We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but you need a phone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andy e Lu Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2,680 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and modern, comfortable beds, and a lift to get luggage up to the 2nd floor.
The 650m walk from the station (Roma Termini) is quite long and over cobble stones it's quite taxing.
Without a local Sim card/mobile phone we would have struggled severely, although i let the owner know when we would be arriving we still had to call him when we arrived to be let in, (this after finally finding the b&b-it really is a tiny non-descript plackard on the wall) we stood on the street like fools for a long time before we found the phone number -so remember to take it with you if you stay here!). The owner was friendly, gave us a map of the city when we arrived, and although his English wasn't fantastic it was enough for us to all understand each other.
When it was rime to check out we needed to call yet again as no one was to be seen,we were instructed to drop off the key on the floor above us).
Overall the location was OK, not incredibly central, but close enough to the action, and nestled among some convenience stores and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

First of all, when we got there at around 9.30 PM, nobody answered the phone at the gate. We were incredibly lucky that some other travelers arrived a couple of minutes later, visiting another hotel in the same building. When we reached our floor, nobody was there (obviously), even though we had specifically informed them when we would arrive (which was within the hours when they're supposed to be there according to their own information, mind you). Nor did they answer the phone no. found in our booking. So we went up to the floor above, where a guy from another hotel helped us check in.

The room: Quite small, but bed was comfortable. The shower was low flow. Room service was good (the only +, really).

Price: Reasonable. I've been around long enough to know that this is the kind of room you get for that kind of money, especially in this part of Rome (which I've visited several times before, and never been disappointed with any previous hotel) but you'd expect some sort of service atleast. We didn't see anyone working at this b&b in our four days in Italy. Yes, really. Not once.

So they didn't bother showing up, but did they contact us to collect the mandatory, special hotels fee for staying in Rome? You bet. As soon as we had left.

Had they actually been there, I'd probably given them a 3/5 based on the price and vicinity to Termini alone. However, under the circumstances, had it not been for the low price, it'd been a 1/5.

Pick another B&B/Hotel if you want to stay around Stazione Termini. They are everywhere, and I bet 95% of them have staff that, you know, actually go to work.

C.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrsv91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My girlfriend and I were staying in Rome for a few days looking for a budget place to stay. This place has everything you need if you are young and don't need luxuries. It was a very small room, but had everything you would need. The internet was great. I wish the room had a fridge, but there was one in the lobby that everyone in the hotel could use anyway. The bed was clean, and was made fresh every day. The room was cleaned every day as well. It would have been nice if the staff was more present, often times there was no one at the front desk. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: poor views, cheap rooms, good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris_19828282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Very Small rooms but quiet and Near to Roma termini station.
Okay for single and couple overnight stay and if want to leave next morning to take intercity trains.

No good breakfast!!!
Rooms are small but pleasent!!!
No working air conditions!!!
No attendants on reception and a continuous silience which may fear you and make you feel unsafe!!!
Clean rooms!!! No doubt!

Owner needs to put some hoarding which will guide travellers to find hotel quickly!

Room Tip: Good hotel if you arrive at rome in evening and wnat to start near Roma Termini to take early mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Room Tip: excellent !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Tomasz J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#186 of 1,271 in Rome
875 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andy e Lu Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andy e Lu Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Castelfidardo,31, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,680 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM187 - RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Andy e Lu Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Andy e Lu Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing