We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise Noise and more Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Romanico Palace
Ranked #271 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just returned home after staying in the Romanico hotel only there for 5 nights but boy was I glad to leave so I could get a good nights sleep.Upgraded to a deluxe Room which was ok, Bath didn't work there was no plug in the sink and the curtains didn't close properly.
Every chair in that building is scrapped across the marble floors and resinates through the building like fingers down a black board. The noise level was horrendous every bin known to man from bottle banks to domestic rubbishy is emptied every hour from 2am till 4am then at 5.30am rush hour starts on a major bus route as well adding to more noise!!!
Restaurant ok very small portions Breakfast excellent but lack of cutlery and cups find yourself looking around for someone to get them for you.
Very Disapointed with this Hotel was such a let down not worth the money wouldn't recommend such a shame .
Hotel manager said it was double glazed ! I've seem tissue paper thicker than there glass windows ...

Room Tip: Ask for ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Alison,


Thank you for this review but we are very disappointed to read this review and we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy the stay at the Hotel Romanico Palace.

There are really few hotels in Rome that offer our same position, because we are near the major monuments and above all we are surrounded by a security and a serenity that allows you to walk without thoughts during day and night.

Regarding the room I'm surprised that your accommodation has not fulfilled your expectations: you did not show any complaint about the room and therefore this sounds a complete surprise to us.
In any case we are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations during the stay even though some words seems really too much for our Hotel. Our style and décor is wanted in this way, is studied in this way and it’s what our guests like more about the structure.

About the breakfast on our Roof Top Garden what can I say? According to me just the view of Rome that you can see first thing in the morning is worth the trip. However concerning the breakfast everything will be reported to our Chefs and Restaurant Staff – they always try to improve the service with the goal to obtain a sense of satisfaction from our guests even though I must assure you that we have first quality food and a large variety of products always fresh.

Finally about the noises of course we’re in the center of Rome so that’s why you can hear some noises coming from the streets and that’s also why the rooms are equipped with double glazed windows in order to make your stay more relaxing. I assure you and everyone that our windows are double glazed, if you want to believe it or not.


Best regards,

Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room that was provided to us was nothing close to what we expected when we originally checked them out on the hotel's official website. The room was small and absolutely nothing like what were shown on the website. The only window in our room opened out to the hotel's garbage yard, full of rubbish and thinges one wouldn't expect to see from a hotel room in the centre of Rome. It was so bad that we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time we were there. Well, if we thought the room was bad, the buffet breakfast was even worse. Too many of the hotel guests were allowed to be at the dining rom where breakfast was served at any one time. Hence, not only is trying to get your food a serious problem because of the masses of people, trying to find a place to seat and not being able to find one made the whole experience a complete disaster.one. This is one hotel I would avoid when I visit Rome again.

Room Tip: Don't believe what you see or read on the hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumeteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay and telling others about your Romanico experience, your feedback is important in our quest for continual improvement of our service and facilities.

About that I am sorry that you found your room to be disappointing, we do have over 5 different room categories which vary significantly in size and layout and I am very confident we have a room that will tick both the space and value box for all of our guests.

For this reason we always recommend to book a room directly from our official website, where the accommodation, the choice of rooms are guaranteed by our word and not by various intermediaries.

However, during the check-in time we usually offer to every guest the change to upgrade the original reservation for a Junior Suite with round hydro massage bathtub, Luxury room with panoramic view, deluxe room large and very comfortable all of this obviously according to our availability.

The room will be available on the day of arrival from 2:00 p.m., in case of early arrival If the room will not be ready yet, you may leave your luggage in our deposit (free of charge) and start visiting the City.

Reading the other reviews all our guests are impressed with the breakfast so we are sorry that this wasn’t your point of view as well. They are delighted of our panoramic roof garden, where we are glad to offer a rich buffet breakfast of sweets and pastries as well as healthy options and for the more international guests, selection of the finest Italian cured hams and salamis. Italian coffee needs no introduction, but remember to ask for an Americano if you're more partial to a large cup of filter.

Romanico Palace with the health of our guests in mind, and taking into account the diversity of our international guests, we’re proud to offer an extensive menu also for the intolerant to gluten.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on info@hotelromanicopalace.com prior to your next visit, we would be more than happy to go through all our different room categories and personally help you to book the perfect fit for your next visit.

Regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This Hotel is positioned in a very central place - with about a 15 min walk to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi fountain,
Piazza Navona and Via Veneto. The Hotel is near to severalrestaurants, bars and cafes and also a Laundry that washes and irons for you within the day at reasonable prices. The breakfast was good and served up on a top floor terrace with fabulous views and the staff were helpful with suggestions for daily activites.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Concetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Concetta,


thank you so much for choosing Hotel Romanico Palace and for your very positive review!

We are glad to have satisfied your expectations, we love to take care of our guests, working hard every day to give top quality service with a touch of real Italian style, which cannot be standardized.

You enjoyed coming in Rome with a group and we are very glad about that. We are a highly requested Hotel from the best worldwide agencies concerning groups and this is something to be proud of.

In any case our Staff is very friendly and capable and will take care of any single guest being in a group or with an individual reservation.

Our management firmly believe that when a customer arrives at the hotel must be able to find everything you need, our commitment is to make great every moment of the day: the sweet awakening in the morning, the evening aperitif or the dinner. That’s why we offer you all these things with also an amazing view from our Rooftop Garden.
Not to mention our evening activities such as the Mojito Party or the Little Rome evening with an amazing view of all Rome during the night.

Finally as you mentioned Romanico Palace is very well located and close to major attractions of the city.

Our guests have the opportunity to explore Via Veneto and its shopping district in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the famous Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the green area of Villa Borghese.

Hoping to see you again in the future I thank you and extend my regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and good food can't really ask for much more. Jacussi bath didn't work which was a shame as that would of been great after walking round all day. I would return if back in Rome again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,


thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Romanico Palace****.

Going into one of our rooms, you have the feeling of being in a luxurious mansion, where all the comforts of modernity blend perfectly with the history of this magnificent city and with the highly desired and sought in antiquity period moldings and its fine finishing.

Let me also clarify the situation about our Jacuzzi bath because for safety all the Jacuzzi are locked with a key. So, in order to unlock them you should call our Front Desk. For this reason you weren’t able to use it.

Furthermore let me talk add a comment about our Staff: all in all definitely helpful in any way they can , the quality and services offered together with the professionalism of the staff gives that added value to your stay making it an unforgettable experience in the Eternal City.

Finally the icing on the cake of the whole stay; breakfast buffet with fresh products and surrounded by a 360 ° view of Rome. There is certainly no other way to wake up with the right way.


Best regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We visited this wonderful hotel last November and have just booked our return visit. We were completely bowled over by the ambience of this fabulous hotel. Our suite of rooms were wonderfully furnished and amazingly comfortable. The staff were endlessly helpful. The location on the Via Boncompagni (easy walk to the Villa Borghese gardens, the Spanish Steps etc) was perfect for us. The local shops and restaurants were a joy to visit. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Breakfast in the restaurant on the roof has views to die for. Didn't know whether to eat or jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 16peter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mr. Peter,

thank you one more time for all your beautiful comments and for sharing with the community of Trip Advisor your wonderful experience at the Hotel Romanico Palace****

No other words can describe in the right way what is the Hotel Romanico Palace**** and who works hardly every day in “backstage” and in front desk, in order to achieve all this.

I will personally pass your comments to all the staff starting from our sales team to finish with breakfast, concierge and front desk staff, all very efficient and ready to satisfy every details of your stay.

As you experienced Hotel Romanico Palace is much more than a simple 4 star Hotel; it has a strong character and the goal of all the team is to satisfy and follow the guest 24 hours making the stay special and unforgettable. We are proud to be able to do that personally.

As you noticed Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around.

We are pleased to see that you found our location really good and convenient -this is a re-occurring theme among all our reviews and it is one of the major benefit of our hotel and we are very glad that you spent a really lovely time in the eternal city.

Regarding the type of the room you that has been you assigned it was a Suite Room with Jacuzzi bathtub and refurbished bathroom.
I am happy to read that your room was suited to your needs and we are sure to share your comments about how clean you found your room with our housekeeping team – they do work very hard indeed to provide all our guests with the cleanest of hotels.

The Hotel Romanico Palace is not only a strong brand, is much more, it’s the result of a whole team united, cohesive and customer care user oriented.

I have the pleasure welcoming you back to the Hotel Romanico Palace and contact us again whenever you will have the pleasure to visit the Eternal City.

Best Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#90 of 1,272 in Rome
557 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#79 of 1,272 in Rome
1,031 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#51 of 1,272 in Rome
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Veneto Palace Hotel
Veneto Palace Hotel
#259 of 1,272 in Rome
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romanico Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romanico Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Rome
#154 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#332 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM 448 - RM 1,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romanico Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romanico Palace Hotel, situated in the heart of the Eternal City, is the ideal starting point for discovering the historic, artistic, cultural and gastronomic wonders of Rome. A few steps from Via Veneto, Galleria Borghese, Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna. Walking around you can enjoy the most important monuments: the Coliseum, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.Each room is different and stands out due to its unique personality. The sense of beauty, the frescoes and attention to detail are testified by the Italian furniture made with an elegant combination of designs and colours. All the marble bathrooms have been renovated to be modern and functional.Entering the Roof Garden, you are greeted by a magnificent 360° view of Rome. We also offer a wellness area, an oasis where you can find harmony between body and soul, dedicated to all those who wish to have a wellbeing experience. The Fitness Centre offers various equipment for daily training, from the latest Technogym cardio machines to weights.The Romanico Palace Hotel is perfect for those seeking an exclusive atmosphere, and values its ability to combine warmth and discretion, courtesy and the utmost respect for privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romanico Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romanico Palace Rome
Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing