We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$323
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$167
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$518
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$405
US$326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
591
675
396
173
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
675
396
173
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floortrevi fountainjacuzzi bathpastriesvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roombeautiful citysite seeinglong weekendbreakfast is servedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The location is near the American Embassy and at a walking distance to the Spanish Steps, but away from restaurants or other attractions of the city that once you leave the hotel for sight seeing, you cannot come back for a rest or anything in middle, we found it out. The hotel decor is "palace-like," but small rooms and no amenities like hot water maker with tea or coffee packets. However, shower's water pressure was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iMakoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your positive comments and thanks to had the time sharing them with the Community of Trip Advisor.

As you experienced Hotel Romanico Palace is much more than a simple 4 star Hotel, it has a strong character and the goal of all the team is to satisfy and follow the guest 24 hours making the stay special and unforgettable. We are proud to be able to do that personally.

We have a very passionate Design Team who spends a great deal of time ensuring every space is not only chic and luxurious but also incredibly inviting and welcoming, they will be so pleased when I share your comments.

Concerning the rooms, they have been recently renovated, they are spacious, with a very comfortable bathroom, new mini bar with new section revisited, with a variety of cold drinks, they also have Jacuzzi or hydromassage shower. Our Architect has aimed to offer his personal guests amazing settings in which to let them enjoy his own extraordinary passion for art, history and the good life.

As you noticed the Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around. Your day will end in the right way by walking on the sunset of an enchanted Rome, along the green colors of Villa Borghese, exciting emotions looking Spanish Steps, a masterpiece of the baroque art style, the unprecedented beauty of Trevi Fountain, inspired by Roman triumphal arches: all of this really close to our Hotel located in the heart of Rome.

When you stay at Romanico Palace Hotel, the breakfast really gets the most important meal of the day: a delicious buffet tempting you with sweet and savory courses. You will find an assortment of croissants, bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits and for sure much more with sometimes an extra to pay, it depends on the particular requests of our guests.

The location is fantastic: a terrace that offers 360° panoramic views on the majesty of Rome, unbelievable way to start the day literally looking over a paradise.

On the other hand, I am sorry to listen the comments concerning the amenities and the restaurants, there are a lot around the area plus the Hotel is located in a really central and walkable area.

We looking forward to welcoming you back again and experience one more time the unique feel of the Hotel Romanico Palace****


Best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Beautiful hotel in a safe-feeling neighborhood. Near American Embassy and lots of police, fenced-in mansions, and trees. I guess the decor would be considered Baroque (?). Very ornate, clean, comfortable and a great staff. The breakfast was pretty good. Loved the roof-top setting. We didn't care for the food in the restaurant. I ordered a Seafood Lasagna that had no seafood in it. I guess the sauce was made from seafood. My husband ordered a pasta with meat that had no meat in it. Served with flourish and garnishes, but strange. Salads were pretty good, but we felt it was pricey and maybe we were paying for the rooftop setting and the pretty view. I would recommend eating breakfast here, since it is included but go elsewhere for lunch and dinner.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank fountain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Romanico Palace with the community of TripAdvisor.

What to say: well, first of all we are very grateful for your kind words and we are are pleased to see that you found our room really good. We are indeed very glad that you spent a really lovely time in the eternal city during your stay with us.

You’re absolutely right when you talk about our décor: we know that our style it’s definitely a matter of taste but I would like to point out that our interior decoration and furniture have been beautifully chosen and the ambiences really do reflect the feelings that you experienced. The rooms are with decorations on the walls created to impress our guest and they are a real representation of the spirit of Rome and the art of it. They are treated every day with passion and represent the symbol of style and welcome of the Romanico Palace Hotel as well.

Thank you as well about your kind words regarding our Staff and the level of service which as you said was really good. We always try to do our best to make the stay of all our guests special with a very helpful and professional Staff during all your stay.

Furthermore our breakfast is simpliest one of our prouds, I mean: Enjoying the quality of the food and a large variety of products for the buffet breakfast from our panoramic Roof Garden Fulvius with the breathtaking view of Rome is definitely the best way to start a day here in one of the best cities in the World. I guess that’s the way to start the day, isn’t it?

Finally Talking about our restaurant we are really disappointed with your words. However concerning the dinner everything will be reported to our Chefs and Restaurant Staff – they always try to improve the service with the goal to obtain a sense of satisfaction from our guests even though I must assure you that we have first quality food and a large variety of products always fresh. In the matter of the price you also have to consider that you are enjoying a lovely dinner in a Roof Top with a view overlooking Rome in the center of the city..
Anyway rest assured though that we are going to inform our Food & Beverage department regarding your concerns.

I would also like to point out that every review becomes important to us and it’s a direct evidence that helps us to make the necessary improvements to be implemented; This is why we welcome with gratitude your suggestions as there is always a need to improve.

Inviting you to come back at our hotel to relive a unique experience surrounded by a professional staff always ready to listen and pamper guests I extend my best

Best regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel , 5 mins walk from the center and bus station, fantastic breakfast on rooftop terrace, very helpful staff and very knowledgeable all about Rome and what to do and see, 5 Star accommodation well worth a stay for 2 or more nights.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Rabwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Hotel Romanico Palace**** on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much about our hotel. Our room quality and location are key to our hotel concept and it's always great to hear that our staff made the right impression.

Thank you for the very nice words about our Staff, we always try to help you in any way we can to make the stay of all our guests special with a very helpful and professional Staff during all your stay. Thank you as well for the message about Angelo, rest assured that he’ll be informed of your words.

When you stay at Romanico Palace Hotel, the breakfast, since you mentioned it, really becomes the most important meal of the day: a delicious buffet with an assortment of croissants, baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits and so much more: the majestic view of the Eternal City from up there.

One more thing: our location is very important, in fact you can reach the main attractions by walking easily such as Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi or Villa Borghese; not to mention that we are very close to Barberini and Termini station (literally 5/10 minutes walking) where you can find the underground station that leads anywhere you need in the Center.

Finally we truly would take pleasure in welcoming you back in the future so that you could experience again the lovely moments that you spent at Hotel Romanico Palace ****

Kind Regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent 4 nights here on a city break. Lovely hotel, clean comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff. Restaurant on the 7th floor where a buffet breakfast is served-great views! Lots of choice at breakfast and food good. Can also have dinner there which we did on a couple of evenings. Highlight of the restaurant was the excellent cocktails! Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonR1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Alison,


thank you so much for choosing Hotel Romanico Palace and for your wonderful review!

We are glad to have satisfied your expectations, we love to take care of our guests, working hard every day to give top quality service with a touch of real Italian style, which cannot be standardized.

We are so pleased to know you were happily impressed by the décor, the charm and atmosphere cozy and relaxed of our Hotel and its panoramic roof garden where breakfast is served.

Our management firmly believe that when a customer arrives at the hotel must be able to find everything you need, our commitment is to make great every moment of the day: the sweet awakening in the morning, the evening aperitif or after dinner.

A relaxing atmosphere and the inspiration of our barmans with their aperitifs and cocktails make our rooftop a comfortable place, ideal in every moment of the day.

The menu would envy to the best wine-cellar in Italy, in addition we have also a wide choice of all other drinks, these a great price compared to the tourist traps that there are in the city center. Not to mention our food Menu.

We take pride in giving our guests top-notch personalized services .

Our staff can’t wait to see you again for another memorable experience in the eternal city!

Best regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

First class friendly attentive service from all the hotel staff from the entrance to the departure.. Otherwise delightful stay began with gentlemanly pick up service at airport, helpful luggage handling, attentive service at front desk, restaurant, and rooms and all ended badly with assistance back to airport. Even a wonderful spiritually uplifting tour of the Vatican, and Forum could not entirely overcome being both cheated and told "sorry nothing we can do". The taxi service called by the hotel to return this party of four to the airport, tried at every turn to cheat, chisel, and con us with the price to airport, with demands for extra payment for luggage (despite notice on door of cab saying luggage included), and deliberately going far out of our way to drop one of our party at a distant hotel (demanding land collecting additional 18 Euros) when we requested a drop off at a hotel in the same airport we were destined to. This one affront arranged by the hotel, which Romanico Palace hotel said it has no responsibility for, colored and tainted the otherwise delightful Roman holiday and hotel experience.
Excellent overall service experience overshadowed and compromised by switch to "sorry we can't be responsible for that part of your experience (even though we arranged it".)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 591bertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mr. Meltzer,

Thank you to had the time to share your experience.

Hotel Romanico Palace**** as you personally lived, is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens, Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, Via del Corso and much more to see around.
All this beauty surrounded by great breakfast with breathtaking views of Rome on our Roof Top Garden Fulvius.

Concerning the rooms, they have been recently renovated, they are spacious, with a very comfortable bathroom, new mini bar with new section revisited, with a variety of cold drinks, they also have Jacuzzi or hydromassage shower.
I am happy that the room suited your need and you enjoyed as well the renovated shower.

Our Front Desk Reception is always ready to customize your stay with tours , private guides and all the information and news that a tourist has to know.

I really appreciate your comments about our staff “helpful”. Our entire service philosophy revolves around delivering unparalleled personalized service experiences where no detail is too small and it is very encouraging when our guests comment so positively on their time with us. We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated and passionate team that work tirelessly to ensure that our customers’ expectations are exceeded during each visit.

Personally I would expect to receive the review more focused on the details and features of the Hotel and of your stay, not a full review just on a negative experience you had with an external taxi driver and not a company we co-operate with.

Infact as explained we called just a white regular taxi as per your request from the hotel to the airport on your return, we didn’t arrange our personal private transfer that was used by yourself just from the airport to the hotel and not viceversa.

Once called the taxi our front desk staff gave to you the receipt and explained very well to keep with you the receipt with the name of the taxi, the license and the name of the company for any issue or items lost inside, so you could easily find it and start a complaint directly to the taxi’s agency.

We just made what you requested, we didn’t arrange the taxi, it is just an external service with a machine that every hotel has to provide as a service in case guests want to use white regular taxi of external licensed companies and not our private one with personal driver.

At this point we kindly asked to you in order to help with, to provide us at least the name of the taxi but we have been informed by you that you couldn’t find this paper receipt, that’s the point which makes the difference, we are always open to help each guest but in your case we should have more details as kindly requested which we never received.

Finally we cannot be liable of course for this matter that we didn’t arrange directly with our private transfer company.

Best Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews