We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a Covid-limited esternal export lunch today with two young friend and colleagues”

Libreria Kappa livres et bistrot
Ranked #7,378 of 12,935 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$7 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Reviewed 8 April 2021

This is not my first experience there. Again I was fully satisfied. Nice food, great hospitality. They even lended to us one of their nice cavatappy to open thei sophisticated beers. Idefinitely felt at home!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enricoaI8361TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

It s a wonderful place , i love it. They have a very good wine and a very good services. I recommend this place. Friendly and coussy!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 236liviut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Incredible food and service! The staff is so friendly and amazing. We had the time of our lives here! Will definitely be back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This is a truly wonderful place to relax in the afternoon or even to work during the day.

It is a café that once used to be a library. What struck me is that the sons & daughter of the librarian decided to transform the father's business, saving it from closing, and created this beautiful place, carefully keeping the magic atmosphere of a library.

Moreover, all the delicious stuff they offer (especially the cakes) is home made!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank alan_the_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This is such a convenient stop in such a lovely location! The staff are wonderful and very helpful! It was not too filling either; perfect for a light tea. The food is of very good quality and comes before you can say “I'm adding this restaurant to TripAdvisor!” Such a great atmosphere as well! Great music that has great variety; it really brought me back. . .Overall such a lovely cafe, cocktail bar and tea room! So don't forget to stop by some time soon!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank 908alaricm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libreria Kappa livres et bistrot also viewed

 

Been to Libreria Kappa livres et bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.