We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Welrome Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Welrome Hotel
Ranked #594 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We stayed at Welrome and found this hotel to be in a great location situated about a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The hosts could not help enough supplying a small map of Rome and going through all the attractions and points of interest upon arrival and before leaving to sightsee in the morning. Some great advise was given. The room we had was very basis as I would imagine all the room are. Where can you get somewhere so central and close to buses and trains for under €100 per night. There is a small cafe/restaraunt if you turn left going out of the door and walk to the main street. Cross the road - it is the one with the tables on the foot path slightly to the left. We ate there most nights (chilli pasta) with a carafe of the house wine very cheaply. Best food in Rome!! My wife even chose to go there for her birthday. Can highly recommend both these places if you just need a bed without the fancy frills and be able to eat fairly cheap whilst exploring this beautiful city. Tip if going to The Vatican - book online to avoid the queues!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back with a poster for wifi. Maybe other rooms are better for wifi so it may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

This was my second time staying at the Welrome hotel. We were doing quite a bit of train travel on this last trip to Italy and the Welrome is just a 5-10 minute walk to the station, so very convenient. Mary and Carlo never disappoint, they are so helpful. Mary and Carlo have encyclopedic knowledge of art and history so they can give you so much information before you visit any attraction or museum. Staying at the Welrome is like staying with family:-)

Room Tip: I always stay in the Colesseo room:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel on two occasions, first in March 2014 and then in June 2014. It is located only a few minutes walk from Termini Station, in a quiet street with only an occasional vehicle. We were on the street side of the hotel, on the first floor and there was no noise from traffic.
The facilities are adequate, practical but not luxurious, and one very nice inclusion is the electric jug to boil water and make tea and coffee, both of which are provided. After every other hotel that we stayed in in Italy either charged ridiculous prices for a cup of hot water and tea bag, or carried on like prima donnas if you ate and drank in your room, the attitude at Welrome was a very welcome change.
In fact, we felt as if we were staying with family when we were at Welrome. Younger guests might feel as if they are staying with their favourite aunty and uncle, we're a bit older, and we felt as if we were staying younger siblings.
The hosts are Mary & Carlo, and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them.
We can recommend Welrome Hotel in Rome 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sari-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A quiet and practical hotel, close to transport and some good little eateries. Our hosts, Carlo and Mary were so helpful, from booking private museums, recommending the best gelato and tips on where to go and how to get there. Comfy beds, air con was a blessing and while not showy, good clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanj282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Welrome with our 2 children. The location is convenient as it is close to the termini. Mary and her husband were helpful and accommodating. They were kind and engaging toward our children. My son looked forward to the delicious croissant and juice every morning. Overall, the room was clean. It was nice for the children to have their own bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There also an excellent restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welrome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welrome Hotel

Address: Via Calatafimi 15-19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM291 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Welrome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing