We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trevi BB Hotel Roma
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$475
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$557
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
197
181
41
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
181
41
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat locationsuperior roomno elevatoraround the cornerwalking distancea stones throwcentral locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulcroissantswatch tvbreakfast roomstreet noisefirst floorclean towelsgreat showerpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed two nights here. It is literally a stones throw away from the Trevi Fountain. We were disappointed the Trevi Fountain is closed (for likely two years) for repairs. Having said that, the property was central (walking distance to the Parthenon, shopping, etc.). We walked to Saint Peter's and it took about 20 minutes. The location is seriously superb. The room was beautiful - really trendy and comfortable. Small in North American standards but large for European standards. The included breakfast was good and offered a good variety. We loved this property and would stay here again undoubtedly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We only stayed at the B&B Trevi Roma one night and for us it was just ok. The best part about the B&B was the location, literally just feet from Trevi fountain. We walked everywhere and even returned late at night and felt completely safe. (Be aware that the fountain is under renovation until 2015 and isn’t much to look at). Also, the staff is friendly and easy to work with and they accommodated us with an early check in. We stayed in room 105 in the main building and its odd layout had us scratching our heads. There was a tiny living room area, a bathroom, a bed (not a bedroom but a bed down the little hallway that you had to climb on and off of from the foot of it) and nowhere to put a suitcase. The wifi worked great in the afternoon when we first checked in then nothing for the rest of our stay. There was air conditioning, supposedly, but we couldn’t control it from our room as they seem quite preoccupied with the amount of electricity that guests use and therefore it seemed like electricity to the room turned off automatically when it wasn’t “in use”. I am all for conserving electricity, but if I am paying to stay at a hotel I want to be able to control the temperature of my room and be able to turn on the light in the middle of the night if needed without fumbling around with putting a special keycard in a slot in order to get electricity flowing to the room again. Also guests should know that reception is up a flight of stairs and rooms start up the second flight and beyond. Frankly, I was glad we were only there one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lil_sayrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely B&B with old wooden ceilings combined with modern bathrooms and decor, lots of character. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately WiFi wasn't working for 2 of our 3 day stay but staff were trying to resolve this. The restaurant directly outside the B&, Chianti (same owners I think) was really good with the best desserts of the holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend Trevi B&B. Location great, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, 1 minute from the Trevi fountain.
our room was actually a suite for four adults (and a folding bed for a child if needed).
unfortunatly the enterance for our suite was not in the main enterance of the B&B but around the corner, through a door and 60+ stairs, so, whenever we needed to go to the office (or for the breakfast) it was actually to leave the suite for the day ...

Also, due to the suite location we had no wifi in the room (only in the stairs for some reason).
the breakfast was good but simple.
the staff was great, very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShayGeffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked our room the night before, we only paid 99euros for one night which was great considering all the other hotels in the same area were charging a fortune. Our room was quite big and surprisingly quiet considering we were situated so close to the trevi fountain. I will recommend this b&b to everyone it was just perfect for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews