We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Why would you go anywhere else”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cpickett2...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why would you go anywhere else”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you triangulate from the 5th floor terrace of this apartment, as I am doing now sipping on a Peroni and taking in tn magical view, you will look left and see the dome of St Peters Basilica, if you look straight ahead you are looking over toward the Pantheon and toward the Spanish Steps, just to the right is the Tower of Truth and hard right is the ruins on the hill leading to the Colosseum. We are 100 steps from the Tiber, along which you can walk during the day to take in the beautiful architecture of the area or at night walk the river and see the color and vibrancy of the restaurants which lay along its banks. The apartnment is comfortable, homely, a bowl of fresh fruit provided by Vito our host. What better way to stay in Rome. Thanks Vito, this place is a gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. I like the realism of your description! Thank you and it was lovely to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Vito whom owns the apartment was helpful and informative in arranging our transfers from and to the airport also about the local area. He showed us around the apartment explaining TV sound system etc . As we were on the top floor the terrace has unparalleled views and was a rare luxury on sunny mornings or afternoons to relax on. A great location near the river just round the corner from a few small bars and restaurants. Walking distance from all main sight's. It is essential that you wear flat comfortable shoes and have no problem with stairs in Rome. The perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Heather for your nice words. You are most welcome to come back to my place whenever you wish to visit Rome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment ideally placed for exploring wonderful Rome.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is absolutely fantastic and so comfortable. The views from the beautiful terrace are amazing. There's even a marvellous view from the bathroom window too! The location is perfect for walking absolutely everywhere. There are some great bars and restaurants on the doorstep and Vito's recommendations were so helpful. There is also a lovely grocery store just seconds away and an excellent bar - Barlillo - for good coffee and home-made food.

Our best tips for sightseeing are don't forget to book your slot in advance at the Villa Borghese - you only get a two-hour visit (and they mean it!). Walk 20 minutes to the station at Porta San Paolo for the train to Ostia Antica where you can walk in the footsteps of the Ancient Romans in the ruins of the old port town. So much less crowded than the Forum in Rome itself and much more atmospheric with wonderful umbrella pines, basalt cobbled streets, mosaics, temples, and the public latrines!

Walk across the Tiber to the Gelateria del Teatro for the BEST ice-cream!

We could have stayed for weeks. Thank you Vito and your father for helping to make our holiday really memorable. (And for booking the cars to and from the airport - so helpful.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonr201...
Leamington S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Good”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This place is simply amazing. Vito the host was really helpful before we left and all the info we needed was provided. The location is superb, the flat is wonderfully comfortable and the view is breathtaking.
We spent four wonderful nights there and we will definitely return, perhaps more than once, during 2017.
This review is short in length because everything went wonderfully.
I would also advise using Vito's recommended car company for transfers from and to the airport. A good price, friendly and timely driver and a nice Merc.
We look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thanks Simon for the nice review, it is really flattering! But most of all it makes me happy that you had a good time at Unique Terrace over Rome, our time off is so precious that we always should make the most out of it! I truly hope to see you again in the future, you and family will always be welcome. Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon m
1 review
“Fabulous & outstanding”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We would not hesitate to come back! Everything was just as we hoped. The flat is situated in the more quiet and almost idyllic part of Trastevere, we were so happy to return there every afternoon after our trips through Rome. Nearby (1 minute walk) you'll find charming cafes and excellent restaurants. The flat itself is cosy, impeccable clean and the terrace is large with an astonishing view. In winter it is a bit shady outside as it is facing north. The TV and everything else is modern so we could connect the TV with our laptop and watch movies, which was a big asset for the children. Also the rent was very reasonable. Vito is an excellent host. Thank you, Vito, we will surely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you Simon. Your comment is music for my ears. It is so satisfying to hear that my guests had a great time in my place! You have been wonderful guests and I will be happy to welcome you in the future whenever you wish to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing