We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Court(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Globus Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$175
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
606
689
403
173
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
689
403
173
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floorpastriesjacuzzi bathtrevi fountainvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roombeautiful citylong weekendsite seeingbreakfast is servedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our first visit to Rome and had a lovely stay.........in particular Vincenzo the concierge was excellent - if you need any help he’s your man...a real professional and passionate about his work! In advance via email, he arranged airport transfers and brilliantly organised our trips to the Vatican and to The colosseum for us. Great guides for the trips too.
The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of attractions and is lovely - although breakfast is a bit ‘chaotic’ when busy......but everyone was helpful and welcoming so we had a lovely time - thanks to all at Hotel Romanico Palace

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Alastair,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the kind words about your experience at Romanico Palace Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

Our location is indeed ideal in as much as it provides the possibility to walk with pleasure around the major attractions as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and also to reach in a few minutes Vatican City and the Colosseum, in fact there is also the subway, it is a convenient solution for each type of shift.

In a beautiful but also chaotic city like Rome, it is essential to stay in a safety area, in our case we can feel very satisfied because around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

It was very pleasing to learn that you appreciated the friendly and helpful service provided by our staff, in particular the kindness of our Vincenzo, as he is a great asset to the Hotel.

It is my desire to retain you as a satisfied customer and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. Please contact me personally before your next visit to Romanico Palace as I would be delighted to personally extend some of our renowned hospitality.

GRAZIE
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Romanico Palace for 3 nights , the staff were fantastic and very friendly. They couldn’t do enough to ensure we had a good time. Rooms were very nice and there is a fantastic view of the city from the roof top restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TracyB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around.

The Front Desk Reception is always ready to suggest to our guests tours, where to eat and overall by planning and customize your stay with private guides. The most relaxing thing is to sit down on our Roof Top Garden and take a drink, sipping it in a really cool fashioned and overall characteristic “atmosphera”.

We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated and passionate team that work tirelessly to ensure that our customers’ expectations are exceeded during each visit, we have people of different nationalities trained to be courteous and efficient, aware of the need to pay attention to the cultural background of the different needs of our clients.

Last but not least…Our panoramic Roof Garden Fulvius with a breathtaking view on the majesty of Rome is the right response for a sweet awakening: quality food and a large variety of products (homemade cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, organic jams, stuffed croissants, salty foods, products for people with gluten allergy).

We would take pleasure and welcome you back in the future so that you could experience again the lovely moments that you spent at Hotel Romanico Palace and in the Eternal city.

Your Sincerely,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The location is near the American Embassy and at a walking distance to the Spanish Steps, but away from restaurants or other attractions of the city that once you leave the hotel for sight seeing, you cannot come back for a rest or anything in middle, we found it out. The hotel decor is "palace-like," but small rooms and no amenities like hot water maker with tea or coffee packets. However, shower's water pressure was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iMakoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your positive comments and thanks to had the time sharing them with the Community of Trip Advisor.

As you experienced Hotel Romanico Palace is much more than a simple 4 star Hotel, it has a strong character and the goal of all the team is to satisfy and follow the guest 24 hours making the stay special and unforgettable. We are proud to be able to do that personally.

We have a very passionate Design Team who spends a great deal of time ensuring every space is not only chic and luxurious but also incredibly inviting and welcoming, they will be so pleased when I share your comments.

Concerning the rooms, they have been recently renovated, they are spacious, with a very comfortable bathroom, new mini bar with new section revisited, with a variety of cold drinks, they also have Jacuzzi or hydromassage shower. Our Architect has aimed to offer his personal guests amazing settings in which to let them enjoy his own extraordinary passion for art, history and the good life.

As you noticed the Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around. Your day will end in the right way by walking on the sunset of an enchanted Rome, along the green colors of Villa Borghese, exciting emotions looking Spanish Steps, a masterpiece of the baroque art style, the unprecedented beauty of Trevi Fountain, inspired by Roman triumphal arches: all of this really close to our Hotel located in the heart of Rome.

When you stay at Romanico Palace Hotel, the breakfast really gets the most important meal of the day: a delicious buffet tempting you with sweet and savory courses. You will find an assortment of croissants, bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits and for sure much more with sometimes an extra to pay, it depends on the particular requests of our guests.

The location is fantastic: a terrace that offers 360° panoramic views on the majesty of Rome, unbelievable way to start the day literally looking over a paradise.

On the other hand, I am sorry to listen the comments concerning the amenities and the restaurants, there are a lot around the area plus the Hotel is located in a really central and walkable area.

We looking forward to welcoming you back again and experience one more time the unique feel of the Hotel Romanico Palace****


Best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Beautiful hotel in a safe-feeling neighborhood. Near American Embassy and lots of police, fenced-in mansions, and trees. I guess the decor would be considered Baroque (?). Very ornate, clean, comfortable and a great staff. The breakfast was pretty good. Loved the roof-top setting. We didn't care for the food in the restaurant. I ordered a Seafood Lasagna that had no seafood in it. I guess the sauce was made from seafood. My husband ordered a pasta with meat that had no meat in it. Served with flourish and garnishes, but strange. Salads were pretty good, but we felt it was pricey and maybe we were paying for the rooftop setting and the pretty view. I would recommend eating breakfast here, since it is included but go elsewhere for lunch and dinner.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank fountain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Romanico Palace with the community of TripAdvisor.

What to say: well, first of all we are very grateful for your kind words and we are are pleased to see that you found our room really good. We are indeed very glad that you spent a really lovely time in the eternal city during your stay with us.

You’re absolutely right when you talk about our décor: we know that our style it’s definitely a matter of taste but I would like to point out that our interior decoration and furniture have been beautifully chosen and the ambiences really do reflect the feelings that you experienced. The rooms are with decorations on the walls created to impress our guest and they are a real representation of the spirit of Rome and the art of it. They are treated every day with passion and represent the symbol of style and welcome of the Romanico Palace Hotel as well.

Thank you as well about your kind words regarding our Staff and the level of service which as you said was really good. We always try to do our best to make the stay of all our guests special with a very helpful and professional Staff during all your stay.

Furthermore our breakfast is simpliest one of our prouds, I mean: Enjoying the quality of the food and a large variety of products for the buffet breakfast from our panoramic Roof Garden Fulvius with the breathtaking view of Rome is definitely the best way to start a day here in one of the best cities in the World. I guess that’s the way to start the day, isn’t it?

Finally Talking about our restaurant we are really disappointed with your words. However concerning the dinner everything will be reported to our Chefs and Restaurant Staff – they always try to improve the service with the goal to obtain a sense of satisfaction from our guests even though I must assure you that we have first quality food and a large variety of products always fresh. In the matter of the price you also have to consider that you are enjoying a lovely dinner in a Roof Top with a view overlooking Rome in the center of the city..
Anyway rest assured though that we are going to inform our Food & Beverage department regarding your concerns.

I would also like to point out that every review becomes important to us and it’s a direct evidence that helps us to make the necessary improvements to be implemented; This is why we welcome with gratitude your suggestions as there is always a need to improve.

Inviting you to come back at our hotel to relive a unique experience surrounded by a professional staff always ready to listen and pamper guests I extend my best

Best regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel , 5 mins walk from the center and bus station, fantastic breakfast on rooftop terrace, very helpful staff and very knowledgeable all about Rome and what to do and see, 5 Star accommodation well worth a stay for 2 or more nights.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Rabwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Hotel Romanico Palace**** on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much about our hotel. Our room quality and location are key to our hotel concept and it's always great to hear that our staff made the right impression.

Thank you for the very nice words about our Staff, we always try to help you in any way we can to make the stay of all our guests special with a very helpful and professional Staff during all your stay. Thank you as well for the message about Angelo, rest assured that he’ll be informed of your words.

When you stay at Romanico Palace Hotel, the breakfast, since you mentioned it, really becomes the most important meal of the day: a delicious buffet with an assortment of croissants, baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits and so much more: the majestic view of the Eternal City from up there.

One more thing: our location is very important, in fact you can reach the main attractions by walking easily such as Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi or Villa Borghese; not to mention that we are very close to Barberini and Termini station (literally 5/10 minutes walking) where you can find the underground station that leads anywhere you need in the Center.

Finally we truly would take pleasure in welcoming you back in the future so that you could experience again the lovely moments that you spent at Hotel Romanico Palace ****

Kind Regards,


Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews