We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riquísimooo”
Review of El Pueblo

El Pueblo
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
El Pueblo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,036 of 12,676 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$26 - US$33
Cuisines: Mexican, South American
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Really Delicious!!! I'm mexican, and i have to say that this place have an authentic Mexican Flavor and excellent service!.. an oasis for Mexicans who live in Rome.
The "gorditas", taquitos, "sopa seca de tamales", the nachos, the spicy sauces, the "chaparritas", the Tequila... all was great!!!! =)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo62, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at El Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016
Google Translation

Laura, muchas gracias por sus palabras. Nos da mucho gusto que haya encontrado los mismos sabores y olores que en Mexico. Para la proxima venga al Pueblito, la taqueria junto al restaurante y probar platos tipicos de la comida callejera mexicana.

Gracias y hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2015

This restaurant is extremely expensive for what it has to offer, I paid almost 50 euros for a nachos appetizer, two entrees and a dessert. Nonetheless, the service was poor, two tables only filled and I had to wait more than 20 minutes to get the main entree on my table. One of the main entree was just a couple of meatballs, very small with some hot red tomato sauce. Definitely not worth paying €13 per dish.


PS: The dessert which was sort of ice cream with banana was huge, bigger than the actual entree meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank zeven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo62, Proprietario at El Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

It is the same price for a pizza with a beer. how can you say that and 'expensive?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We ordered one of the sets for three of us. It was truly good and enough even it was meant to be the portion of two. Most meals are not so spicy for me, as I am used to spicy food, but I think it is quite heavy for most Europeans.

Recommended to try the kahlua shot. Other drinks are overly priced, in my opinions, perhaps you need to think twice when ordering them.

Thank Vancyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo62, Proprietario at El Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Thank you for your words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I'm a Californian who considers Mexican my native cuisine. This wouldn't be four stars in San Francisco but with such a paucity of foreign food in Rome, its a welcome pleasure. The important thing to remember, if you're a regular Mexican eater, is that you have to request lime, cilantro and fresh onions. The kind and helpful proprietor explained to me that the Rome locals don't like those things. I only discovered that fact after eating a rather bland chicken and green pepper mix. My guy brought a nice shrimp cocktail and a plate of lime, cilantro and onions to dress it up with. That was really good. Then, he really surprised me by bringing out a very fluffy and tasty tamale. So, it can be a very nice Mexican dining experience if you know what to ask for. My starter, poblanos with ground pork wasn't great though. very bland pork and the wrong cheese. They also play a very short loop of about six Mexican traditional songs, so you hear them each about five times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo62, Proprietario at El Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you for your words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Having lived in Honduras there is a set of tastes and smells that are just home to me. El Pueblo provided some of them. Very nice mexican food as a change from all the italian food we tourist usually eat on vacation in Italy. Variation is good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo62, Proprietario at El Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for your words!I'm happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing