We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ivanhoe
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$346
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$335
US$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domidea Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$370
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$855
US$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
195
322
94
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
322
94
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbanacavour metro stationgreat locationrooftop terracerooms are smallsingle roomyogurtbudget hotelshower cubiclesmall streetwithin walking distanceemailed the hotelbed was comfortableshort walkcity breakdecent breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Ivanhoe as a couple for 3 days. First of all the location is fantastic, with it only being a short walk to the colosseum with the also being a metro station 1 minute walk down the road. The rooms are a decent size and comfy, but the bathrooms are very small (not that it bothered us). The one criticism I would have is that the breakfast was too on the sweet side with not many options. Sweet glazed croissants, cakes, yoghurts etc when I would of preferred more savoury options. Altogether though it was a great trip and a nice stay that’s why I would rate it 5 star. Also a special mention to the staff who all spoke great English and were very helpful with all our queries. Would visit again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OBS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoDePropris, Proprietario at Hotel Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review of our hotel.

Your satisfaction is our priority and we are very happy to know you spent a nice moment with us.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our Staff, they always try to improve the service and to offer you a special holiday. This is our way to be a real "home away from home" for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Arrivederci, Stefano De Propris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Rooms clean and comfortable, let down a bit by the minute size of the shower area. Typical continental breakfast nice enough. Would recommend this hotel for location and general ease of visiting Rome. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ijm174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoDePropris, Proprietario at Hotel Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing feedback.

Service, product, location and value are integral parts in the guest experience which we know we have to spot on if we want to create long term customers and ultimately be a real "home away from home" for our guests.

We really appreciate your comment about our central location. Hotel Ivanhoe is situated in Rione Monti within a walking distance for Colosseum, Roman Forum, Venice Square, Via del Corso and Trevi Fountain.

We hope to welcome you again

Arrivederci, Stefano De Propris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was okay. It was in a good locatio with the colosseum at thw tip of the road. And the pantheon about a 20mins walk from the hotel. It was clean. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast could be improved. It had all fresh pastries,cakes, yogurt and granola. With fresh tea and coffee. It also has a roof terrace which I imagine in the summer months gets extremely hot. But I would defenatly stay here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoDePropris, Proprietario at Hotel Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments; we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us!

With warm regards from the staff, arrivederci La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I arrived to this hotel around 6pm after taking the shuttle bus to the Termini.
Reception: good
Location: good
Rooms: Poor, very small, the hot water is not hot is more warm water
Breakfast: Poor again, just processed cakes and bread, poor.
Will i come back? No
Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheLastPatrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoDePropris, Proprietario at Hotel Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Ivanhoe Hotel, despite your disappointment.

I am very sorry however that the room and bathroom did not meet your full expectations; as we are located in heart of city centre, unfortunately it is impossible for us to change it as the city regulation it is very strict on historic buildings.
As far as the hot water it might be that if you took a shower when the hotel was full it took few moments to become hot, it does happen as the hot water travels through the pipes.

The hotel breakfast offers a vast choice of fresh baked pastries, bread,soft cheese,eggs, jams, honey, Nutella spread, fresh fruit and let's not forget about the fresh coffees made on order, so I would hardly call it "poor" to be honest.

Arrivederci, La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location walking distance to the Colosseum and The Trevi, it's next to the main strip so not too far to walk after having a few drinks. The room was small and the bath/shower was absolutely tiny I think it was built for dwarfs however we managed. The breakfast was ok but could have done with a selection of meats and a toaster, again however what was there was nice and they had decaf tea which if you're like me it's not always an option in hotels. The staff were lovely and the maid service was everyday which was great, it was a little noisey and the bed was hard but it was ok.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tercacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoDePropris, Proprietario at Hotel Ivanhoe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Ivanhoe. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our service and facilities.

We're thrilled you like our location, in the heart of Eternal City within a walking distance for Colosseum, Roman Forum and Venice Square. Infact Hotel Ivanhoe is situated in Rione Monti, a very nice and quiet area full of Trattorie and Restaurant, but also boutiques and shops.

Hope see you again

Arrivederci, Stefano De Propris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews