We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Romanico Palace
Ranked #274 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quieter location, pleasant staff, lovely room, small spa/gym, restaurant for breakfast and meals is on the 7th Floor but has lovely rooftop views, so lots of using the lifts, would not recommend for people with very small children.

Room Tip: No tea and coffee available to make in your room but there is a mini bar. Hotel actively discourages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank J3034TQandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew,

thank you very much for your beautiful review and comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Romanico Palace****

As you may understand the Hotel was born in a big old building, the rooms boast antiques, the halls proudly display their 17th century paintings and the panoramic suites give onto the timeless beauty of the Vittoriano Monument.

Our interior decoration and furnitures have been beautifully chosen and the ambiences really do reflect “Baroque Style” in its most elegant period.

Concerning the rooms, they have been recently renovated, they are spacious, with a very comfortable bathroom, new mini bar with new section revisited, with a variety of cold drinks, they also have Jacuzzi or hydromassage shower.

I am pleased to hear such fantastic words from your side regarding your lovely experience and I am thrilled you enjoyed the room that our Front Desk assigned to you, nice to hear that it was really great and suitable for your needs.

We have a very passionate Design Team who spends a great deal of time ensuring every space is not only chic and luxurious but also incredibly inviting and welcoming, they will be so pleased when I share your comments.

When you stay at Romanico Palace Hotel, the breakfast really gets the most important meal of the day: a delicious buffet tempting you with sweet and savory courses. You will find an assortment of croissants, bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits, it depends on the particular requests of our guests.

Finally I am truly delighted as well you appreciated the extreme cleanliness of the room like at “maniac level” with the entire staff extremely attentive to small details.

Your day will end in the right way by walking on the sunset of an enchanted Rome, along the green colors of Villa Borghese, exciting emotions looking Spanish Steps, a masterpiece of the baroque art style, the unprecedented beauty of Trevi Fountain, inspired by Roman triumphal arches: all of this really close to our Hotel located in the heart of Rome.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our lovely Hotel.

Kind Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from staying here for 4 nights. Best thing about the hotel is the location - within walking distance to the popular attractions, and also near loads of bus stops which are easy to use so that was a positive. Also some great restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is good, had no problems with it - just nothing special. The breakfast was good. Only complaint we had is when we ate in the hotel restaurant on our second night the service was awful - took 25 minutes to be asked if we wanted a drink let alone order our food which was disappointing. Wasn't that impressed with the food either and the bread was stale both nights we ate there. So pros and cons to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucieb362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lucie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

As you personally experienced the Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around.

Regarding the type of the room we are happy to read that your room which suited to your needs and we are sure to share your comments about how clean you found your room with our housekeeping department.

Front Desk Reception and Concierge are always ready to suggest to our guest the monuments to visit and overall by planning and customize your stay with tours and private guides. The most relaxing thing is to sit down on our lobby bar at our Roof Top Garden and take a drink, sipping it in a really cool fashioned and overall characteristic “atmosphera”.

We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated and passionate team that work tirelessly to ensure that our customers’ expectations are exceeded during each visit, we have people of different nationalities trained to be courteous and efficient, aware of the need to pay attention to the cultural background of the different needs of our clients.

Last but not least…Our panoramic Roof Garden Fulvius with a breathtaking view on the majesty of Rome is the right response for a sweet awakening: quality food and a large variety of products (homemade cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, organic jams, stuffed croissants, salty foods, products for people with gluten allergy).

Furthermore we will be sure to pass your comments regarding the service on the second night dinner to our First Class Staff, it will be reported to our Chefs and Restaurant Staff – they always try to improve the service with the goal to obtain a sense of satisfaction from our guests.
To be honest it’s the first time we heard such problems with the service.

We would take pleasure in welcoming you back in the future so that you could experience again the lovely moments that you spent at Hotel Romanico Palace and in the Eternal city.

Your Sincerely,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights October 2017. Breakfast ok although cooked breakfast slightly disappointing. Rooftop terrace was pleasant in the morning sunshine with views across the city.
Room very clean but a little dark and tired, not really 4* standard. Bathroom needed updating ie grouting around bath and sink. Paintwork slightly grubby. On first use of shower the bathroom flooded as shower screen was not sealed on the bath side (had to wedge something between bath and screen to prevent further flooding when showering!!).
Overnight noise was a problem even though windows appeared to be double glazed. Bins being emptied, delivery vans, guys talking loudly outside caused disturbance, then traffic noise very early in morning. We didn't complain as not there too long and most rooms appeared to be on the roadside so probably wouldn't have made much difference.
Bed was very comfortable.
On our last evening reception staff told us the higher terrace floor was open so we went up there for drinks. It was a little chilly but the atmosphere was pleasant. We were shocked when we got the bill...30 euros for 2 Aperol Spritzers - which cost 10 euros the evening before in lower bar!!!!!
On the positive side.....staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Area was good and reasonably close to everything with good bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoolsandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay and telling others about your Romanico experience, your feedback is critical in our quest for continual improvement and enhancement of our service and facilities.

