We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, great experience!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aurora al Colosseo

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Living room
main Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lsweeney2...
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, great experience!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Italy. I'm so glad we chose to stay at the Aurora al Colosseo apartment instead of a hotel. The apartment itself was beautifully decorated, had all of the amenities and is in a great location next to the Colloseum. Roberta was a pleasure to work with. She arranged for transportation from the airport, was helpful when we arrived and even offered to mail to our home a picture my son left in the apartment. I would 100% recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles T
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect combination of old and new, beautifully and tastefully decorated and furnished”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing as is Roberta, our more than helpful and gracious host. Our plane was delayed over night so we arrived at 1:00 in the morning and Roberta not only arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport but met us at the apartment and stayed to show us everything. We traveled with our 22 year old daughter who had her own room and bath, while we had a master bed room, bath and sitting room with a small cute terrace and laundry! This was definitely our number one experience while vacationing in Italy. Not only charming with with quaint old world charm, but with ample space, beautiful kitchen and baths, lovely furnishings and art work, and perfectly located right across the street from the Colosseum. We could not have hoped for more! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Roberta offers a library of books on Rome and the sights, dining recommendations and was just a wonderful welcome to us after some difficult and not so wonderful travel experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burmajade
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay at the Aurora al Colosseo was lovely. We traveled as a family of 4 with an 18 and 10 year old and were very comfortable. The location was perfect and the apartment was well equipped and very clean. Roberta was incredibly accommodating and wonderful about answering questions before and during our stay. We would absolutely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dribble1
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this apartment. Roberta was a wonderful host who organised a driver to collect us from the airport and then Roberta met us at the apartment and showed us around.
The apartment is stunning - so beautifully decorated. It is in a great location - with a view of the Colosseum if you look out the window down the street. There are many great restaurants nearby and a small supermarket across the street. But, it is very, very quiet in the apartment.
There are 3 flights of stairs to reach the apartment as the apartment building is a heritage building and thus, an elevator is not allowed to be installed... - this was fine for us but perhaps not for elderly people or those with a disability. The beauty of the building and the apartment far outweighs the lack of elevator though!!.
All in all, a wonderful stay and we cannot thank Roberta enough. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautifull decorated
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve0443
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easter 2015”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great holiday apartment with a lovely owner who was very helpful.
The location could have not been better close to all the important landmarks.

We will return soon .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing