We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location and cute apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TiberHaus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jocelyn_g...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best location and cute apartment”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I really liked my stay in this apartment because is perfectly located close to main turistic sites. My friend and I walked from there to the Colisseum, Pantheon, Trastevere neighbourhood, Vatican City. It has a very cute view of the river and it is a very clean apartment. Gianni even prepared a book showing all places close to the apartment ( restaurants, turistic places etc). That was very impressive. Just use google maps to go to all these places by walking (at least I saved money doing that). The also have all kitchen stuffs for cooking, so it was great because nice restaurants are expensive in Rome. The only problem was the blender It wasn't working but they have almost everything for cooking (salt, sugar, oil, even a basket with fruits)There is also a supermarket very close to the apartment. I highly recommend this place :)

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMD1530
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely apartment which was very comfortable, quiet,clean, light and airy. It is very conveniently located for walking into the city - we walked everywhere except for one metro ride. Our host Gianni was excellent, providing plenty of information and arranging transport back to the airport.
Well recommended!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immersive Italian experience was lovely
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice apartment, with everything you need. Very clean. Location is excellent. Testaccio is a 30 minute walk from the Vatican and central Rome. If you don't want to walk it is served by bus and underground. We preferred to walk and we ate locally most evenings. The local restaurants are cheaper and frankly better.

Givanni is a great host and is keen to give you all the information you need on the locality.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Tiberhaus.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeBee309
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for seeing Rome”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Appartment better than shown in photos. Full of light, spacious, very well equipped and very clean. Highly recommend Testaccio which is well served by bus and metro, quiet and peaceful, plenty of supermarkets etc. Owmers helpful and good to deal with.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.