I am sorry that you found your room tupe to be disappointing, we do have over 5 different rooms categories which vary significantly in colours and layout and I am very confident we have a room that will tick both the space and value box for all of our guests.

Regaring the noise, it is important to remember that the hotel occupies an historical building with multi-storey that allow us to offer different room type, there are details that can change, one of these could be the view (internal on the courtyard or external, facing the street)

Reading the other reviews all our guests are impressed with the breakfast, they are delighted of our panoramic roof garden, where we are glad to offer a rich buffet breakfast of sweets and pastries as well as healthy options and for the more international guests, selection of the finest Italian cured hams and salamis. Co

Only the location worth the agreed price, every day we receive requests of the most famous photographers who want to use our roof garden to make their shots, we are one of the few hotels in Rome with a large terrace overlooking the city where you can enjoy a splendid 360° landscape.

For the evening, our menu we have a price list that is exposed, clearly taking a drink at the lobby bar has a different cost, compared to taking it to the panoramic restaurant bar

Please do not hesitate to contact us by email prior to your next visit, we would be more than happy to go through all our different room categories and personally help you to book the perfect fit for your next visit.

The magic formula is always called DIRECT CONTACT.

We sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and I am very confident that if given the opportunity we will be able to meet and exceed your future expectations.

Kind Regards
Alessandro








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our first visit to Rome and had a lovely stay.........in particular Vincenzo the concierge was excellent - if you need any help he’s your man...a real professional and passionate about his work! In advance via email, he arranged airport transfers and brilliantly organised our trips to the Vatican and to The colosseum for us. Great guides for the trips too.
The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of attractions and is lovely - although breakfast is a bit ‘chaotic’ when busy......but everyone was helpful and welcoming so we had a lovely time - thanks to all at Hotel Romanico Palace

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alastair,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the kind words about your experience at Romanico Palace Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

Our location is indeed ideal in as much as it provides the possibility to walk with pleasure around the major attractions as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and also to reach in a few minutes Vatican City and the Colosseum, in fact there is also the subway, it is a convenient solution for each type of shift.

In a beautiful but also chaotic city like Rome, it is essential to stay in a safety area, in our case we can feel very satisfied because around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

It was very pleasing to learn that you appreciated the friendly and helpful service provided by our staff, in particular the kindness of our Vincenzo, as he is a great asset to the Hotel.

It is my desire to retain you as a satisfied customer and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. Please contact me personally before your next visit to Romanico Palace as I would be delighted to personally extend some of our renowned hospitality.

GRAZIE
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Romanico Palace for 3 nights , the staff were fantastic and very friendly. They couldn’t do enough to ensure we had a good time. Rooms were very nice and there is a fantastic view of the city from the roof top restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TracyB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around.

The Front Desk Reception is always ready to suggest to our guests tours, where to eat and overall by planning and customize your stay with private guides. The most relaxing thing is to sit down on our Roof Top Garden and take a drink, sipping it in a really cool fashioned and overall characteristic “atmosphera”.

We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated and passionate team that work tirelessly to ensure that our customers’ expectations are exceeded during each visit, we have people of different nationalities trained to be courteous and efficient, aware of the need to pay attention to the cultural background of the different needs of our clients.

Last but not least…Our panoramic Roof Garden Fulvius with a breathtaking view on the majesty of Rome is the right response for a sweet awakening: quality food and a large variety of products (homemade cakes, fresh seasonal fruit, organic jams, stuffed croissants, salty foods, products for people with gluten allergy).

We would take pleasure and welcome you back in the future so that you could experience again the lovely moments that you spent at Hotel Romanico Palace and in the Eternal city.

Your Sincerely,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#119 of 1,271 in Rome
535 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#46 of 1,271 in Rome
2,455 reviews
Esquilino
Leon's Place Hotel
Leon's Place Hotel
#91 of 1,271 in Rome
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#97 of 1,271 in Rome
986 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,271 in Rome
2,542 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romanico Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romanico Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Rome
#153 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#332 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: RM396 - RM1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romanico Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romanico Palace Hotel, situated in the heart of the Eternal City, is the ideal starting point for discovering the historic, artistic, cultural and gastronomic wonders of Rome. A few steps from Via Veneto, Galleria Borghese, Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna. Walking around you can enjoy the most important monuments: the Coliseum, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.Each room is different and stands out due to its unique personality. The sense of beauty, the frescoes and attention to detail are testified by the Italian furniture made with an elegant combination of designs and colours. All the marble bathrooms have been renovated to be modern and functional.Entering the Roof Garden, you are greeted by a magnificent 360° view of Rome. We also offer a wellness area, an oasis where you can find harmony between body and soul, dedicated to all those who wish to have a wellbeing experience. The Fitness Centre offers various equipment for daily training, from the latest Technogym cardio machines to weights.The Romanico Palace Hotel is perfect for those seeking an exclusive atmosphere, and values its ability to combine warmth and discretion, courtesy and the utmost respect for privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romanico Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romanico Palace Rome
Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing