We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$193
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$519
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$250
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$157
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
61
97
64
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
97
64
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationbreakfast bagmy husband and i spent nightswould stay againfontana di treviquiet at nightcold meatsreception stafffloorcollosseumneighborhoodcerealtoasterwardrobeeuro
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This little hotel is nestled a couple of storey's above other premises. The location is perfect - a couple of hundred feet from the train station. We were going on a cruise after a four night stay in Rome and didn't want to be trudging about with our large suitcases - so this was perfect for us. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are small but very clean and fresh looking. We had four great nights stay - comfortable and cool - really no complaints about the room. We started off on the 5th floor and moved due to works down to the 3rd and were very kindly compensated for the disruption with a bottle of prosecco. Thank you very much. The breakfast was okay - a bit more choice of cereal would have suited us better - but we managed every morning to have a decent breakfast and feel full before we started our sightseeing for the day. Hotel is within walking distance of most places - 45 minutes to Vatican which is probably the furthest away. We liked the hotel - very good value for money and a great place for a base in Rome.

Room Tip: Higher up the better.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Macb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loredana T, Proprietario at Max Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words in favor of cleanliness and staff. As you realized, during your stay we were doing maintenance work to improve services and make special the stay of our guests. I hope to not have caused too much trouble to you. Thank you for having appreciated the bottle of sparkling wine .... a small gift to forgive us for having made you change room. I wait for you during your next stay in Rome. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel was just fine for a quick 2 nights in Rome where we didn't spend much time in the room. The shower is tiny, my husband could barely fit in it, let alone turn around. It is super close to Termini station so convenient to getting to/from airport and the metro. Was a fairly easy walk to the Colosseum and other sites. While the neighborhood isn't great, we found a couple of good restaurants a couple of blocks away. The air con didn't work great, but after we talked to the staff it seemed to come back on. We booked through their website and it was a good price and gave us a free bottle of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

It is located 3 min from Termini station. The neighborhood is dirty and smelly, on the other hand it is a waking distance from the Coloseum, piazza Venecia, via Venetto and all the other attractions.
The hotel itself is small, is'a flat of a larger building. It is clean enough, fresh towels every day, with a decent breakfast. So for the money you pay- not bad

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank sretenBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in July. We were greeted by very friendly reception staff who gave us lots of local information and provided us with a map of the city and pointed out a few attractions that I wouldn't have considered going to.
We stayed in room 2,it was very basic but it was clean. The room is very small too so there wasn't much space on the floor as our suitcases occupied most of it.
The air conditioning isn't that effective and is rather noisy so light sleepers might find it hard to actually sleep.
The bathroom is very clean and toiletries are provided. However the sliding door on our shower was hanging off but after we came back from being out that day it had been fixed without even having to mention it!
Breakfast is poor. There is the choice of ham, cheese, boiled egg,fruit and yogurt. Also a selection of cake which I found absolutely bizarre. Who has cake for breakfast?
One thing that did annoy me was the fact they have signs in the bathroom asking guests to leave towels on the floor if they need changed to stop wasting water etc which is fair enough, but everyday I would have to open a new bar of soap because the cleaner had binned it. If that isn't waste binning a bar of soap a day I don't know what is.
Location is very central just a mere few footsteps from Roma Termini.
Would definitely stay here again if I came back to Rome

Room Tip: Room 2 has a small balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The Hotel Max is a cute little hotel. It was easy to find from the Roma Termini station and only a 5 minute walk (if even that). The room was an adequate size. I loved the bright colors. Compared to American hotels, it was a pleasant change. Breakfast is very simple, but good enough to fuel your morning. They also offer afternoon water, pastries, and wine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There really wasn't anything too unpleasant about our stay. The air conditioning could have been better. It was 90+ degrees while we were there, and the room was never really cool. Also, the wifi connection was really poor. However, I don't go on vacation to stick around in my room all day. It was just a minor inconvenience because I did have to submit school work online; I ended up having to a restaurant down the street in order to do so. Speaking of restaurants, there are plenty to choose from near the hotel. There are also places to have coffee/espresso and bakeries for Italian pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews