We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and friendly service”
Review of Himalaya's Kashmir

Himalaya's Kashmir
Reserve with
Himalaya's Kashmir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #454 of 13,636 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$46
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: In a warm and welcoming, immersed in a magical oriental atmosphere, the staff of the Himalaya's Kashmir invites you to enjoy the best of Indian-Pakistani cuisine prepared in accordance with traditional recipes. Enjoy the flavors and fragrances of Northern India by choosing from the large a la carte menu - with Tandoori and Mughlai dishes - or between different fixed price menus: vegetarian, meat or fish. The restaurant is fully air conditioned, is open all year round, including holidays.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After a long day in Naples/Pompeii and crazy train train switching we found this gem of a restaurant! Don’t stop at the earlier restaurants and make sure to finish the short walk to the end of the road. My whole family enjoyed the best chicken tandoori and chicken tikka masala we’ve had in a while. If in Rome, this is a must visit!

Thank frafiqmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the food and the atmoshere. Big portions, cheese nan to travel back to Rome for. Fun interior.

Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious! Chicken and mutton were tasty, the environment was really beautiful, we loved it!

Thank Shiyi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good tasty food. We had take out. The serving size was a bit small compared to North America. Convenient location. Good service. Halal assured. Will come back if in the area.

Thank satoronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we're really happy to had you here at our restaurant.
We would like to thank you for your positive review, it's been a pleasure for us and we hope to have you here again very soon. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Food was very good. Had Ponir Tikka at starter and then Keema Biryani, Daal, Naan and chicken tikka masala for mains. Food was good, however full restaurant and only two people serving. Food seemed to be coming out of the the kitchen regularly , but think there may have been a slight delay. Area is not great, so heads up, but worth a visit.

Thank Tanzil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayasKashmi... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Himalaya's Kashmir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we're happy that you liked our food! Anyway regarding the service, maybe you came here when we were full of people cause we always take care of our customers.

Kind regards,
Himalaya's Kashmir Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya's Kashmir also viewed

 

Been to Himalaya's Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing