We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! You will be impressed....I promise!”
Review of 111 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
111 B&B
Ranked #1,282 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in September this year and ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PLACE. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. The location was WAY MORE than we ever expected from a bed and breakfast. Roberto was most helpful and for good reason it is very clear he is running a good business . Our room was LARGE with a view of the inner courtyard.... I could say even more space than we needed (but really appreciated)..... it was awesome. Our room was decorated in a modern style that my wife FELL IN LOVE with. The in suite bathroom gets an A+. Also....our suite was cleaned very well for us every day. We hit 5 different cities during out trip to Italy and this bed and breakfast by FAR exceeded all the other place we stayed. Literally 5 minutes walking distance from the Vatican and other major sights. I simply can't say enough about how happy we were with the location, the layout, the décor, the cleanliness and the helpfulness of Roberto's staff. Staying at 111 B&B literally made our stay in Rome a better experience. You can go to a magical city like Rome and talk about the sights you were able to visit, or you can have an experience like we had and it becomes MAGICAL. Book early and stay at 111 B&B,

Room Tip: We stayed in room #5 and absolutely LOVED it. The city bus leaves every 30 minutes and is only 2 bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed there during June 13.
We have enjoyed our stay in the B&B due to a friendly service, very nice and fully equipped room, good breakfast and a good central location.

I will also mention that as we arrived late at night to rome, there was someone waiting for us at the reception as we coordinated with the owner in advance by email.
Well as allowing us leave our bags at the B&B after we checked out until the flight back home in the evening.

I definatly recommand staying there and wish you a good time in the wonderful city of Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozes_i_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and i recently stayed here for 8 nights...visiting my daughter who is attending college for. 1 semester at St.Johns..Rome campus....not only was the room clean and comfortable....we slept so well also...the people who worked there
were polite, spoke english, but also encouraged us to try to speak in italian! They were very accomodating in all ways, breakfast was freah and consistent everyday...beds were very comfortable..location was perfect...just bring your walking shoes! I would stay there everytime if i visited Rome in the future! A A A ! And the price was very fair as well...bravo!

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived at Fumicino airport when were welcomed by our own personal taxi driver Tony. He was recommended and provided by the b+b we stayed at. This service is optional and not included in the stay price. €50 one way and the same to come back, but well worth it as taxi ranks charge that price or more just to Rome centre. As the hotel is between Rome and the Vatican. It is money well worth spent. It saves time and stress and could potenially save you money as we were 4 travelling. It took us 30mins and we got to our b+b it was through a traditional Italian doorway (portone) off the main busy hussle and bussle of the main road. You would not be able to tell it was a b+b as other people live in the block just on different floors. We carried on through and we arrived to a very traditional. (if you can picture in films, the metal front and a wooden lift inside it) beautiful. Up to the second floor and was welcomed by a Philippino receptionist. The hotel has only 7 rooms over two floors. We got talking. He spoke English and Italian which was great. He told us everything possible were to buy from (there is a local supermarket on the same road) What to look out for before buying foods or entering restaurants, breakfast time and etc.

Finally got our room which were on the next floor up (3rd) on the second we had breakfast and reception. The rooms were two double rooms (or requested double rooms) we more like got a queen size bed, the rooms were big for a b+b and every morden, we were all surprised. We had free wifi and a computer and laptop on each floor to use for free (booking attraction tickets or just to surf the net). We had a mini fridge, a safe, good size unsuite, a decent size wardrobe. Well impressed and when booking we got a discount for staying three nights. I wish we stayed longer. Breakast is early but again this is what you want as you are in a city with lots to see. By 9am we were well on our way to sightsee. Towels changed daily if you wanted or you could keep the same ones. The only downfall the walls are paper thin you can everything on the corridor and even people flushing. The rooms are a little on the hot side (not a personal preference).

Location wise you are spoilt for chose. Step back out onto the busy shopping strip you have two choices. Go left you cross the bridge and enter Rome's centre with all its piazza's, statues and monuments, ice cream cafe, boutique shops, trendy bars, restaurants, etc. The first touristic area you will reach is piazza del popolo 10mins. From there you venture into roads which are wiendy and tall buildings all the way through, keep on walking and you be abke to link all the piazza's together, amazing (it's in a loop shape on the map), maps are given free from the b+b which is great but read the road signs and not just follow the streets. As roads interchnage with one another. Walking is the best way to see Rome. However our feet were broken by the end of the two and a half days we stayed. The train is to most easiest and quickest way but you get to see nothing and they can get overcrowded worse thanLondon (not pleasant). From there you have villa borghese 10mins, piazza navona 20mins, Fontana dei trevi 15mins, piazza di spania 15mins, piazza di venezia 15mins, patheon 20mins, etc. If you go left from the b+b you have the Vatican city 10mins, this has everything there, piazza san pietro (church on site), Sistine chapel. Vatican museo. Please arrive early when visiting the vantican area as the queues get longer and longer as the day goes on and you must be dressed decently or you will not be allowed in (very sacred). Half a day will pass just on this beautiful picturesque. Then walk straight on from the Vatican and you will come to castello san' Angelo. For the colloseum you will need to get the metro which is two blocks away from the b+b on the left. If you do get a chnace depending how much time you give yourselfs try visiting le 100 fontane (villa d'rate) amazing garden and fountain work back in the day. Beautiful to relax and soak up the views. This you will find in Tivoli an hour from Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Geertje O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,111 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 111 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 111 B&B

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 111, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,282 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: RM 313 - RM 1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 111 B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modificare Solo Numero Di Camere Da 9 A 4. Grazie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 111 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing