We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$188
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$244
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
608
690
404
173
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
690
404
173
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floorpastriesjacuzzi bathtrevi fountainvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roombeautiful citylong weekendsite seeingbreakfast is servedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room that was provided to us was nothing close to what we expected when we originally checked them out on the hotel's official website. The room was small and absolutely nothing like what were shown on the website. The only window in our room opened out to the hotel's garbage yard, full of rubbish and thinges one wouldn't expect to see from a hotel room in the centre of Rome. It was so bad that we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time we were there. Well, if we thought the room was bad, the buffet breakfast was even worse. Too many of the hotel guests were allowed to be at the dining rom where breakfast was served at any one time. Hence, not only is trying to get your food a serious problem because of the masses of people, trying to find a place to seat and not being able to find one made the whole experience a complete disaster.one. This is one hotel I would avoid when I visit Rome again.

Room Tip: Don't believe what you see or read on the hotel's website.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumeteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay and telling others about your Romanico experience, your feedback is important in our quest for continual improvement of our service and facilities.

About that I am sorry that you found your room to be disappointing, we do have over 5 different room categories which vary significantly in size and layout and I am very confident we have a room that will tick both the space and value box for all of our guests.

For this reason we always recommend to book a room directly from our official website, where the accommodation, the choice of rooms are guaranteed by our word and not by various intermediaries.

However, during the check-in time we usually offer to every guest the change to upgrade the original reservation for a Junior Suite with round hydro massage bathtub, Luxury room with panoramic view, deluxe room large and very comfortable all of this obviously according to our availability.

The room will be available on the day of arrival from 2:00 p.m., in case of early arrival If the room will not be ready yet, you may leave your luggage in our deposit (free of charge) and start visiting the City.

Reading the other reviews all our guests are impressed with the breakfast so we are sorry that this wasn’t your point of view as well. They are delighted of our panoramic roof garden, where we are glad to offer a rich buffet breakfast of sweets and pastries as well as healthy options and for the more international guests, selection of the finest Italian cured hams and salamis. Italian coffee needs no introduction, but remember to ask for an Americano if you're more partial to a large cup of filter.

Romanico Palace with the health of our guests in mind, and taking into account the diversity of our international guests, we’re proud to offer an extensive menu also for the intolerant to gluten.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on info@hotelromanicopalace.com prior to your next visit, we would be more than happy to go through all our different room categories and personally help you to book the perfect fit for your next visit.

Regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This Hotel is positioned in a very central place - with about a 15 min walk to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi fountain,
Piazza Navona and Via Veneto. The Hotel is near to severalrestaurants, bars and cafes and also a Laundry that washes and irons for you within the day at reasonable prices. The breakfast was good and served up on a top floor terrace with fabulous views and the staff were helpful with suggestions for daily activites.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Concetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Concetta,


thank you so much for choosing Hotel Romanico Palace and for your very positive review!

We are glad to have satisfied your expectations, we love to take care of our guests, working hard every day to give top quality service with a touch of real Italian style, which cannot be standardized.

You enjoyed coming in Rome with a group and we are very glad about that. We are a highly requested Hotel from the best worldwide agencies concerning groups and this is something to be proud of.

In any case our Staff is very friendly and capable and will take care of any single guest being in a group or with an individual reservation.

Our management firmly believe that when a customer arrives at the hotel must be able to find everything you need, our commitment is to make great every moment of the day: the sweet awakening in the morning, the evening aperitif or the dinner. That’s why we offer you all these things with also an amazing view from our Rooftop Garden.
Not to mention our evening activities such as the Mojito Party or the Little Rome evening with an amazing view of all Rome during the night.

Finally as you mentioned Romanico Palace is very well located and close to major attractions of the city.

Our guests have the opportunity to explore Via Veneto and its shopping district in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the famous Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the green area of Villa Borghese.

Hoping to see you again in the future I thank you and extend my regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and good food can't really ask for much more. Jacussi bath didn't work which was a shame as that would of been great after walking round all day. I would return if back in Rome again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,


thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Romanico Palace****.

Going into one of our rooms, you have the feeling of being in a luxurious mansion, where all the comforts of modernity blend perfectly with the history of this magnificent city and with the highly desired and sought in antiquity period moldings and its fine finishing.

Let me also clarify the situation about our Jacuzzi bath because for safety all the Jacuzzi are locked with a key. So, in order to unlock them you should call our Front Desk. For this reason you weren’t able to use it.

Furthermore let me talk add a comment about our Staff: all in all definitely helpful in any way they can , the quality and services offered together with the professionalism of the staff gives that added value to your stay making it an unforgettable experience in the Eternal City.

Finally the icing on the cake of the whole stay; breakfast buffet with fresh products and surrounded by a 360 ° view of Rome. There is certainly no other way to wake up with the right way.


Best regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We visited this wonderful hotel last November and have just booked our return visit. We were completely bowled over by the ambience of this fabulous hotel. Our suite of rooms were wonderfully furnished and amazingly comfortable. The staff were endlessly helpful. The location on the Via Boncompagni (easy walk to the Villa Borghese gardens, the Spanish Steps etc) was perfect for us. The local shops and restaurants were a joy to visit. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Breakfast in the restaurant on the roof has views to die for. Didn't know whether to eat or just LOOK!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 16peter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mr. Peter,

thank you one more time for all your beautiful comments and for sharing with the community of Trip Advisor your wonderful experience at the Hotel Romanico Palace****

No other words can describe in the right way what is the Hotel Romanico Palace**** and who works hardly every day in “backstage” and in front desk, in order to achieve all this.

I will personally pass your comments to all the staff starting from our sales team to finish with breakfast, concierge and front desk staff, all very efficient and ready to satisfy every details of your stay.

As you experienced Hotel Romanico Palace is much more than a simple 4 star Hotel; it has a strong character and the goal of all the team is to satisfy and follow the guest 24 hours making the stay special and unforgettable. We are proud to be able to do that personally.

As you noticed Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around.

We are pleased to see that you found our location really good and convenient -this is a re-occurring theme among all our reviews and it is one of the major benefit of our hotel and we are very glad that you spent a really lovely time in the eternal city.

Regarding the type of the room you that has been you assigned it was a Suite Room with Jacuzzi bathtub and refurbished bathroom.
I am happy to read that your room was suited to your needs and we are sure to share your comments about how clean you found your room with our housekeeping team – they do work very hard indeed to provide all our guests with the cleanest of hotels.

The Hotel Romanico Palace is not only a strong brand, is much more, it’s the result of a whole team united, cohesive and customer care user oriented.

I have the pleasure welcoming you back to the Hotel Romanico Palace and contact us again whenever you will have the pleasure to visit the Eternal City.

Best Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

my agent has booked this hotel as a part of my trip in Italy. She picked this unique hotel, it is the one I liked most in all the trip.
The room was very comfortable, good size and with great views. Breakfast and dinner were super and the restaurant location and roof top terrace are simply beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jllscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Jill,


thank you so much for choosing Hotel Romanico Palace and for your wonderful review!

We are glad to have satisfied your expectations, we love to take care of our guests, working hard every day to give top quality service with a touch of real Italian style, which cannot be standardized.

We are so pleased to know you were happily impressed by the décor, the charm and atmosphere cozy and relaxed of our Hotel and its panoramic roof garden where breakfast is served.

Our management firmly believe that when a customer arrives at the hotel must be able to find everything you need, our commitment is to make great every moment of the day: the sweet awakening in the morning, the evening aperitif or after dinner.

A relaxing atmosphere and the inspiration of our barmans with their aperitifs and cocktails make our rooftop a comfortable place, ideal in every moment of the day.
The menu would envy to the best wine-cellar in Italy, in addition we have also a wide choice of all other drinks, these a great price compared to the tourist traps that there are in the city center. Not to mention our food Menu.

We take pride in giving our guests top-notch personalized services .

Our staff can’t wait to see you again for another memorable experience in the eternal city.. Rome in autumn is simply magic!

Best regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews