We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
50
56
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
56
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room air conditioned room around the corner lovely room vatican city the main hotel stayed here for nights bars and restaurants fiumicino airport the ground floor metro station pastries minute walk a great stay roof terrace reception staff main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

The pictures shown on the website are very misleading. We stayed for six nights. Breakfast is minimal and not very healthy: mainly sweet pastry and very little fruit or grains. There is no variation whatsoever. Coffee is the only highlight.

The hotel has no lounge which is compensated by the splendid roof terras, where one can sit at all times of the day.

Our twinbed, standard room was very small and frankly below standard. The safe is just about the size of a wallet. The noise level is horrendous: both from your neighbours (every sneeze can be heard) and from the street. The area may be quiet for Rome but not for almost every other part of the world. Airco did not work. The beds were youth hostel level. Don’t expect a duvet. The desk is just big enough to drop your keys and the chair not meant for sitting.

On the plus side: very nice neighbourhood with fantastic restaurants, metro around the corner and our room was clean.
The staff was seemingly helpful but ultimately inefficient: when we asked if a better, quieter room was available, they implied that there was none.

Overall, one expects more value for one’s money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NicolasV2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The location of this hotel is it's best selling point. It is less than a 10 min walk straight down the road both to Vatican City and to Piazza del Popolo and is a 10 min walk to Ottaviano metro station which connects you to all other tourist sights. It is located on a quiet street with lots of restaurants nearby.

The room I stayed in was small but modern and clean. I only used the hotel to sleep and shower in so the room wasn't really a big deal for me.

Like a few other reviewers, I was kept awake by noise on most nights. I was on the ground floor and the walls were so thin and definitely not soundproof - I could literally clearly hear next door's FaceTime conversation as if I was in the room with them. With people coming in at all hours, this is not conducive to a good nights sleep. This may be a sticking point for many and I would definitely recommend requesting a room on a different floor for any light sleepers.

Breakfast was served on the top floor with a lovely view of the city. They only serve cold food, which is slightly disappointing as you want something substantial to fill you up for the day ahead, but what was served (yoghurt, tinned fruit salad, pastries, boiled egg, ham and cheese) was nice enough.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to those just looking for a base whilst they spend most of their time outside exploring the city. It is a clean and modern hotel with a location that cannot be faulted.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are disturbed by noise - request a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This a great place to stay and the hotel is perfect location. Room was lovely and the staff were really friendly. The station is a 2min walk and local shops & restaurants are just around the corner. Can’t wait to rerun here at the end of the year

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kayley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After travelling for 4/5 hours the main door was locked and we were stood in the rain for 20 minutes. This was an inconvenience as we had planned on dropping our bags off and heading straight into Rome. We had to shower and change clothes which took up time in our day considering we were only there for 4 days. Other than that our stay at the hotel was lovely.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haylsxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. If you are looking for a chic hotel with a boutique vibe then this is the place to be! I have travelled to many countries staying in 5 star resorts. The hotel has recently renovated the roof terrace, where breakfast is served in the morning. Lovely addition to the hotel with a great view of the city, In the evenings we drank fizz up there. The staff are super friendly, always happy to help and provide information. This little gem is in a great neighbourhood, you are not far from the main square with lots of bars and restaurants. The Vatican is a 5-7 min walk and the metro is literally around the block. From the airport we got on the bus to the termini. The metro station takes around 10 mins to the main termini and the trains come every 2-4 mins.
We will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank catchingplanes19887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews