't work properly, kitchen sink backed up after we cooked one night. Internet was in and out due electrical panel popping periodically. But the property owner responded very quickly to correct. Again, these were just inconveniences. The view and location was well worth it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$990
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing